We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, You Will be Suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Champions World Resort
Ranked #34 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“Great Hotel, You Will be Suprised”
Reviewed 22 February 2011

This hotel shocked me the moment i walked in. It looked better in person than researching it on the internet. There are 3 pools. The 1 pool has a nice heat temperature to swim at night. The bedroom i stayed in had a beautiful bed and nice little kitchen without the stove. I had a nice cold fridge and microwave. Also lots of cabinet space to store food. Room service was at my door every morning. When i got back my room looked like day 1 all over again. The attractions are amazing around it. Take a free shuttle bus to the parks or pay 2.00 to get u down the highway. This stay was great!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasitymgonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    651
    400
    196
    254
See reviews for
1,032
496
65
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

great entertainment,clean rooms,friendly helpful staff,great food,cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madonna10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripman3016
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The room we were given was not what we had reserved and when we contacted the front desk about it we were told to deal with the party we reserved through. No sign of empathy or concern at all. We had to call the website's customer service line who was very helpful and contacted the hotel for us to agree to give us a rollaway bed. We later had to deal with the heater A/C having no power. We had to wait almost an hour for somebody to come fix it. The bedspreads had holes in them. There was a party going at the room upstairs that went on for hours into the night and nobody did anything about it. Somebody pulled the fire alarm at around 2 AM and for the next hour or so nobody could sleep because of the noise it made. The front desk was not answering the phone and nobody told us anything of what was going on. The next morning at check out once again we inquired about the fire alarm and where told that "as heard from co-worker the fire alarm had gone off but that's all". She didn't know anything else. If you are looking for a place to have a good night sleep do not come here. If you need a place to catch a couple of hours sleep and have a fire alarm be your wake up call go right ahead. This is the perfect place for that.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripman3016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

I stayed here from 2/06/11 to 2/12/11..I booked thru a travel agent and was a little worried after reading some reviews on here..just goes to show you can't always believe what ppl say..I had an easy check in n when I got to my room I was very surprised at how clean it was..housekeeping was good they kept us stocked with what we needed..the hotel has 3 pools and one is covered and heated and also clean..the only complaint is that there's only 1 jacuzzi and its in the back where they barely even rent out there so at nite its secluded which is nice but a little scary..I enjoyed it ..I would recommend this place its not expensive, its decent for the $...ppl who complain r just expecting a 5 star hotel for the 3 star price

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights there and had a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean a little out dated but nice hopeful they will do some renovations in the future and the pools looked nice but we were too busy to enjoy them. The location was great very close to Disney. The only problem we had during our stay was that the air conditioner was not working properly and we were giving a new room right away. The staff was great and accomodating. Would definitely go back for our next trip to Florida.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktholloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In transit
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

This hotel was a suprise for me I was hesitant based off the reviews but it really turned out to be a decent place. Now its not the Hilton so dont show up there expecting that but its no dump either. I enjoyed my stay so much I wasnt sure I wanted to share my experience as I might not be able to get a room next time if they are booked up.

Rooms were clean and of average size we had no issues with pest or the likes the pillows eh were kinda thin but one call and we had some better ones.

Staff was very responsive!

I got a great rate and for one night elsewhere was able to stay 3 here, not that we were at the room that much most of the time we were in Disney.

Getting to Disney was a breeze the entrance was not too far away and along the way were many places to eat and shop.

If you want to go to Disney on a budget consider this hotel you can feel safe and maximize your dollar so you can spend more in the park or maybe the Disney outlet store ;)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mystery_Traveler_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Champions World Resort is a dump. We stayed there for 4 nights and if we had not made our reservations thru a travel company with the soccer organization we were with I would have only been there one night. Of the 4 mornings we got ready....2 of those we had no hot water. One evening our AC didnt work and had to call in maintance late one night after kids were asleep and we were ready for bed. The tolite flushed every other flush, the safe didnt work, the "rooms wtih a view" are simply in a covered area where the pool is so the noises echo. The staff was rude and made no attempts to compensate me for my horrible stay. The maintance man argued with me about the water temp. I am not picky--we knew when we made our reservations that we were not staying in a 5 star hotel and I can over look a lot,,,,,,but I CAN NOT over look taking cold showers and not having AC and having staff not believe me.
Pro, this place is in a good location. It is a very easy drive to the Disney parks. There are several resturants, target and Walmart very close. The bed was comfortable

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkiegirl3773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
9.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
539 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,421 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,418 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.3 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Property: Champions World Resort
Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 Miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til' you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 heated pools (one covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World
Champions World Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing