We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go here”
Review of Legacy Dunes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Legacy Dunes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 March 2009

This resort does not seem like a resort. The pool is not heated. There is no housekeeping service unless you want to pay extra for it. There are no hair dryers so bring your own. We needed more dishes and we were going to be charged for them, and not even a deposit to be refunded when returned. We asked for extra chairs and were flatly turned down. The smoke was beeping, removed for servicing , and never replaced. We had to launder our own towels since what we had was it. The check in staff were very nice but were brand new (3 days) and did not know anything about the property - and were working alone. The evening staff were also pleasant but also brand new ( one day - and working alone). Maintenance were very helpful and pleasant but can only do so much. There is a raggedy tennis court, and some sort of netted cage. The fitness center is very good, and there is a new bar that opened and is also very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KraftVillas, Owner at Legacy Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2011

Information that may be helpful to guests considering a stay at a condo at Legacy Dunes: Legacy Dunes Resort is a condominium community. Condos are privately owned and/or managed by individual owners. Prior to Spring 2010, owners had the option to use an onsite rental company that rented owners’ condos primarily for timeshare tours (though Legacy Dunes is not a timeshare itself). The rental company had a high number of complaints from both guests and owners for many issues in their business. That company was ultimately removed by owners in the summer 2010. All condos are now managed individually. Please communicate and contact the owner or property management for any condo you are considering a stay with. This is a valid review for the time (late 2008 – early 2010) however please note that the company connected with the rental and housekeeping for that particular stay has been terminated and is no longer connected or servicing Legacy Dunes in any way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2008

I really enjoyed the stay, The place was clean, spacious and rates were reasonable. It took about a minute to get to Disney's main gate to start our day. We were so close that a few times we went back to the property to eat lunch.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tdfoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Property is ok, a little older property, but decent...except for problems we had. Rented several rooms there. 2 one bedroom apartments and one 4 bedroom apartment. No internet in some of the rooms and no cable in the rooms. Also had ants in two of the rooms. They had exterminators come twice during our stay, but they kept coming back. Smoke alarms kept going off and finally they just came and unplugged them. No compensation, just thanks for staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank usssa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KraftVillas, Owner at Legacy Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2011

Information that may be helpful to guests considering a stay at a condo at Legacy Dunes: Legacy Dunes Resort is a condominium community. Condos are privately owned and/or managed by individual owners. Prior to Spring 2010, owners had the option to use an onsite rental company that rented owners’ condos primarily for timeshare tours (though Legacy Dunes is not a timeshare itself). The rental company had a high number of complaints from both guests and owners for many issues in their business. That company was ultimately removed by owners in the summer 2010. All condos are now managed individually. Please communicate and contact the owner or property management for any condo you are considering a stay with. This is a valid review for the time (late 2008 – early 2010) however please note that the company connected with the rental and housekeeping for that particular stay has been terminated and is no longer connected or servicing Legacy Dunes in any way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank cesar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank PabloCesarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank volker t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
7.6 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
0.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Windsor Palms Resort
Windsor Palms Resort
#9 of 64 in Kissimmee
331 reviews
9.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#15 of 64 in Kissimmee
1,265 reviews
7.9 mi away
Regal Oaks - The Official CLC World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Dunes

Address: 3200 Legacy Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £57 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Dunes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Legacy Dunes Resort in Orlando, Kissimmee Florida area just minutes from Walt Disney World. Gated, private vacation resort located minutes from Disney World. Vacation home rental community with condo rentals near Disney. Heated Swimming Pool, Game Room, Gym and Fitness Center, Clubhouse, Great Location off 192, VolleyBall Courts, Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, Children's Playground, Gated Community. All of the condos at Legacy Dunes are individually owned and managed. Legacy Dunes Condo Rentals in Beautiful Kissimmee Kissimmee is no stranger to tourists, so the hotels are usually jam packed with visitors. This can mean frustration for anyone seeking a more secluded getaway. When looking for a more intimate approach, these Legacy Dunes vacation homes are a great choice. They combine the luxury of countless amenities such as top quality electronics, beautiful interior decor, high end appliances, and spacious rooms, with an increased sense of privacy. These Legacy Dunes condo rentals are all set in an ideal location for your vacation and come in at well below the cost of comparable luxury hotels. With these Legacy Dunes vacation homes, you're just minutes from all of Disney's magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Legacy Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Dunes Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Dunes Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing