We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Random Jimmy Johns”
Review of Old Town

Old Town
Ranked #14 of 86 things to do in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Old Town is located in Kissimmee, FL and is next door to Fun Spot Kissimmee, one mile from Celebration and five miles east of the main gate of Walt Disney World. Open seven days a week, the hours are 10 a.m. - 11 p.m. for shops and 11 a.m. - 11 p.m. for restaurants. Built in 1986, Old Town is a 10-acre walking district containing a collection of shops, restaurants and family-friendly amusements. There are free vehicle shows, car cruises and live entertainment Wednesday through Sunday. The brick streets come alive on Friday and Saturday nights, when people line the sidewalks to admire a parade of hot rods, street rods and antiques. Throughout the year, Old Town hosts a variety of Americana-themed and seasonal events.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up here because we wanted to eat at Jimmy Johns. Such a random location for it. I interpreted this as the poor mans Disney. Random shops and bars and a few rides. Parking was extremely tight and it was a free place to walk around. We did not go in any stores nor did we go on any rides

Thank StephanieD861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit and review of Old Town. We pride ourselves as an affordable attraction that appeals to all ages featuring unique and affordable shops, restaurants, bars, rides and family friendly attractions. We have many new stores and restaurants opening very soon so we encourage you to visit us again to see all of the new and exciting changes coming to Old Town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"car show"
in 540 reviews
"classic cars"
in 279 reviews
"old cars"
in 270 reviews
"saturday night"
in 291 reviews
"car cruise"
in 143 reviews
"muscle cars"
in 90 reviews
"unique shops"
in 63 reviews
"bike night"
in 52 reviews
"amusement rides"
in 54 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 70 reviews
"general store"
in 58 reviews
"haunted house"
in 111 reviews
"live band"
in 58 reviews
"old style"
in 59 reviews
"walk around"
in 136 reviews
"fun spot"
in 304 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 73 reviews
Filter

42 - 46 of 5,821 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I will start saying is a good place to hang out and if you like shopping there are plenty of unique stores if you want to do some shopping.
Restaurants available on site not a huge selection, I will say they are in the lower end. Nothing fancy here! Also I will say it is mostly oriented to adults, nothing wrong with that. If you want to drink and dance this is a good place to go.
If you like car shows they have one every Saturday I believed and plenty of motorcycles as well.
Cleanless of the place not bad at all and the bathroom on site are well maintained.
There is also some attractions on site, Magic Hall (Is a magic show) didn’t made it but it looks interesting. Also there is a Haunted House Attraction (Mortem Manor) my kids did it and they said it was amazing.
Prices to go in are around 16.00. There is also one of The Fun Spot Parks right next to it.
Didn’t saw a lot of security in the area.
I will not go at night with kids.
Overall was a good experience.

Thank flyfishh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit and review of Old Town. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves as an affordable attraction that appeals to all ages featuring unique and affordable shops, restaurants, bars, rides and family friendly attractions. We look forward to your next visit and the new and exciting things we have in store for you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé, our son and I have been coming here since our son was young. He’s now a freshman in college! We always have a great time here! The shops are fun to peruse, the people are fun to watch, the car shows are always a good time! Definitely check this place out!!

1  Thank fla-n8tive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit and review of Old Town. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us and are very appreciative of your patronage. We pride ourselves as an affordable attraction that appeals to all ages featuring unique and affordable shops, restaurants, bars, rides and family friendly attractions. We look forward to your next visit and the new and exciting things we have in store for you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is well worthwhile attraction, don't miss it. A parade of Old classic cars kept in wonderful condition by their proud and enthusiastic owners.
Everybody was happy, smiling and recalling their good old days.
Get there early to find a parking spot. We went across the highway, behind the Flea Market to find a spot just a short walk away.

Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit and review of Old Town. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves as an affordable attraction that appeals to all ages featuring unique and affordable shops, restaurants, bars, rides and family friendly attractions. We look forward to your next visit and the new and exciting things we have in store for you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is like something out of a movie. It's got all the old cars, saloons and streets and has a car parade during the week when they all come and show their old cars off. It's got fun spot so you could spend a day here. Great little stores for souvenirs too. My kids played in the little play park in the morning and ran around quite safely through the streets chasing the squirrels. I loved it! Will be back

Thank nkurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit and review of Old Town. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us and can't wait to have you back again. We pride ourselves as an affordable attraction that appeals to all ages featuring unique and affordable shops, restaurants, bars, rides and family friendly attractions. We look forward to your next visit and the new and exciting things we have in store for you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing