We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Florida Pad

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Double bedroom
Large airy lounge & dining room
Fully equipped kitchen with eating area in front window
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chriswrig...
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had 2 weeks here over Christmas and had a great time the facilities in the house were fantastic.We had a BBQ for Christmas lunch round the pool so relaxing and pleasant.
The house is only 10 minutes from Disney/Sea World and also Universal Studios with other shops and facilities close by.
I can highly recommend this place for a Holiday.
Shane and Marianne where great and very easy to deal with and we look forward to our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are so happy that you had a fantastic time over the Christmas you spent at the Florida Pad and were able to relax. We find the proximity to the theme parks and local amenities great. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this fantastic home for 2 weeks over Christmas would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay it’s fantastic it has everything you want the owners cannot do enough to make sure your stay is comfortable we are returning this year and would never stay anywhere else it’s close to all amenities we love it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you for those lovely words and really pleased you are coming back to stay.
We try to make it a home from home & are only to happy to oblige when we can. Take care & see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aj1166
OHIO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, reasonable home away from home”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great home with everything provided. Plenty of towels, cooking supplies and all amenities needed for a nice, relaxing vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
We’re glad you had a good vacation and enjoyed our home as much as we do. We always try to make it a home from home experience and know how important it is to have those little extras.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob T
Petrolia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant Winter get-away in Kissimmee”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Florida Pad provided us with a comfortable home base while we escaped Winter for Feb. 2018. Although close enough to Disney, the house is in a quiet residential neighbourhood so you can get away from the crazy traffic! We lucked out with the weather and enjoyed many golf games at area courses, and then found the pool very inviting when we returned. We enjoyed several area restaurants (Longhorn Steakhouses were our favourites), but we also made good use of the barbeque.
Although dated, the house was clean. The owner (Marianne) was a delight to deal with, and has indicated upgrades are planned for Summer 2018.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
We’re glad you had a great time and loved the area as much as we do. We always strive to make it a home from home experience and know how important it is to have those little extras. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Come back & see us sometime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CaptFJR
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kissimmee Getaway”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa is in a useful location not far from Medieval Times. It is smaller than others we have stayed in and while we had plenty of space staying as a couple, it won't be cramped for an average family of four. The villa can sleep six. The pool netting needs some repairs, though we find that is not an unusual issue with properties we have stayed in over the past two decades..While US visitors will be used to the cable TV system, some UK visitors may not be. The Digital TV Adaptor (DTA) provides the channels to the TV. It is a small black box close to the TV and has its own remote (look for the red DTA button). The unit is on when it has a green LED on and use the DTA remote to change channels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review.. as you said the netting on the pools in Florida is an ongoing ‘problem ‘ this will be rectified before the next guests arrive, thank you for bringing it to our attention..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo P
1 review
“Thanks”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely stay at this home. It was very clean and had everything we needed. It's in a great location and central for everything. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review for the Florida Pad, glad you had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing