We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great vacation !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Champions World Resort
Ranked #35 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“another great vacation !!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A great big hello to all of the staff at Champions World Resort !! Thank you for another great vacation at the Champions ! Every year gets better at the Resort ! So many great changes have happened --updating all of the resort buildings outside and the decor of the rooms .A new chef and a new menu at the Frazier Restaurant and Lounge .A delicious breakfast buffet and love those famous wings in the lounge !!
The staff is always very helpful , friendly and fun . If you have any problem , just tell the staff and they will deal with it .
If you need to relax and have some quiet time ,take a stroll through the Karlance Park Nature Trail .Enjoy the lagoon,s,the wildlife ,the bonfires while sitting on the white sand next to the water,don't forget to take a ride in the paddle boats. Karlance Park is a beautiful spot for a romantic wedding ceremony !!
This was our 6th year to vacation at Champions World Resort .We will be back next year -2015- for sure !! Keep up the great job --Champions !!

Everyone is a winner at Champions World Resort !!!!

Room Tip: call direct to the Champions to book your room - if you need the heated pool ask for a room near by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mollymom--1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNChampions, Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello Mollymom!

Thank you for such a great detailed review about your most recent stay! How exciting it is to read when our guest enjoy all the amenities Champions World Resort has to offer! We are glad you have noticed all the changes and renovations we have made throughout the property. We still have more exciting plans for the future and we hope you will continue making Champions World Resort the host of your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    662
    414
    203
    264
See reviews for
1,055
516
66
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perry, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There were a couple of oops! moments here (they had us checking out earlier than planned but they fixed it quickly). The service was good, most of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Great location, awesome pools and the lakes and oasis area is worth any cost!! Beautiful and serene. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hender_a55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNChampions, Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is always great to read when our guests had an overall great experience during their stay. We apologize for the "oops!" moments and appreciate that you allowed us the opportunity to correct it before your departure.

If you are ever in Florida, we hope will choose Champions World Resort as your destination!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just got back from my second stay at Champions.
Great loacation....just minuites away from the gates of Disney...shops nearby..a great base for you florida holiday.
The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome...Tamara really does need a mention here..very friendly and happy to help...she really made us feel welcome.
I'm looking at rebooking later this year...great hotel...great staff ..great location and great price too
See you soon

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firstwav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNChampions, Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are excited to read that our guests enjoyed their stay and returned to visit us . Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Champions World Resort and we will definitely let Tamara know you mentioned her in your review!

We are looking forward to hosting your stay later this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We only went for an evenings entertainment and had great fun. It was a murder mystery night which. Isn't normally our thing but it was good fun. The server Dawn was lovely, very attentive and polite and did and excellent job of looking after everyone. The manager Russell was in attendance and made sure everything ran smoothly. Lovely staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNChampions, Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Lesley,

Thank you for sharing your experience when you visited us during the Entertainment Show. We are excited to read you had a fun night! We will definitely communicate with Dawn & Russel your response with the service they provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We went to check in and the front desk clerk told us to wait and meanwhile we were waiting a lot of other people checked in in front of us and received first floor rooms! We were so livid and it was upsetting that everyone else after us was able to check in and we couldn't. TERRIBLE! They didn't apologize or anything.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNChampions, Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered upon your arrival. Our resort strives to provide guests with a wonderful stay and we regret that this was not your feeling. This being said, we strongly advise guests to notify our team during the time of their stay of any issues that may arise, allowing us the opportunity to amend them to the best of our abilities. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a much more pleasant stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Albion, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a wonderful 10 day stay.The resort was clean and staff friendly.We were very impressed with an employee named Russell Penn. We joked that he must not sleep because he would assist us at meal time and even was observant of our needs at the poolside. The staff in the lobby were very helpful and professional. The housekeeping staff was also helpful despite some language barriers.We visit Florida two to three times a year and will most definitely stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNChampions, Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Ron & Caren,

We appreciate the great review you have left for us. We are glad your stay was wonderful and that you will soon return to stay with us. We will definitely share with Russell the impression he left with you guys!

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my 10 yr old daughter on a spontaneous trip to Orlando. We were on a tight budget and this fit the bill. I was a little nervous about the place since it was so cheap but pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The staff was great, room was clean and adequate and the grounds were beautiful. The pools were sparkling clean and refreshing. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNChampions, Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Champions World Resort. It is always great to read when our guests are pleasantly surprised. We hope when you take another spontaneous trip and will stay again with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
9.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.3 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Property: Champions World Resort
Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 Miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til' you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 heated pools (one covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World
Champions World Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing