We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveller rating
639
784
472
238
303
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
784
472
238
303
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered pool nature park soccer field fire pit fridge and microwave hot tub coffee maker disney parks pizza hut shuttle service pools dalton orlando playground theme target pond
Filter
Updating list...
1,662 - 1,667 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I'm definately not a hotel snob, and considering most of my time would be spent at Disney, I thought a $30/night place to sleep would be okay. But this place wasn't even worth that!

The room smelled like a typical MOTEL, which was what I expected. However, what made this hotel not worth a dime was the fact that it had NO HOT WATER! For 2 days, we tried getting the front desk to answer the phone. They attempted to fix it once, but it didn't last for more than 5 minutes. We had to walk to the lobby to complain, and there was a long line of others complaining. We argued and got our money back and checked into another hotel. I would never stay at this hotel again, even if it was free!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nole808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mplaencia, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2010

During one of the coldest weekend of the season in Central Florida, we experienced a a break in one of the hot water lines. Unfortunately, this happened on the weekend and the hotel was full. Our maintenance crew worked tirelessly to get this problem resolved. Beacuse the leak was under ground it took longer to detected it. Once we did, we repaired it. We apologized to this guest and the few affected by this incident. I am happy to report that we took care of this problem. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I knew going in that this wasn't a "five star" hotel, as the price was really good. It was completely what I expected. It was an average hotel, and a good value for the money. The pool areas were really nice and well landscaped. The areas outside of the pool areas could use some more landscaping, but other than that, the hotel looked fine on the outside.
The room was average, and kept clean every day. The mattresses were quite new, and very comfortable. The first night, the pillows were extremely flat (the worst I ever had), however, the next morning I asked the front desk if they could change the pillows for something better, and when we came back in the night, they were brand new fluffy pillows, and didn't have another problem the whole stay.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed there 5 nights, and couldn't complain about anything else. Again, you aren't paying for the Ritz here.
It is on the extreme western end of the Rt 192 tourist area, but with the car, it wasn't too far. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rojo1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

We have just returned from staying here for 2 weeks. we had a really good time. the rooms are spacious and clean. excellant laudry facilities. kids enjoyed heated pool and hot tub. good breakfast and very resonably priced and a good choice. We also had a good meal in the hotel bar. Michelle the waitress is nice and Guy ( chef ) makes a mean coleslaw!!!! Many thanks to Jose, Linda and Patsy for the excellant service at breakfast.When we return to Orlando hopefully in October we will definately be staying at CHAMPIONS WORLD RESORT.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leaclelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Second time back in three months, fabulous place to stay, great resort, for families couples, people of all ages. Quiet, exceptionally friendly staff, fast service, excellent food great atmosphere everywhere. Close to all parks with free bus service to all. Great pools, very clean rooms, exceptional value, don't want to leave, will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We had reserved 2 rooms and requested them adjoined. When we arrived we were told that they were adjoining but they were not and both rooms smelled very strongly of bleach, so strong that our eyes and throats burned. We did receive new rooms that were adjoining and were satisfied until we decided to go to bed at 8 pm for an early start at Disney. Unfortunately, that was when some screamers chose to go swimming even though it was very cold (probably why they were screaming). We survived that only to have occupants in a neighboring room decide to “converse” very loudly outside of their room for over 2 hours while walking back and forth past our rooms. As they were not speaking English, one of our party who could speak their language was going to ask them to please bring it into their own room. We decided that was the responsibility of this hotel and we called the front desk instead. This was after 2 hours of not being able to get our children or ourselves to sleep. After approximately another hour of these very loud people outside our room, someone finally showed up to request that they quiet down. I can only assume we were not the only ones who complained. Yes, this was a less expensive place to stay but not worth the aggravations and everyone in our party being exhausted the next day. We realize that a hotel cannot always be aware of how their customers behave but if security of some sort were “around”, they would have been aware of this rude behavior and attended to the problem before we had to complain. We did give it quite a while before we did. If we had been forced to approach these people ourselves, we do not know how they would/could have reacted and should not have been put in that position.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzzyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews