We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay, lovely place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Ranked #17 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

My family and I visited from England in December for 2 weeks. The stay was absolutely perfect. On arrival the hotel looked lovely and staff were so helpful, my only fault was that we were so tired after over 16 hours of travelling and they were trying to book us in on tours etc which was not the best time to do so. We got to our apartment and it was perfect, really clean and spacious (on 6th floor so had a lovely view). Everything we could have wanted was there- kitchen roll, loo roll, salt & pepper, washing up liquid and washing powder (the list goes on). After one week we had out bedding changed, bathroom and kitchen tidied by housekeeping. Great channels on the tv, all in all everything was just perfect. Unfortunately we didnt have time to see around the resort much but the beach bar seemed lovely at night with live music. Would definitely come back and recommend this to anyone. Thank you very much Orange Lake Resort!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 980maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hello Maria! Thank you for choosing to share your trip to Orlando with us. We're so pleased to hear your feedback. It looks like that we were able to give you just the comfort and relaxation you needed for your holiday. Although it seems you were quite tied up during your visit with the many things to do in Orlando, we hope to see you again soon to show you how much fun our on-site activities can add to your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,330
    1,757
    700
    412
    414
See reviews for
3,838
618
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Check-in was simple and the personnel were friendly but you need a car to go anywhere in this immense complex. Not an exaggeration. Want to go to the pool? You will likely need to hop in the car. Even if you are feeling froggy and want take a walk, there are very few sidewalks and the cars travel somewhat fast on the streets. The new pool area has a lot of things for kids. Like the blow up slide and the water slide, and the lazy river. Be ready to pay the fee. The plethora of hot tubs is a bonus.
The condo we stayed in was nice with comfy beds. The only real complaint I have about the condo is the pots/pans/dishes (no glasses ) left something to be desired. With a lot of meals we had to get creative with how to prepare them.
Nice place but too sprawled for my taste.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Hello there, Tim. Welcome back from your recent stay with us and thanks for sharing your thoughts. We see that your arrival at the property was a smooth one, and we’re so glad to hear you were offered friendly service. You’re right; our resort is much larger than the typical property. With the larger size, we find that we offer villas and villages that are tailored to different guest personalities. For transportation needs, the resort has a shuttle that runs on a dedicated route with many pick-up areas. This will easily get you to where you want to go without the need of a vehicle on property. We hope to see you again soon for more excitement in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

You might want to call ahead of time to make sure your reservation is there. We arrived and it took them around 20 minutes to check us in as someone disappeared behind the check in counter doors to find out what was up. It is true that the time share tour counter is very rude. After the check in fiasco we just wanted to get to our room but were funneled through a line to talk to the time share folks. We were given a $20 gift certificate at check in but since we refused to talk to them they literally snatched it out of my hands! The resort rooms are smoke free but when we got to our room it stank of smoke. We asked for a different room and got one promptly.

The rest of the stay went well except for a cold evening when the heat went out. It was fixed quickly when I called.

The rooms are spacious with all the comforts of home and then some. The pools are beautiful, the lake amenities looked inviting (it was too cold when we were there to use them however). I loved the whirlpool bathtub. The bathrooms are large and could have had a tub for two in them but alas it was only for one.

One more tip: Unplug your room phone. It rang several times a day and messages were left for such oddities as the shrimp dinner special at a restaurant on site or the golf pro wanting you to make a tee time. We wanted to sleep in one morning and were awakened at 8:45 with such a message. Gimme a break!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Hi there, Jeff. We appreciate your review and the time you took to tell us more about your stay. We apologize for the delay you experienced at check-in; our resort does give an incentive to our guests at check-in that want to hear more about the exciting opportunities we offer through the Holiday Inn Club, a very flexible and fun way to vacation. We strive to offer accommodations that offer modern amenities and comforts of home, we feel that this really helps our guests kick back and relax while they’re with us. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope to host you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here two years ago, and I can say that it was the best resort I have ever stayed in, extremely close to disney and with excellent facilities and a pool, extremely clean villas and rooms, just fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicas198324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Hi Jessica! We’re so happy to see your visit went well with us and that we were able to offer a truly relaxing vacation. Thank you for sharing your experience and we’re pleased you feel so highly of us! We can’t wait to see you again soon for more fun at Orange Lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Family had an excellent week at this resort. Staff very friendly and great customer service. You will find everything here for your children. Resort clean and rooms spacious. You definitely need a car to get around, cheaper to rent one at the airport and keep for a week. Less expensive if you drive out of area to shop, prices in Kissimmee definitely priced for tourists.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Hi June! We’re so glad to see that you had a great time. You’re absolutely right; our resort does offer great activities, not just for children, but for the entire family! Our resort is larger than other similar properties, but we do offer a resort shuttle with frequent stops to allow you to get wherever you want to go on site. It's great to know that your villa left you with enough room to kick back and relax. We hope to see you and your family again soon for another exciting visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have visited Orange Lake for many years and are always impressed by the upkeep of the facility and the many amenities they have to offer. Grocery store very close by and easy to get to. Wonderful walking trails throughout grounds. Wonderful stay as always.

Room Tip: If you have a choice stay in the lazy river area. It feels like you are at the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi Jody! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It’s always great to hear from our return guests. It makes us so happy to hear that you are still impressed by the resort and that it continues to meet your expectations. Our resort always goes through improvements to give our guests the best experience possible. Being so close to local attractions and stores really makes it convenient to turn your villa into a home while you’re away, with modern amenities in most villas to do most tasks without having to leave. As we continue to improve, we hope to see you again in the real soon for some more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent one week in a beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa in the West section facing the golf course. Having stayed in many timeshare over the years, this one was exceptionally nice. Bath and Body Works products in the bathrooms, 3 small boxes of laundry detergent, 3 envelopes of dishwashing detergent, extra paper towels, toilet paper and kleenex. And, the pots and pans were in like-new condition. There were plenty of dishes in pretty colors with no chips. Lots of towels and extra blankets, etc. Furnishings were lovely and the place was spotless. Only negative was the king bed had queen bedding but it worked. Unfortunately, the weather was cold and rainy when we were there so cannot comment on the pool facilities and we are not golfers, but the course looked in very good shape. A very nice lady called regarding a timeshare presentation, but I told here we were not interested in either the $75. or any discount coupons for listening to it. Several calls came in which were automated informing you of various activities, etc. We finally did unplug the phones as, due to the inclement weather, we spent a lot of time in our unit and just wished to read and relax. I must add that the new light bulbs do not give off enough light to read in the evenings. There is a large Publix Market nearby as were many restaurants. We ate in the Miller Ale House and Carrabbas and the meals were excellent. Enjoyed driving to Winter Park to see the Morse Museum and to Lakeland to see Bok Tower and the mansion which was decorated beautifully for Christmas. We are retired, so didn't do Disney or Epcot but did enjoy our stay at Orange Lake. An added bonus......Sand Hill Cranes walked right up to our lanai and we were able to take some great photos.

Room Tip: The villas in the West section were lovely. No one above or below and very quiet with parking space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EdmarSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
8.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
7.9 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
8.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
6.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando. The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river, 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face, 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf, a bowling alley, arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resort's activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service, nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing