We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay. This was our second stay at Encantada resort. It was a great experience. The staff was nice and efficient. The condo was clean. It was nice to have a kitchen and laundry available. We look forward to another visit. The pool was great. The trip was awesome

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1816red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I just left this resort. We really enjoyed ourselves! Very clean, convenient to everything! The lady that checked us in was very informative. We arrived 2 hrs before check-in, and we were able to go to our condo. Was very thankful for that! Great place!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank evita_johnson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

we stayed at Encantada last October and were so impressed not only did we return in May we are booked again for October. we have never stayed in the same place twice let alone 3 times, but have not had such quality accomadation at an amazing price. Encantada is a beautiful development, the town houses are very modern and clean. The added bonus of a big outdoor space and your own private hot tub. the grounds are beautiful and extremely well kept. there are two pools to choose from around a beautiful lake setting. great restaurants within a few minutes drive and close to everything you need. We cant wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank RACHEL2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We love this place. Myself my husband and our two girls 11 years and 8 years. We stayed at the Encantada Resort for 2 weeks this year and we stayed 2 weeks last year and would go back without a doubt. The townhouse was amazing both times, the gardens and communal areas are well kept. All staff including cleaners, front desk staff, maintenance staff were all great. But the person that really made a huge difference to our holiday was Marissa she ran the kids mini club, I can not tell you enough how much difference Marissa made to our holiday. As we visit Orlando every year we spend more days around the pool and Marissa played in the pool with all the kids and then did fun activity for them to do around the pool, kids loved her and gave us adults timeout to chill while watching the kids have fun. Marissa is an asset to the Encantada Resort and the Cairns family can not wait to return

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucyc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s always great to be able to pass on positive feedback to our staff members, who do their best to make guests feel welcome. Marissa is a valued member of the CLC World Team Marina group who work up a lively programme of fun activities for the kids giving mums and dads the chance to relax, and I’m glad she was able to make a difference for you! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Laura S, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a great time. The grounds and villas were well maintained. The staff at the front desk were always friendly. They made us feel welcome. We appreciated having a kitchen because our 2 Grandkids have severe peanut allergies. The pools were great and not overly crowded. It is close to the entrance to Disney.

Room Tip: These units are 2stories. So if you don't like steps, this is not the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

To start with, the cleanliness of the house needs some proper improvement. Its dusty, shabby, some things are completely worn out, the iron is broken, vacuum cleaner reminds me the one from my USSR childhood. Even the walls are in dirty spots. Staff hospitality is very questionable. They fix things but do it with such a face that you can't help feeling guilty for asking to change or fix them. If looking at the pictures of Encantada Resort you start believing that everything was built with rich and famous in mind - leave it, its cheap and practical and you will have to clean the house yourself 'cause they don't have housekeeping service. So, with all my respect, I can't recommend this resort for staying. There are plenty of places around here that provide better service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexa_MacQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Manager at Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

CLC Encantada is a CLC World resort and many of the townhomes are managed by CLC, while others are handled by E Management – both set high standards for maintenance and customer care and make their terms and conditions clear when booking. There are in addition privately owned properties for which CLC World and E Management have no responsibility. I was so sorry to see that your experience was so much at odds with that generally enjoyed by our guests and we always encourage direct feedback from our visitors as it helps us to maintain our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a WONDERFUL time. The people were WONDERFUL. Our condo was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL, you had EVERYTHING you needed fully equipped kitchen , laundry facilities, even the table was set with BEAUTIFUL dishes AND wine glasses WELCOMING US. We really enjoyed the hot tub on our deck. We plan on returning. My sister even won at bingo. Had a fun time enjoying the pools and everyone was so friendly. THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and good to hear your sister won the bingo! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
6.7 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
7.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
6.9 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Regal Oaks - The Official CLC World Resort
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
1.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort

Address: 3070 Secret Lake Dr (Office, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £101 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2, 3 and 4 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools, two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar, restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing