We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel for cheap price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Champions World Resort
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 13 February 2011

I stayed here from 2/06/11 to 2/12/11..I booked thru a travel agent and was a little worried after reading some reviews on here..just goes to show you can't always believe what ppl say..I had an easy check in n when I got to my room I was very surprised at how clean it was..housekeeping was good they kept us stocked with what we needed..the hotel has 3 pools and one is covered and heated and also clean..the only complaint is that there's only 1 jacuzzi and its in the back where they barely even rent out there so at nite its secluded which is nice but a little scary..I enjoyed it ..I would recommend this place its not expensive, its decent for the $...ppl who complain r just expecting a 5 star hotel for the 3 star price

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,147)
There are newer reviews for Champions World Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,386 - 1,392 of 2,147 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights there and had a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean a little out dated but nice hopeful they will do some renovations in the future and the pools looked nice but we were too busy to enjoy them. The location was great very close to Disney. The only problem we had during our stay was that the air conditioner was not working properly and we were giving a new room right away. The staff was great and accomodating. Would definitely go back for our next trip to Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktholloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

This hotel was a suprise for me I was hesitant based off the reviews but it really turned out to be a decent place. Now its not the Hilton so dont show up there expecting that but its no dump either. I enjoyed my stay so much I wasnt sure I wanted to share my experience as I might not be able to get a room next time if they are booked up.

Rooms were clean and of average size we had no issues with pest or the likes the pillows eh were kinda thin but one call and we had some better ones.

Staff was very responsive!

I got a great rate and for one night elsewhere was able to stay 3 here, not that we were at the room that much most of the time we were in Disney.

Getting to Disney was a breeze the entrance was not too far away and along the way were many places to eat and shop.

If you want to go to Disney on a budget consider this hotel you can feel safe and maximize your dollar so you can spend more in the park or maybe the Disney outlet store ;)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mystery_Traveler_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Champions World Resort is a dump. We stayed there for 4 nights and if we had not made our reservations thru a travel company with the soccer organization we were with I would have only been there one night. Of the 4 mornings we got ready....2 of those we had no hot water. One evening our AC didnt work and had to call in maintance late one night after kids were asleep and we were ready for bed. The tolite flushed every other flush, the safe didnt work, the "rooms wtih a view" are simply in a covered area where the pool is so the noises echo. The staff was rude and made no attempts to compensate me for my horrible stay. The maintance man argued with me about the water temp. I am not picky--we knew when we made our reservations that we were not staying in a 5 star hotel and I can over look a lot,,,,,,but I CAN NOT over look taking cold showers and not having AC and having staff not believe me.
Pro, this place is in a good location. It is a very easy drive to the Disney parks. There are several resturants, target and Walmart very close. The bed was comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkiegirl3773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

great service, very clean rooms, excellante staff and great locatioin everything you need is close by. great pool and also you could bbq by the pinic area. booking again for 10 night in june 2011 with family!!!!!!! would recommand to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandon011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Wow amazing rip off. This place is horrible. Stench room, badly built bathroom, unsecured parking, insane price, price gouging on everything on top if the insane nightly price, and when I needed something taken care of during the day when I didn't have time to go back to the hotel they couldn't be bothered to answer the phone. This hotel takes tourism town rips off to new heights. I did not stay here, since it's insane to stay in this horrible hotel, i'll just take a another hotel. Don’t even think about this hotel. Not even dreams.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Stayed here with a football group, and it was a NIGHTMARE. Long story short the health department was called due to the toilets overflowing to the rooms below. The beds were broken, the doors would not lock and roaches came out at night. When tried to approach any management, they wanted you to prove water was leaking all over the rug, and when you did they just moved you to another room.....which was worse. I was also fooled by the good reviews this place got, and now believe its the staff just trying to offset all the bad reviews. I was also there the week of Dec 6 and for anyone to say they relaxed in the pool is insane. The weather was recorded breaking COLD and never exceeded 60 degrees, and the pool was murky as heck! Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beenplaces_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mplasencia, Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

I was personally involved with this situation during this trying to apeace the screaming and yelleing guests from this group. First of all ther claims of roaches are unfounded as we have a thorough pest control program and the room in which they claimed had roaches had no evidence of such. The health department did not come out for any complaints. As a mater of fact the hotel had to call the Sheriff office beacuse the group was so unrully. The bed are inspected before each new guest arrival and we would have noticed any breaks on the beds. The pools are services daily by a profesional pool cleaning company and we did not receive any complaints of pools being dirty. The weather was indeed cold as it was in the rest of the county but only God has control of that. We provide affordable accommodations and the best services possible. Our staff goes out of their way to satisfy our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
7.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#93 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,689 reviews
9.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
3.0 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,624 reviews
8.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £31 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 Miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til' you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 heated pools (one covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World
Champions World Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing