We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Sevilla Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sevilla Inn
Ranked #72 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Good Value”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Not sure what other reviewers were dealing with but we had a great trip and an enjoyable, three-night stay in Mid December , 2013. The staff was great and hospitable. Room was a bit small for four people (two adults, two children) but manageable. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed wasn't perfect but I slept fine all three nights. Location is great, only minutes from Disney and there's numerous restaurants and grocery stores within minutes. Had a great stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonVivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevillaInn, General Manager at Sevilla Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
So glad to hear that you would stay with us again. Thanks for your comments. We love being so close to many stores, attractions, and restaurants. It is very convenient for the guests. Lots of hugs to you and your family. Hope to see you folks soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    27
    31
    21
    30
See reviews for
51
33
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Although the reality of the room was not equal to our expectations due to the excellent pictures on the web site, we do think that some of the comments made by other guests were not accurate.

The rooms were big by European standards, the king size bed was very comfortable and the linens and towels were nearly new and as white as one would expect. There is a microwave and fridge in each room but no kettle. The bath/shower were typical to other American hotels even 5 star ones, but no up to the standard of Europe or Asia. No free standing shower.

The area was typical to the whole of Kissimmee, neither run down or high end. The free breakfast was ample as was the free coffee. A family could probably manage in a twin room as the bed were double sized.

The outstanding service of the receptionists far outweighed any niggles we had.

Room Tip: Book direct it can be cheaper than using other web sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redladybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevillaInn, General Manager at Sevilla Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We are always looking to improve and want to do better for our customers. I am happy to hear that our customer service was great. I will pass this message on to the front desk staff I know they will love it. Thanks again for your review. We hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hager City, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Disappointed beyond words!!, This place is so run down and in a very UNDESIRABLEarea, looks NOTHING like the online pictures! There are no phones, clocks coffee makers!! There was a FULL size refrigerator in our friends room!! The Bathroom door stuck so bad, you needed two people to open it!!The bed was the worst bed ive ever slept on in a motel!The outside lighting makes you feel very unsafe, There is no elevator to get to your room, so if you are older and cannot do stairs, this place is not for you!!We booked for three nights, but left a day early, couldn't take another night in that place! We knick named it the flea bag motel , we slept with the bathroom light on! If this place has ever been inspected, it should not of passed any inspections! The electrical rig ups are very unsafe!! Then theres the hidden $17.95 RESORT FEE PER NIGHT!!!!Its a motel not a resort!!!!

Room Tip: There is no GOOD room!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank CherylWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevillaInn, Front Office Manager at Sevilla Inn, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hello Cheryl, Thank you for your comments. Sorry your experience was not a good one in our location. As you may know we are a family owned and operated facility that strives to make every guest experience a great one. It surprises me to hear that you paid $17.95 for resort fee so I checked it out and confirmed your payments. I noticed that you paid the correct about of $5.00 resort fee, room and 13% taxes like everyone else. Not sure why you think you paid more then that but rest assured that you paid the low cost of $5.00 per day. I will review your comments with my staff and family to make sure that we are always improving. Thank you once again for your comments and we love to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Brunswick, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

If you are looking for a Holiday Inn type motel, this one is not for you. It is one of the motels from the past-family owned! The rooms are small, but clean with new linens and new tile flooring. I wouldn't recommend it for a family, but perfect for a couple. The beds were firm and comfortable. The breakfast was unusual-the family went to the store and bought a white frosted cake, fresh bread, and cereal. It was put up on the counter just like you would find it at home. The family is trying their best to make their motel desirable to vacationers. I did get the room for half price $50. It's really not worth more. I would stay there again and I would encourage people to patronize a small family owned business because they seem to be disappearing off the map!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevillaInn, Manager at Sevilla Inn, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your review and Thank you for all the support towards a small family owned business. You are right we are striving to be a great small, clean, safe and affordable location. We have remodeled our rooms, lobby, pool area and our breakfast area. We want people to feel at home when they stay with us and I am glad you felt this way. Hope to see you again soon. Thank again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I tayed one night at this hotel and felt very dispointed. The room is small and no carpet. The so called "seperate living area" is about 30-50 sq ft next to the bed with a small table and two chairs. The bathroom is horrible, stool with stains, bathtub is not clean and there are only two OLD towels. Breastfast is just symbolic, I have to ask the lady in office to give me two slices of bread. And the worst thing that I paid a premium price to reserve a room at hotels.com. The online description of this hotel is exaggerated and not trustable.

Room Tip: Hotels.com should investigate and change the rating of this hotel--it is not worth a 3.2/5 rank
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheng D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevillaInn, Manager at Sevilla Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Sorry your stay was not what you expected. It is important that issue be brought to our attention so we can rectify it. Not sure if you dislike the tile floors. Sorry you had to ask for bread as our breakfast includes bread. It's on of our popular items that many eat in the mornings. Your room fit a total of 4 people which includes two beds with sitting area however the blow up mattress you added to the room made the sitting area smaller and made the room smaller. If you give us another we would suggest that you book a room that fits 6 people so that you will not need the air mattress. Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

not bad hotel i stayed in this hotel for one night, the receptionist was polite and helpful.

1- the receptionist girl was helpful, excellent and polite
2- the room not totally clean
3- there were spot on the towel
4- a part from the room door was broken

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yousuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevillaInn, Front Office Manager at Sevilla Inn, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hello and Thank you for your comments. We always strive for great and excellent customer service. SO I am happy to hear that our team is helpful, excellent and polite. We do get many complements on our team and their customer service and we are proud to give great service. I will review the comments with our team and make sure that the other issues are addressed. Thank you again we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This stay was good, but not great. The room has poor lighting and no carpeting. The floors appeared shiny and clean, but they weren't. They needed a good mopping. No alarm clock or Kleenex. No stopper in the bathroom sink. The shower wasn't too bad, except for having to keep readjusting the water temperature during the shower. Cozy bathroom with tub and toilet only. Sink was in bedroom area. One wall was completely mirrored. The bed was great, nice and firm with a pillow selection of various firmness. Breakfast was very light with milk or coffee and pastries. We didn't get to use the pool due to the rainy weather while we were there, but it looked nice. Even though our room was separated from all the others we could hear the thumping of music well into the night. I wouldn't say that I would not stay here again, but it would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevillaInn, Manager at Sevilla Inn, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We always strive to provide our guests with great service and an enjoyable stay. It saddens me that your experience was less than great. We have reviewed your suggestions and will work with our staff to ensure that problem areas are corrected. We have chosen to use tile floors as we have found that they are generally cleaner than carpet due to the dirt and odors that carpeting often harbors, especially in the humidity of Central Florida. Many of our guests that have allergy issues love our tile floors due to less retention of allergens. We hope you give us another try, we want to make sure your next stay will be a great one. Again thank you for your comments and suggestions.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#48 of 152 in Kissimmee
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 152 in Kissimmee
646 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,586 reviews
10.2 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevilla Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevilla Inn

Property: Sevilla Inn
Address: 4640 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5319
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sevilla Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sevilla Inn is boutique hotel. We offer several different room type and the rooms amenities include a flat screen TV, Fridge and Microwave. FREE WiFI, FREE Continental Breakfast. Pool and Patio and Free Parking. Hair dryer, iron and ironing boards or any other guest needs upon request at the Front desk. There is daily $5.00 surcharge/resort fee's that apply. Our Registration Office hours are 8amd to 10:00PM. Third party transportation is available or UBER service is available for your transport needs. We strive to provide a clean room at affordable price and great customer service is assured. We want our guest to feel at home in safe and friendly hotel. We look forward to serving you at the Sevilla Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sevilla Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevilla Hotel Kissimmee
Sevilla Inn Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing