We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like home”
Review of Legacy Dunes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Legacy Dunes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

All the comforts and conveniences of home combined with the excitement of Disney World and saved a fortune shopping at publix and cooking at the condo with out the long wait at the restaurant's. Can't wait to go back in 2014

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bratk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asangenito, Owner at Legacy Dunes, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Go Disney Vacation, we appreciate that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    25
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
168
42
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in unit 3-104 and had a great time. The condo was spacious, clean and conveniently located to many amenities. This condo had many 'extras' such as pool toys, large movie collection, screened in porch, in condo laundry facilities, etc. Other great features included: main level entry (no stairs to climb) and conveniently close parking.
The area is quiet, clean and well taken care of. Many hours were spent in the pool and near by kids playground.
It was a great experience and to make it even better, the price was unbeatable.
We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phab-Five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asangenito, Owner at Legacy Dunes, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for staying with Go Disney Vacation, we appreciate that! You are welcome to stay with us anytime! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Legacy Dunes for our first ever trip to Florida and Disney. The condo was immaculate and spacious. (3-104). The screened in patio was an excellent place for my wife and I to enjoy morning coffee and breakfast before heading out for the hustle and bustle of the Disney parks.

The condo grounds are set back from the main roads. It feels like a secluded getaway, yet is only about a 10 minute drive to the Disney parks.

I will definitely stay here again, and recommend it to all. The price couldn't be beat.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I recently leased a condo in Legacy Dunes for a year. We moved into the condo about 2 weeks ago. The first thing that I noticed was how quiet it is, at least it is in the area where my condo is. I do hear doors slamming in the outside hallway once in a while and occasionally a dog barking but the owners take the dog immediately inside when the dog barks, as do I with my dog. The security is tight and I like that. They are constantly making it safer. Recently we were told that more speed bumps were going to be put in to slow down speeders. The pool area and clubhouse are very nice. The only thing that I would improve is the pest control. I see fire ants all over the grass and various ants and beetles crawling on the sidewalks and buildings. You pretty much have to control it yourself. I still would highly recommend this community. It is so close to everything but yet it is outside the congested areas of 192.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We enjoyed our 3-night stay at Legacy Dunes this past August. It was close to the parks, grocery stores, and restaurants. It was nice to have our family of 6 be all together in one place and have access to a kitchen and a washing and dryer. The pool was nice and quiet as well. I only have two small complaints, which are hardly worth mentioning because of the value of the rental was go great! There is no elevator and we were on the 3 rd floor. It was a bit of a pain to haul all of our suitcases up there and back down etc, and to have to run up and down the stairs if we needed something from the car. That unit is not conducive for the elderly, disabled, or those who have problems walking or climbing. All of our mattresses were very poor quality as well. They were those really cheap foam types that leave your back hurting and don't make for a good night's sleep. Each family member noticed it, even my son who in not picky. We were all just a little surprised because everything else in the condo was really nice, but the mattresses didn't match the quality of the rest of the place. I would strongly recommend they spend a few more dollars and get good ones. Anthony was easy to work with, though very business-like, and all of the instructions were easy to follow. We had a great time and really enjoyed being able to have our own space and spread out. Overall, it was a great experience, considering we couldn't have even gotten one hotel room for the price of the 3-bedroom condo that accommodated our family of 6.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool. No elevator, so a ground floor would be better for people who have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

wow- great place to stay - VERY close to the Disney Parks. a 10 minute drive! - The Kraft family was excellent to communicate with, from the first email to the last. They truly show pride in their ownership of this condo. Unit itself is great - perfect for a family and has a washer/dryer RIGHT in the unit! This was awesome. Starter detergent/dryer sheets were provided! Pool towels provided. They even had family games for the kids to play during quiet times. Kraft Villas have thought of everything to make your stay memorable. *comfortable/clean and safe! Will stay there again on any returning trip!

Room Tip: Rented from Kraft Villas - Dunes 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

well what can i say we are returning to Legacy Dunes what does that tell you reading this dont bother looking else where book with Anthony Go Disney vacations great guy to deal with great Secuirty gated entrance well off Main highway great for children and mums dads so secure great rooms great pool just book you wont be Disapionted

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank joe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
0.9 mi away
CLC Encantada Resort
CLC Encantada Resort
#2 of 59 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
#12 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Dunes

Property: Legacy Dunes
Address: 3200 Legacy Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Dunes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Legacy Dunes Resort in Orlando, Kissimmee Florida area just minutes from Walt Disney World. Gated, private vacation resort located minutes from Disney World. Vacation home rental community with condo rentals near Disney. Heated Swimming Pool, Game Room, Gym and Fitness Center, Clubhouse, Great Location off 192, VolleyBall Courts, Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, Children's Playground, Gated Community. All of the condos at Legacy Dunes are individually owned and managed. Legacy Dunes Condo Rentals in Beautiful Kissimmee Kissimmee is no stranger to tourists, so the hotels are usually jam packed with visitors. This can mean frustration for anyone seeking a more secluded getaway. When looking for a more intimate approach, these Legacy Dunes vacation homes are a great choice. They combine the luxury of countless amenities such as top quality electronics, beautiful interior decor, high end appliances, and spacious rooms, with an increased sense of privacy. These Legacy Dunes condo rentals are all set in an ideal location for your vacation and come in at well below the cost of comparable luxury hotels. With these Legacy Dunes vacation homes, you're just minutes from all of Disney's magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Dunes Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Dunes Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing