We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Review of Legacy Dunes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Legacy Dunes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The property is exactly as listed. Very clean and well maintained. The pool is just steps away. The owners were easy to work with during the rental process and very helpful. They were very easy to get a hold of if you needed them. (Ex: Of all things that I forgot, it was the map of the property/unit where I was staying. but I did have their number and they answered right away and made sure I got in to the unit okay). I stayed in a one bedroom unit, and I was traveling alone, but there certainly plenty of space for more. I loved having a washer/dryer because I didn't have to pack as much, and the kitchen was well equipped, too. Being able to eat breakfast there, as well some lunches and dinners saved some time and money. Being in a gated community that sat farther back from the highway also ensured that the property is quieter than some others I have been to. The unit is also very reasonably priced.

The property is very conveniently located to all of the Orlando attractions, and it is easy to find from the airport, and to get back and forth to from the major attractions.Also an easy drive to the beach if you want to go.

If I comeback to the Orlando area, I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    25
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
173
43
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week at Legacy Dunes Unit 3-104 and we really liked it! We enjoyed having breakfast on the screened-in balcony, and the nearby pool was very refreshing in the Florida sun. The place was very clean, and it had all the amenities of home - including a wide variety of movies that we could watch, and lots of board/video games that we could play. We would definitely recommend this unit to others!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TritonTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Hi i am from Ireland and saw Legacy Dunes home to rent on Web as you can imagine you have to pay your Hard earned money on some thing you have not seen only photos that are not great in my view after several Emails to Anthony ot Go Disneyvacation i took a chance and sent my money through Paypal remember i did not know what to exspect and was keeping my fiingers crossed that Apartment was good clean and liveable plus security well we are here a few hours and everything apart from Wi Fi does not work I Emailed Anthony and he has said we will have W iFi working tomorrow well First Imprestion what a great apartment spotless clean great security and fantastic grounds i write this from Club house wi fi more to follow running out space Joe

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank joe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonsboro, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Wow-this was an amazing experience. GoDisneyVacations.com was really easy to work with and got back to me very quickly. The prices are so great too. I was skeptical about using a vacation service since we never used one before. I checked out Disney hotels and when a friend suggested a vacation rental, I decided to check it out too. Trust me-if you rent from this company, you will never need to rent from Disney again. This rental was 75% cheaper and 150% nicer. You get 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room, dining room, laundry room and screened in porch. Hotels cram you all in one room and you have to be on the same schedule. The condo allowed us to tuck the kids in and still stay up and spend time together. We rented the Jungle Condo at Legacy Dunes. The whole condo was spacious and clean, very nicely decorated. The kids shared a room with two beds and LOVED the jungle decor. They had their own tv with dvd player, huge closet and the beds were very comfy. They could enter the cute themed bathroom through their room or the hallway. My husband and I stayed in the bedroom with the attached bathroom. It was heaven. The bed was truely the best bed I have ever slept on, the room was nicely decorated and featured a HUGE closet, as well as a tv. The living room and dining room offered a lot of space and comfort. Loved the screened in porch. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook as well as the bonus attached laundry room with a nice washer and dryer. The little touches likes kids games/dvds, ppol towels and beach toys were awesome. We hated to leave. Legacy Dunes was very nice, gated and well kept and pretty quiet. The condo we stayed in was towards the back and faced the grass/trees. The property is near the end of the 192 strip and down a short, paved, tropical road which gets you away from all the brightly lit billboards and road noise. With normal traffic and lights, it took us 10 mins to reach the Disney gate entrance. We checked out the main pool behind the clubhouse once which was really nice, gradual depth and very pretty. We only rode by the other pool, basketball court and playground due to a very busy schedule but they looked nice and well kept. We did not check out the exercise room but could see it through the windows and it seemed nice. We are already planning our next trip to Disney in 2 years and planning on staying with Go.DisneyVacations.com again! Thanks so much!!!! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RauMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My husband and I went to watch our nephew play baseball and after staying in a hotel last year, decided to try a condo. What a difference! We stayed @ Legacy Dunes 2-205 and had a wonderful time! I loved being able to enjoy coffee in the AM on our screened in balcony and then a quiet glass of wine after travelling to all of his games. The pool was nice but it was a little chilly for us to truly enjoy it. Everything was clean and the location was so convenient! Thank you for a very relaxing week!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This was by far the best experience I have ever had renting a Florida condominium. The property is in a gated community, and it's quiet. The grounds are well kept and clean, the pool is clean and quiet, and the exercise room has sufficient equipment that you can get a good workout while away from home. The villa itself is exactly as described, with clean, comfortable furnishings. Everything worked as it should, with zero surprises. It was really sweet to come back late in the evening and sit out on the screened balcony, sip a beverage, and drink in the peacefulness. There is no doubt the next time I need a villa in the Orlando area, I will try everything possible to land this property again. A great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeshore, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Recently an old friend and I took a road trip to see a little grapefruit league baseball and happened to book a condo near Orlando, Magical Memories Condo, unit 3-104 at Legacy Dunes Resort. We were very pleased with the accommodations and, although we were not with kids, found the large number of DVDs, video games and even grown up movies very impressive. My friend is already thinking of rebooking with his grandkids. The unit was spotless, security impressive, well equipped with amenities and even had a pool right outside the door. I will be recommending it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank 730TomS730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
9.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
0.9 mi away
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
9.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 62 in Kissimmee
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Dunes

Property: Legacy Dunes
Address: 3200 Legacy Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Dunes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Legacy Dunes Resort in Orlando, Kissimmee Florida area just minutes from Walt Disney World. Gated, private vacation resort located minutes from Disney World. Vacation home rental community with condo rentals near Disney. Heated Swimming Pool, Game Room, Gym and Fitness Center, Clubhouse, Great Location off 192, VolleyBall Courts, Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, Children's Playground, Gated Community. All of the condos at Legacy Dunes are individually owned and managed. Legacy Dunes Condo Rentals in Beautiful Kissimmee Kissimmee is no stranger to tourists, so the hotels are usually jam packed with visitors. This can mean frustration for anyone seeking a more secluded getaway. When looking for a more intimate approach, these Legacy Dunes vacation homes are a great choice. They combine the luxury of countless amenities such as top quality electronics, beautiful interior decor, high end appliances, and spacious rooms, with an increased sense of privacy. These Legacy Dunes condo rentals are all set in an ideal location for your vacation and come in at well below the cost of comparable luxury hotels. With these Legacy Dunes vacation homes, you're just minutes from all of Disney's magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Dunes Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Dunes Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing