We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Ranked #20 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My parents are owners here and I come every other year. The place is amazing, great for kids and adults! The villas are large size and clean throughout. River island is a great place to relax and eat. The golf is amazing but a little expensive if your travelling from the UK and having to hire clubs. I'm returning here next march for my wedding with 35 guests and we can't wait to show them what Orange Lake has to offer.
Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bauerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,953)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,227 - 3,233 of 5,953 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

As a gift, someone gave us a week of their timeshare. After trying to figure out all the options, we selected Holiday Inn at Orange Lake due to it's proximity to Disney World and overall good reviews. This was our first time at a timeshare so we had some adjusting to do in regards to things like lack of housekeeping, but once we accepted that reality, everything else went great. The complaints about the smell on the east side are true, nothing the resort can do about that. Do you want them to fire up a giant fan? Sue Animal Kingdom? We only smelled it twice and that was due to the wind direction.

The staff, at least the limited contact we had with them, seemed friendly. They called the first day at 8:45 am to ask us to go to a timeshare presentation. Once we declined, we were never asked about it again.

There was plenty of parking and it was really quiet. I would recommend this place to anyone staying for a Disney vacation. Just be aware that this is a timeshare, so you're expected to take care of the housekeeping yourself. We're not messy people so it wasn't an issue at all. We felt at home, a really nice home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Hi Aaron! Thanks for selecting Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake Resort for your Disney getaway. We really enjoyed having you! Your review describes exactly why so many guests choose to stay with us: Convenient location next to the theme parks, 80% positive review rating, and everything there is to do onsite. You also bring up one of the perks of ownership, which is the ability to gift resort stays to your friends and family. Please be sure to thank the owner on our behalf! Thanks also for pointing out that as a timeshare resort there are some nuances compared to a traditional hotels stay. On one hand, it’s a home-away-from-home where you can shop, dine, play and golf. On the other, some services like daily housekeeping come at an additional charge. Truth be told, most of our guests prefer the privacy, peace and quiet and do just as you did...straighten up as you go. Thanks, again, for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We checked in to this hotel and were immediately bombarded by staff trying to sell us timeshares. If you are thinking that maybe other people were just unlucky when listing that as a complaint, you would be wrong. They hound you and HOUND you. We called to find out if we could check in an hour early and were promptly told that we would not be issued a room until we got here and checked in, so they could not tell us whether in fact our room is ready. I find it very hard to believe there is no way for them to check on this. We got to the room, and at first look, it's nice. On closer inspection, there was MOLD in the guest shower bath (see pictures) and dust behind both doors in the bathrooms (on the walls) that looked like it had been there for awhile. There were no wash cloths left in the villa. Our room backed up to a golf course hole, and while my kids were outside playing, someone actually told them to get back inside, because they were not playing in a safe area!! Why put kids in a room that sits up against the course then??? We were called every day, messages left on the phone, trying to get us to come see their presentation. We were excited to use the lazy river, until finding out that it was $9, per person, per day to use their tubes, and no you cannot bring your own! Buying your theme park tickets here is not a good idea, so heed other travelers' advice and get them elsewhere. It is a quick drive to the attractions, and the grounds are maintained nicely. Will I stay here again? Negative. Would I try other resort in this chain (Animal Kingdom, other other states/countries)? Sure. Also, we were charged an $86 cleaning fee, but have not seen one person during our stay. It was not a huge issue since we had a washer and dryer in our unit, and I am assuming that the $86 will pay for someone to come change the sheets and vacuum.

It IS nice to have all the amenities of home while on vacation. Having the kitchen allowed us to save money on eating out, and the washer and dryer allowed us to carry less luggage. However, that is not enough to keep us from checking out a day early and heading to Cocoa Beach!

Room Tip: Stay at a different resort. There are many others in the area much cleaner and more competitively pr...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dei_in_Real_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Hello! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Unfortunately, it sounds as though Orange Lake Resort was not exactly what you were looking for. While we’re happy to hear you say you enjoyed the resort’s convenient location next to the parks, full kitchen, in-room washer and dryer as well as the landscaped grounds, it disappoints us to hear that some things like us being timeshare resort with golf course-side villas and that there are additional fees for tube rentals and miniature golf were not explained prior to your arrival. It should’ve also been explained that the official check-in time is at 4:00pm, and while we do our best to accommodate early arrivals, they are not guaranteed. This is because we do not pre-assign rooms. It's what helps us grant as many reservation requests as possible while ensuring our owners and members get the room they own. We understand it’s a little different than a traditional hotel and appreciate your understanding. There are other aspects of your stay, however, that concern us, like the cleanliness of your villa, cleaning fee you say you were charged and comments regarding our staff. We’d like the opportunity to speak to you about these and have sent you a private message in an attempt to make it right. It’s disappointing to hear you left early, but wish you all the best in Cocoa Beach. Enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

We visit orange lake as owners every other year... As soon as we leave I'm counting down to the next visit! Great location, close to the parks, near Walmart, everything is on the main road outside the resort that you could need. Rooms are incredible, beds so comfy, so much room! Fully equipped kitchen, full sized washer and dryer. Huge parking spaces right outside our unit. Perfect! Only 11 months until I'm back in paradise once again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I will start with the bad news first but read on as I also have good things to say. We went to the reception desk to buy a 2day pass to Universal Studios plus I day at Sea World. The cost we were given was $499 and just to be sure we checked the figure a few days later. The tourism kiosk down the road on the 192 charged us $427 for the two of us and assured us that it was the correct price and not a discounted price. Thats over $70 cheaper for two people. So my advice is to shop around before buying your ticket.
Now to the good news. We are staying in a two bed apartment over looking the golf course. The rooms are large and well appointed. Very clean with crisp white bed linen. The apartment has washer and a dryer plus washing powder. The kitchen has everything you need and the two bathrooms, one en suite, are large, clean and lots of draw space. The bedrooms have plenty of hanging/draw space.
The complex is very large and well maintained with swimming pools and a lazy river. Ideal for kids and grown ups. Only a 10 minute drive from Disney attractions.i

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not next to the main 192 highway
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank pauline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you gave yourself the time that you deserved to relax around the resort. We apologize if you felt that the attraction prices at our resort did not match those that you found at offsite discount kiosks. Our prices are those authorized to sell by Orlando theme parks and attractions, and are also guaranteed to be honored by those theme parks. We would love the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My family owns a timeshare at another property close to Orange Lake. This vacation we decided to book here in a 3 bedroom and 2 bedroom unit. We are staying in the West Village on the 1st floor and the 4th floor in the 5400 series. We have enjoyed our stay and there are many things to do. We frequent the area but it was the first time for my 2 year old son. The Disney parks are close and easily accessible (but you do need a car). We have eaten at most facilities and been pleased with the food and most of the staff. My family did transfer from our old resort to this one as we have been happy with the space and cleanliness of the resort. The golf was great as well! Thank you for a lovely stay! Our only advice is to please keep young children on the ground level when possible as the stomping and crying woke up our children from the family above.

Room Tip: We know the West Village is gorgeous but very close to early golf carts
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeborahLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Hi there and welcome home from your recent stay with us. It’s always great to hear from guests who gave us a chance and loved what they found when they tried us out. Thank you for the great tips that you give for future travelers. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We just returned from our vacation at Orange Lake. The Hotel was beautiful as well as our room. I won't speak for the entire staff, but I will say that the majority were very Unfriendly and not very helpful. They just passed whatever question or job I asked of them on to someone else and in the end nothing was ever accomplished. When we got there I assumed resort fees of $53 for the week would cover most of hotel ammentities, but was sadly surprised that once we got to the lazy river we had to pay $9 per tube PER PERSON, to me the resort fee should have covered this expense. We did however have a wonderful vacation, although next time I visit Florida I will most likely be staying somewhere else. When Our check out day (check out is 10 am) did arrive, I had mades knocking on our door starting at 8 am and continuing to knock every hour basically PUSHING us out of the door. Isn't check out early enough without this?

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room by a pool, or like us near the main pool, you dont want to have to drive ev...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your recent stay. We’re happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, but disappointed to hear that you felt our staff did not help you have the best vacation possible. Our staff strives to ensure that our guests are taken care of, and we apologize if you feel your needs were not addressed with the care and concern that our guests have come to expect. In an attempt to find out more about your specific situation we have attempted to contact you through private message. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
5.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
6.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
5.7 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,821 reviews
7.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34787 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £80 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando. The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river, 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face, 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf, a bowling alley, arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resort's activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service, nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing