We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot beat this hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Champions World Resort
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My fiance and I have stayed here on one of our trips to Florida, and plan to stay here again (and all subsequent visits to be honest!)

We paid around $20 a night, and for that got a clean and well maintained room with all the basic amenities you would expect. Better than average places though was the bar with drinks offers. It was nice to see that many locals in the area frequent the bar on a weekend too!

We enjoyed our trip, and Champions World Resort can't be beaten for the cost.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberley04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,207 - 1,213 of 2,165 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

My daughter got hurt climbing out of their pool. Her foot was gashed on the new step on their ladder.. We missed our 2 days at Disney water parks , the hotel had no first aid supplies, I had to rent a wheelchair for my daughter for 3 days and push her all around Disney... And they didn't do a thing. I've been waiting for their insurance company to contact me ( that's what they tell me each to e I've called) for 3 weeks. Never mind that I hurt my back with the wheelchair, or that my daughter is scarred.. They haven't even repaid the $36 for the stupid wheelchair! all I wanted was a bill adjustment.. I was informed they don't do anything like that, even for the 36 .. It's all throu the insurance but they have yet to tell me who that is either!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raising3Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Supposed to be within easy access to International Drive and Disney but is in fact miles from anywhere. Very unfriendly and unhelpful staff, rooms are dated and poor and pool facilities are rubbish. Shuttle to resorts are useless and cost to Universal so you MUST have a car. Nothing of note within walking distance apart from Pizza Hut. Taxi's won't generally come out unless you are going a decent distance as you are so far out of Kissimmee. WiFi rarely worked and it tells you something when there is a special line in reception to a car rental firm! Not the the only people staying at the time to have the same problems so watch out. My advice, don't stay there unless you are desperate.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed at Champions for second straight year (Apr 5-10, 2012), and was very pleased once again! They had made improvements by replacing old carpeting with nice tile and received same great service, clean rooms, well maintained grounds and pools, and free wifi as last year. There newly opened nature area is also a great benefit (if you have time and energy to get over there and explore) that you will never find at other budget motels. Only problem I had on first night was a slow shower drain, but after a call to report at front desk, and upon return from Disney park the following day, shower was completely fixed. Maintenance staff great there. Have read other reviews that call Champions and the surrounding area "trashy" but this is completely inaccurate. Its actually in one of the best sections of Kissimmee to stay in and very close to Disney parks (its surrounded by other resort communities and golf courses). Trust me, you will not beat the value you get here for such a low price!

Room Tip: We had poolside room across from main pool and restaurant which was very good room. Pool noise didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skmoore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Well positioned for Disney ....good value basic accommodation. Very welcoming friendly bar.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carltonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Dirty rooms, outdated amenities, and the mean night desk lady. Gobs of hair in the bathroom... Located in a trashy Kissimmee neighborhood where the best surrounding restaurants are chains. Appears to have been an old Comfort Inn or Howard Johnson now frequented by international travelers who book packages but don't know what they are getting into.... I would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone who wants to have a semi-comfortable vacation, even the budget traveler. The only thing going for this place is the nice bartender who makes semi-decent Margaritas...and quick 15 minute drive to Disney attractions, otherwise, YUCK!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margozinha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I brought my family to Florida for March Break 2012..the five yr old Granddaughter was going to see her Princess's and other Disney Characters. We reserved our PoolSide Room on-line and got confirmed and three days later also got room verification by telephone. We have stayed at Champions Resort in the past and when in the Kissimmee area of Florida, we wouldn't stay anywhere else but Champions Resort. Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile by the desk clerk who had just finished with a lineup of people checking in and she handled everything very well. Our room was as would be expected and advertised clean and orderly. We enjoyed the use of the three swimming pools and the hot tub. We enjoyed quiet evenings taking walks around the Champion property and its plain to see they are constantly trying to upgrade and make their facility traveler and vacationer friendly. Their was no loud music nor rowdy goings on and sleep came easy every night! The room/bathroom was cleaned and beds made daily and the folks what did the rooms always had a smile and were very friendly. The gentleman that took care of securing the pools every evening a big hats off to you sir I do not remember your name sadly but allowing us to enjoy the hot tub a short time longer after hours was very kind of you it sure helped after a day of beating the streets sightseeing:) To the two ladies on the desk midweek THANK YOU for taking the time to print us out the Tidal Charts for Coco Beach, it was a wonderfdul day and the granddaughter found some awesome shells during low tide and she wants to come back to look for the sea glass you told her about! The whole six days we stayed at Champions resort we had no complaints or any reason for complaints...The Owners and the Department Heads should be quite proud of their Staff and their Resort....we have told all our friends and family that if they are planning a trip to Kissimmee that they should stay at Champions Resort. We will be planning another family vacation as the family enjoys the Kissimmee Area and we wouldn't dream of not including Champions Resort into our vacation plans! We arrived 3/10/2012 departed 3/16/2012 THANK YOU CHAPIONS RESORT from the BEAM FAMILY!

Room Tip: Just check out the place you want to stay thoroughly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
7.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,725 reviews
9.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#19 of 154 in Kissimmee
614 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
3.0 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,663 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £33 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 Miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til' you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 heated pools (one covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World
Champions World Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing