We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place in Kissimmee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CLC Encantada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
CLC Encantada Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place in Kissimmee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a great time. The grounds and villas were well maintained. The staff at the front desk were always friendly. They made us feel welcome. We appreciated having a kitchen because our 2 Grandkids have severe peanut allergies. The pools were great and not overly crowded. It is close to the entrance to Disney.

Room Tip: These units are 2stories. So if you don't like steps, this is not the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    207
    51
    19
    16
See reviews for
816
128
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

To start with, the cleanliness of the house needs some proper improvement. Its dusty, shabby, some things are completely worn out, the iron is broken, vacuum cleaner reminds me the one from my USSR childhood. Even the walls are in dirty spots. Staff hospitality is very questionable. They fix things but do it with such a face that you can't help feeling guilty for asking to change or fix them. If looking at the pictures of Encantada Resort you start believing that everything was built with rich and famous in mind - leave it, its cheap and practical and you will have to clean the house yourself 'cause they don't have housekeeping service. So, with all my respect, I can't recommend this resort for staying. There are plenty of places around here that provide better service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexa_MacQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Manager at CLC Encantada Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
CLC Encantada is a CLC World resort and many of the townhomes are managed by CLC, while others are handled by E Management – both set high standards for maintenance and customer care and make their terms and conditions clear when booking. There are in addition privately owned properties for which CLC World and E Management have no responsibility. I was so sorry to see that your experience was so much at odds with that generally enjoyed by our guests and we always encourage direct feedback from our visitors as it helps us to maintain our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beloit, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a WONDERFUL time. The people were WONDERFUL. Our condo was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL, you had EVERYTHING you needed fully equipped kitchen , laundry facilities, even the table was set with BEAUTIFUL dishes AND wine glasses WELCOMING US. We really enjoyed the hot tub on our deck. We plan on returning. My sister even won at bingo. Had a fun time enjoying the pools and everyone was so friendly. THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at CLC Encantada Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and good to hear your sister won the bingo! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay, if you have children it is so much easier to stay In a house rather than a hotel. Great value, spacious, secure, clean. With an outdoor space of your own with hot tub too. As you can wash and dry your laundry too there is more room in your suitcase for flight home. There are two negatives about staying here, firstly and this is not so much a negative, more it would be nice if there were a restaurant on site they only serve bar snacks am the odd BBQ. The second thing is the time share sales that are pushed upon you, no biggy of you know just to say no thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We rented 3 houses here from E-Management Group. The staff was helpful from the start. I had multiple questions before we booked and the staff answered all questions. The houses were all well equpped and very comfortable. The kids loved the private pools! We stayed for 3 nights but wish we could've stayed longer! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Libardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It felt like home away from home. The community was very clean and beautifully maintained. Our 3 bedroom townhouse came with everything you can imagine to complete a home. The kitchen was fully equipped with silverware and pots. The bedrooms were nicely furnished and offered plenty of blankets and pillows. Great closet spaces. The pool was clean. There was plenty of parking and overall, the gated community felt safe. It's close to Disney, but several miles away from universal and sea world.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noa427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Encantada is breathtaking from the first turn onto Secret Lake Drive. If you don't have a car, someone will drive you to your Villa in a golf cart after checking in. What you see on this website is exactly what you see on your visit. I stayed at 3072 Yellow Lantana, beautiful 3 brm Villa simple gorgeous. Great place, property is very clean, friendly staff, (Ron at the Reception desk he was just awesome) All the staff members were great. Two amazing pools, Team Marina to play games with kids while you relax. Just a great place. Thanks to the ladies who were make my pinacoladas. Perfect vacation resort to visit with family.. Trust me you won't be disappointed. I could go on on about Encantada. Book there and experience the beauty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bleublaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at CLC Encantada Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
was so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for feeling able to recommend our resort. It’s always good to be able to pass on such positive feedback to our hard working staff, and I’m glad that you enjoyed your pina coladas, which have been proving very popular!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
9.7 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,624 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
7.1 mi away
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
#3 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Encantada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Encantada Resort

Property: CLC Encantada Resort
Address: 3070 Secret Lake Dr (Office, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — CLC Encantada Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2, 3 and 4 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools, two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar, restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your CLC Encantada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
CLC Encantada Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing