We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legacy Dunes”
Review of Legacy Dunes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Legacy Dunes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Legacy Dunes”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This was by far the best experience I have ever had renting a Florida condominium. The property is in a gated community, and it's quiet. The grounds are well kept and clean, the pool is clean and quiet, and the exercise room has sufficient equipment that you can get a good workout while away from home. The villa itself is exactly as described, with clean, comfortable furnishings. Everything worked as it should, with zero surprises. It was really sweet to come back late in the evening and sit out on the screened balcony, sip a beverage, and drink in the peacefulness. There is no doubt the next time I need a villa in the Orlando area, I will try everything possible to land this property again. A great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    25
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
172
43
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeshore, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Recently an old friend and I took a road trip to see a little grapefruit league baseball and happened to book a condo near Orlando, Magical Memories Condo, unit 3-104 at Legacy Dunes Resort. We were very pleased with the accommodations and, although we were not with kids, found the large number of DVDs, video games and even grown up movies very impressive. My friend is already thinking of rebooking with his grandkids. The unit was spotless, security impressive, well equipped with amenities and even had a pool right outside the door. I will be recommending it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank 730TomS730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Thank you Anthony, we had a fantastic stay at your place the Bamboo Condo. Clean, comfortable, quiet what more can you ask for..Was very close to the attractions and shopping. Looking forward to coming back
thanks for All.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dusti111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Legacy Dunes is only 10 minutes from Disney, but its also set back from the highway and feels secluded. It's also gated to provide security. The condo sizes are reasonable, but have a full kitchen and even more importantly, a washer and dryer. Since it is a condo, there is no room service or daily maid service, but the condos are still cleaned between use and are in great shape. The resort itself is very well maintained, has a great pool, and free wi-fi. A great value and great location either for families or couples, especially when you compare it to the prices of hotel rooms. When we go back to Orlando, we will be staying at Legacy Dunes.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank firehorse_racing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Our recent one week stay at Legacy Dunes in the 1 bedroom Bamboo condo was nothing but a positive experience. The condo is spacious, clean, comfortable, well appointed and very conveniently located. It was also very pleasant dealing with GoDisneyVacation.com. We look forward to future stays at the property.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this comfortable and relaxing condo with all the conveniences of home. It is located off 192/Irio Bronson Highway nestled amongst lush surroundings. Magical Memories Condo Unit 3-104 on Legacy Dunes property is tastefully decorated and clean. Screened in patio has a beautiful view of the gazebo with pool area and fitness room close by. We enjoyed the DVD library, family board games, video TV game system and recreational equipment provided by the condo. Close to Disney World, retail shopping, grocery stores and restaurants. Would recommend this condo to family and friends. And look forward to next visit here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My family spent a week at Legacy Dunes over Christmas and were very pleased with the facility and unit. It was close enough to the Disney parks, as one reviewer said, that we came back for lunch and a midday rest, and were able to get back to the parks easy enough for the late afternoon and evening. We found this to be a great way to enjoy Disney.

The unit itself was very spacious - we were in the Legacy unit (managed by Go Disney Vacations) - and for a family of 6 in a 2 bedroom condo we had plenty of room. The grounds were very well kept and clean, and the facilities were nice. The pool wasn't heated, but we knew that going in and weren't planning to spend much time at the pool anyway. There were plenty of restaurants, grocery stores, and a Target all within a couple minutes, which we certainly appreciated!

We had a few requests during our stay, and one of the best parts of the accommodations was the service from Anthony and the Go Disney crew. They were incredibly responsive and a pleasure to deal with. Their customer service was excellent and I'd recommend their services.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Four_Ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
9.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#24 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
0.9 mi away
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
9.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 62 in Kissimmee
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Dunes

Property: Legacy Dunes
Address: 3200 Legacy Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Dunes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Legacy Dunes Resort in Orlando, Kissimmee Florida area just minutes from Walt Disney World. Gated, private vacation resort located minutes from Disney World. Vacation home rental community with condo rentals near Disney. Heated Swimming Pool, Game Room, Gym and Fitness Center, Clubhouse, Great Location off 192, VolleyBall Courts, Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, Children's Playground, Gated Community. All of the condos at Legacy Dunes are individually owned and managed. Legacy Dunes Condo Rentals in Beautiful Kissimmee Kissimmee is no stranger to tourists, so the hotels are usually jam packed with visitors. This can mean frustration for anyone seeking a more secluded getaway. When looking for a more intimate approach, these Legacy Dunes vacation homes are a great choice. They combine the luxury of countless amenities such as top quality electronics, beautiful interior decor, high end appliances, and spacious rooms, with an increased sense of privacy. These Legacy Dunes condo rentals are all set in an ideal location for your vacation and come in at well below the cost of comparable luxury hotels. With these Legacy Dunes vacation homes, you're just minutes from all of Disney's magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Dunes Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Dunes Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing