We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Dirty” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of CLC Encantada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
CLC Encantada Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I'm really confused about the AWESOME reviews for Encantada Resort. Maybe it was just our villa that was filthy.The best thing about the villa was that it was close to the theme parks. However 8577 Bay Lilly Loop was really quite a disappointment. First of all it looked as if the baseboards in the villa had never been cleaned and things were rally dusty. The walls were more than scuffed up. This was supposed to be a "luxury" villa. It was very hot when we arrived. It was set to 80. We were told we could have the thermostat no lower than 74, so we set it there and it was still burning up in the villa. Also the floors looked/felt quite nasty. There were hairs all over the floor in the bathrooms as well as dirty sinks. The master bedroom sheets looked dirty and had lent rolls all over them, and the comforter actually had stains on it. The couch and kitchen chairs were stained as well. The toilet brushes in the bathroom all looked hideous, and the laminate flooring felt very dirty and greasy. The upstairs master bathroom barely flushed. We had to keep flushing. They charge a cleaning fee but it looks like the unit is rarely cleaned. Also the tv is the smallest in the master bedroom, while the two bedrooms with twin beds have larger tvs. My 2 children (ages 2 and 6) were sitting on the edge of the bed watching TV and the bed started to flip up (not safe). We called and complained about the cleanliness and the safety of the bed. We also called about how hot it was. A guy came to look at the bed and said there was nothing he could do that this was how the beds are made. We also told him that the pool was dirty and he said that was something for the pool guy to handle and that he would let the proper persons know. Nothing was ever done and the pool was never cleaned. We also informed him that the ceiling fan wasn't working correctly in the guest room. Nothing was done about that. The only thing he did about the heat was turned the thermostat to 71..which we were told we could not do. There was obviously problems with the AC b/c it was still too hot at 71. Also when the lady came to clean she was very nice, however she only changed the sheets and nothing was done about the nasty comforter. She did come and sweep and mop the upstairs floors for us, and we told her don't worry about the bottom floor since we would be in the house and had 2 small children. She said she would come back to fold the sheets after they dried, however she never came back. Also, we got a note on our door saying that pest control would be coming, which was fine since we would be at Disney World at the time. However, there were still tons of ants out by the pool (which was dirty). Definitely won't be staying at Encantada again unless we get a different house.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at CLC Encantada Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I was so sorry to see that your experience was so much at odds with that generally enjoyed by our guests at Encantada, many of whom kindly take the time to post very positive Trip Advisor reviews. CLC Encantada is a CLC World resort and many of the townhomes are managed by CLC, and set high standards for maintenance, cleanliness and customer care. However, there are in addition privately owned properties for which CLC World have no responsibility. We always encourage direct feedback from our visitors as it helps us to maintain our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    207
    51
    19
    16
See reviews for
816
128
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Have visited this resort twice once in August 2012 & again in July 2013. On both occasions we were club la costa guests. We cannot rate this resort highly enough.. The accommodation on both occasions was 5 star in fact on the 2nd occasion the house we stayed in was brand new. Very clean, clubhouse good as was pool area. Th location of this resort is it's biggest attraction.. Just off 192 and 10 mins to Disney. Hope to be back soon! C&J Edinburgh uk

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marydollclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at the Encantada Resort for two weeks in June and had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Had a little difficulty finding the place in the dark as the 192 is dug up for roadworks where you turn for Secret Lake Drive and we missed the sign.
On arrival the evening reception staff were welcoming and efficient and we were opening the door of our two bed town house only minutes after arrival. The house was well designed, well appointed and decorated in a contemporary style. Bought the basics, milk etc from the 7/11 at the end of the road and were relaxing after a long days travel in the hot tub on the screened lanai within the hour. Bliss !
The house had a large double bed in the master bedroom, a small walk in closed with safe and an en suite shower room. The bed was very comfortable and the shower room small but more than adequate. In our home the other bedroom, also en suite, had two single beds.
The living space had a large dining table, sitting area with two sofas and coffee table and sliding patio doors to the screened back patio area. This outside space was very private and had two loungers as well as a table and chairs with sun umbrella for outside dining. All homes seemed to have a hot tub and many of the 3 bed houses had a small private pool.
Off the living area is a cloakroom/toilet and a large utility room with washer and dryer. The open plan kitchen was excellent with granite counter tops and quality appliances. It was well stocked but when I went to use the oven I found that there were no oven trays or a pot holder so could not bake or grill/broil. Spoke to the girls on reception in the morning and new trays etc were waiting in the house when we got back. Excellent service.
The homes are cleaned once a week and bed linen etc replaced. There were spare towels and linens in the house and with the washing machine it is easy to freshen things up as required. The standard of cleaning was excellent but there is obviously not time for the staff to do a deep clean and the base boards (skirting boards) were dusty, there were stains on some of the soft furnishings, marks on walls and the carpets in our house were in need of a clean.
The grounds are well kept and the planting is beautiful. The club house was much smaller than we expected and houses the bar/restaurant, reception, a sitting area, 4 computers and there is a small gym and games room. Outside there is a shallow children’s pool and a second larger pool. There were plenty of chairs and loungers though there was a shortage of umbrellas’ You can fish in the pretty lake round which many of the homes are built, there is a paved path for walkers and a good outside children’s play area by the pool.
The food in the club house was limited - pizza and toasted sandwiches rather than restaurant food but reasonably priced. Wifi is free in the club house and it was useful to be able to print boarding passes and search the web day trips and eating out. Tickets to all local attractions can be bought and arranged through the resort and I believe they can also fix transport.
Location wise Encantada is just off the 192 which is the main route for shops, restaurants, supermarkets etc. You can find everything you need within a short drive of the resort and it is well situated for Disney and most of the big attractions. The interstate is close by and you can do Tampa and the Gulf Coast or the Space coast in just over an hour and a half.
We found the place very friendly, the staff superb, the houses so much nicer than a hotel room and the location excellent.
Only negative factors I can think of are the deep cleaning points and that it would have been nice to have somewhere to shower and change before our night flight home as we had to be out of our house by midday.
For families or couples that want the privacy and flexibility of a home with excellent kitchen and laundry facilities Encantada should not disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loanhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at CLC Encantada Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We welcome feedback from our guests as it helps us to maintain our high standards and your comments have been noted. We aim to provide accommodation that provides home from home comforts so it’s nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your hot tub! We do arrange showering facilities for guests to use on departure day but this is of course subject to accommodation availability, so please accept my apologies that on this occasion we were unable to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family and I visited Florida July 2014 and stayed at Encantada. I will start by saying this was our first Disney experience and we were traveling with my husband a dialysis patient. This was his first travel experience since being diagnosed with kidney failure. He was tired and uncomfortable and needed to rest. We arrived in orlando at 830 and arrived at the condo at 1030 6 hrs before check in. This vacation was not off to a good start. If my husband takes ill we surely will have to return to ny. I went to speak to the clerk at that front desk her name was Diane. I explained my situation to Diane and she immediately sprung into action. Diane was on the phone checking on the cleaning of the unit and getting everyone into high gear to prepare it for early occupancy. It was at this time that my husband said he would like to eat so we ventured off to the golden coral for lunch. We returned back to the hotel in less than an hr and Diane had the unit ready. Her professionalism was unsurpassed. Upon arrival to our unit we found that our home away from home felt just like home. It was clean and well furnished. There was ample amount of flatware and dishes pots and pans. There was even starter cleaning supplies and coffee. There were plenty of linens and towels. The hot tub was amazing and even more so at night as our unit faced magic kingdom and we were in full view of the fireworks. We are already planning our 2015 trip which will be 10 days. We will be staying here at Encantada with Diane and her amazing team. Thanks Diane. Remember we were one your your favorites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay at the resort was wonderful and the management was very nice and pleasant. The town home was spacious and set up nicely for visitor. Very clean through out the home. I would recommend this for large families or multiple families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We returned a couple of weeks ago from a fabulous 2 week stay at the Encantada resort, booked through British Airways holidays. The whole experience from the straight forward check in with friendly staff (helpful after 19 hours travelling) to check out was great. We stayed in a 2 bed townhouse with our toddler (2 and a half) and it was a great, flexible alternative to a hotel. The house was like a home away from home in terms of facilities, and a minor issue with a broken toaster was rectified within minutes. The house was clean and comfortable and peaceful after busy days in the theme parks. The resort is just off the 192 and feels very secure with security gates at the entrance. On rest days from parks we were able to relax at the communal pool (our house had a hot tub, rather than a small pool at the larger properties) and prepare our own meals in the well kitted out kitchen. There are plenty of restaurants, a Publix, Target, WalMart, Walgreens and walk-in medical centre (if needed) all within a 5-10 minute drive. The Disney resort is only 10-15 minutes drive away (depending on which park you are heading to) and Universal/Sea World all around 20 minutes drive away and the road network is easy to navigate. I would definitely recommend the Encatada as a great place for a trip to Disney/Universal etc. and I am sure we will visit again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks booked with Club la Costa. Four of us stayed in a 3bed house which had top class furnishing and fittings and could easily have accommodated 8 (using the bed settee). The hot tub on the patio was fab for relaxing after a fun but hectic day in the parks and it was all spotless. Wifi cost 15dollars week but very speedy.
The location is really close to Disney but about 20 - 30 minutes to Universal (dependent on I 4 traffic!) so a car is essential.
A peaceful hub to return to, can't fault it and will certainly be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
9.7 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,627 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
7.1 mi away
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
#3 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Encantada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Encantada Resort

Property: CLC Encantada Resort
Address: 3070 Secret Lake Dr (Office, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — CLC Encantada Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2, 3 and 4 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools, two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar, restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your CLC Encantada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
CLC Encantada Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing