We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go to the lounge and you'll see ...ask for Pam or jonh best customer services ever there just there....and ...great pools.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Champions World Resort
Ranked #35 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
“Go to the lounge and you'll see ...ask for Pam or jonh best customer services ever there just there....and ...great pools.”
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Get the price on line or call do not walk on in .. I repeat do not walk in .. just call from the corner you'll get better deal.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dionnyspily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    662
    414
    203
    264
See reviews for
1,055
516
66
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We wanted a pool side room on the 1st floor by the covered pool. One was not immediately available but we were told to come back after noon. There was still not one available. We asked the next day and a different front desk person (this time male not female) said one was not available but "let's see what I can do". He did his computer thing and switches some things around and we got a great ground floor room by the pool. So, sometimes it is not the hotel but who is at the desk that counts.

We stayed 14 days and found the staff very friendly and helpful (except for the 1st female desk person we encountered). We stayed around the hotel for 4 of the 14 days and just used the pool which felt like a warm to hot bath. The spa was great and the one time it was not very hot they fixed it within the hour. We used the laundry twice and it was not very expensive with quite a few machines. We did not have to wait either time.

Yes we could complain about the noise outside, but that was just kids having fun and if we wanted quiet we would not have chosen a room by the pool. We could complain about them closing down the pool when the bacteria count got to high but they treated it and reopened by the next morning and this is better than making us sick from the pool. I read the reviews before we left and found most of the complaints had no validity. You can not blame the hotel for the weather or guests noise or attitude or behavior.

So all I can say is all the staff were friendly and most were helpful. The rooms were clean, the towels were fluffy. The price was certainly right. The hotel is not fancy but neither is the price and from my point of view we got much more than we paid for.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnp373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We stayed here for only one night, checked in late and left early the next morning. The room was ok except for the bathroom had not been thoroughly cleaned. The counter had not been wiped at all, and all over the bathroom were splatters of foundation, like someone had shaken or dropped a bottle and it had spilled all over. It was all over the floor and toilet, and easily wiped off, so these areas had not been wiped by housekeeping. The bathroom would have been fine had it been properly cleaned, it seemed to have been updated with a fairly new looking tub and tile. The room itself was in decent condition and was fairly roomy. There was plenty of room for all of our luggage and a portable crib, and still room to walk all around and room for the kids to play. There was a fridge and microwave which was nice. The beds were fairly comfortable, but they were strangely uneven, as if the boxsprings were broken or something. We kept waking up to find my 5 year old daughter hanging half out of bed, which she normally does not fall out of bed. We finally realized it was because the bed tilted down that direction and she was sliding out.

I needed to use the laundry facilities, but there was no soap available, you could purchase it in the gift shop, but the gift shop was closed and had limited hours. It would be nice if they had a vending machine. There was a playground which my kids really wanted to play on but we got there late and left early. Our room was on the side away from the pool, and I was very glad. The covered pool makes for lots of echos, and there seemed to be a large group of young teenagers, maybe a school or church group, using the pool area, so it was very loud and would have been disturbing if our room would have been on that side. I would recommend requesting a room not by the pool unless that doesn't bother you.

The wireless internet connection in our room didn't really work very well. I think we were able to connect one time for a few minutes. I saw several people sitting in the lobby using their laptops, I think probably because that was the only place it worked. There is no free breakfast. There is a small onsite restaurant that serves a breakfast buffet, we did not eat there.

If the bathroom had been properly cleaned I would have been very satisfied, especially considering the price we paid on hotwire. An ok place to crash when spending the day at the theme parks. Location was close to Disney.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gboatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Stayed only because part of holiday package. Have visited Kissimmee over the years at least 30 times, this hotel not worth staying at. There are plenty of cheap and good hotels in area.
Its to far away from most things, rooms old, (our first room offered had head board removed and on floor), maid service poor (no service for 2 days even with request).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

The service we experienced was awesome. The Ms. Vasquez , who assisted us, was very professional, courteous and simply a pleasure to deal with. We loved the room we stayed in. The area the room was in was nice and quiet. The location was impeccable. It was near everything we needed to make our weekend getaway spectacular. What made the trip was the customer service we received. It's nice to not only stay somewhere affordable but to also be treated so well... Can't wait to book another getaway!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamptonusn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

This hotel shocked me the moment i walked in. It looked better in person than researching it on the internet. There are 3 pools. The 1 pool has a nice heat temperature to swim at night. The bedroom i stayed in had a beautiful bed and nice little kitchen without the stove. I had a nice cold fridge and microwave. Also lots of cabinet space to store food. Room service was at my door every morning. When i got back my room looked like day 1 all over again. The attractions are amazing around it. Take a free shuttle bus to the parks or pay 2.00 to get u down the highway. This stay was great!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasitymgonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

great entertainment,clean rooms,friendly helpful staff,great food,cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madonna10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
9.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.3 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Property: Champions World Resort
Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 Miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til' you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 heated pools (one covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World
Champions World Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing