We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great week in FL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here on a timeshare exchange the 2nd week in January. We stayed in East Village and the actual resort was rather unbusy with everyone heading to theme parks everyday. They pools and hot tubs were clean and nice. Mini golf was pretty average in excitement but great for my 3 year old. We played both golf courses there, the Reserve and the Legends. As a 10 handicap, they are both very challenging with you having to pay a bit more for the legends only because it is better kept. As for our room, it was nice and overlooked the Legends golf course. The only downsides were as expected in Florida, unable to communicate with the cleaning staff as one of our rooms wasn't ready when we got there and we had a nice looking bug/roach on the wall one day (see attached photo!) The resort is massive, with a 5 minute minimum to get back to the main road 192. Lots to do there. We had a blast! Also, bring your own pillow, every pillow is massive in size... Within 10 minutes of all the local theme parks especially Disney

Room Tip: East Village isn't as busy but most of the action is near check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugbybry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi there! Welcome back from your recent stay with us and thank you for sharing your thoughts. We’re pleased you gave us an opportunity to host your family through an exchange. It sounds like you had enough time to take part in some of our activities on site, we’re so glad you took advantage. Our resort aims to offer our guests tons of fun activities to make the most of your vacation time, but like you mentioned, there is plenty to see and do in the local area as well, with many shops and attractions just minutes away! The only thing that would make us happier would be to have you back again. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,917 - 2,923 of 6,152 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

We went to this vacation destination as a family resort. We have two girls, each 3 years old. We rented a two bedroom villa - which sounded terrific for a family - two bedrooms, living room, dining room, kitchen, washer dryer, etc. Our first "villa" was infested with roaches; the furniture was beat up and the place had a generally "dirty" feel to it. We were on the lower floor, and there was constant noise above us. The sliding glass doors to our "patio" never worked. we could never get the door to open. The wifi - is open access no security. The pool area had no towels, no employees, and phone to call. the splash pad never worked. When we called to advise them of the roaches, they changed our "villa" to another, slightly updated villa. This one did not have roaches, but still, the sliding glass doors did not work. Most of the games in the arcade room were broken. The movie theatre was a room with portable chairs. In general, I would not recommend this place ever again. When we complained, they gave us vouchers totallying $60 which we could not use in most of the place; we went to dinner, and were told, after the meal, that no part of the voucher would count as a tip.

Room Tip: find another hotel - this place is in desperate need of renovation and management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Betty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Greetings, Betty. Thank you for your feedback and reaching out to us about your recent stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and your family during your stay. Quality service and clean accommodations are very important to us, with that we are disappointed to hear about your experience at Orange Lake. Our villas are on a consistent pest control schedule and we make every effort in Florida’s temperate climate to keep pests out of guest villas. We are happy that our staff was able to get you into a new villa promptly and offered a goodwill gesture because of the event. We again apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and hope that you consider our resort in the future to show you how much fun vacationing with us can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My family and I just returned from this resort. We stayed in a three bedroom that backed on to the golf course. The place was clean and well maintained. In my opinion it should have a few more things in the kitchen to make things a bit easier but for the most part really good. When we called for extra towels and such things they were brought right away. The main pool area was beautiful with lots to do like mini golfing, lazy river, a sand area for the kids, and the hammock section was awesome!

One complaint we had was the problem with the racoons. They were always in the garbage room and they didn't seem to be afraid if someone was close. This was quite concerning when travelling with children. We also saw them inside the cabanas at night time while we were visiting the hot tub. You would think they could manage that a bit better as someone could get bit.

We never used the on site transportation as we found that the times were a bit inconvenient. As for the timeshare calls, someone from our party went to the presentation with a promise that there would be cheap Disney park tickets or something similar and that is not what happened. She received a coupon book filled with things one would never use on a week vacation.

The resort was close to the parks, shopping, groceries, etc. which was nice. All in all it was a great stay at a lovely resort.

Room Tip: It would have been nice to be closer to the pool as there were tons of rooms. We had to drive to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky9533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hello Becky! Thank you for telling us about your stay with us and welcome back from your visit. It’s great to hear that you were able to kick back and relax during your stay with all the resort activities. Looks like the activities that you participated in really added some fun to your visit! You're right; our resort is larger than the traditional resort and we try to include similar amenities in each resort village so our guests have little need to go too far. We can’t wait to see you and your family again for more vacation fun in the heart of Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed in Eat Village, fab accommodation, so much space. No problems with timeshare, just said no to 20 dollar voucher and took phone off hook as advised on trip adviser and didnt hear a thing. Unfortunately weather was changable so didnt get chance to try many facilities but this made appartment even more important and great haveing so much space and full sized, well stocked kitchen. Negative, the maid service said they would give us a midweek clean and even booked a day but they didnt show up and big que to check out. Positive near to Disney and accommodation was just first class, would difinetly go back.
Both theme parks between christmas and New Year packed but still worth it fro New Year party and fireworks in Disney.

Room Tip: East Village excellent accommodation but couldn really see the Disney fireworks fro the balancy desp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi Susan! Thank you for sharing your experience, we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay in the East Village. We pleased to hear that your villa was a great retreat for you during the unfortunate weather during your stay. We’re glad that the space and amenities inside gave you just what you needed for a stress free vacation. We can’t wait to have you back at our resort for more good times by the attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have stayed here 3 times. We are not owners, usually book through expedia. The last time we sat through the time share talk it was way too long and it was quite the pushy sale. Next time we will definitely not sign up for the talk, no matter what kind of perk was offered. It took up over half our day. Other than that, rooms are fabulous and clean with a spacious and well equipped kitchen every time we have stayed. Pools are awesome with tons for kids to do. Close to the Disney parks. Will be staying here again someday.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello! We're so glad to have you as a return guest and we thank you for your comments. You're right, our resort is a vacation ownership property and we encourage all our guests to learn more about the Club and what it can offer for their vacation future. Our team may be passionate about what they do but never mean for that passion to turn into pressure and apologize if you were left with that impression. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon for more fun in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We were booked in the west village for the week between Christmas and New Years. NEVER AGAIN will I do that! This week of year is the MOST CROWDED at all Disney parks!!!! What was I thinking? Oh well, live and learn. The only consolation was the amazing display of Christmas lights at the parks. We were at Hollywood Studio on New Years Eve and it was pretty impressive just to look at how lit up the place was. There was even blowing snow (tiny bubbles) coming from above in the streets which was pretty impressive.

Our unit was very nicely furnished, updated furniture, very comfortable beds, especially well equipped kitchen and very clean. Our balcony view was of the golf course and quiet. I was surprisingly pleased with the accommodations. We did agree to the timeshare sales pitch to get discounted passes for the week for lazy river tubes and unlimited use of the putt putt though we only used the putt putt once. The weather was mostly gloomy, misting rain most days and too cool (mid 60's) to swim although the pool & lazy river water is heated. We traveled with 2 teen age boys and they eventually swam for a couple of hours one day.

Overall, the property is well kept with plenty of activities to do. Very close to Animal Kingdom and a quick drive to Magic Kingdom, Epcot and Hollywood Studios.

Room Tip: Our unit was quiet and clean, located in the West Village with view of the golf course. Furnishings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KYcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hi there Cindy, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you chose us to host your family vacation and, even though it may have been crowded, it looks like you enjoyed your stay. Our resort's location is ideal for whatever you may be looking to do in Orlando, including many restaurants, shopping outlets, and attractions just minutes away. We also have plenty of activities right on property so you never have to leave! All in all it was great to have you with us and can't wait to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I was thrilled to be able to book a Holiday Inn Villa just outside of Orlando for a 3 day stay. The amenities are fantastic in the Villas. The bad thing is that they call you everyday in your room at 8:00 in the morning to try and sell you a time share. And when I refused to even listen to them, they had the nerve to ask, "Why?" Gee, I don't know. It's 8am and you're interrupting my vacation! I booked this online and had NO IDEA there was the "HARD SELL" to look forward. Also, when i checked in, I was given no information by the clerk at the desk. No car pass (which is required to go on and off the property...the security guard at the gate asks for it). ONE room key. Did not inform me that because we were staying in a Villa that there was no housekeeping. If you wanted housekeeping (after I called the first day), it was an extra charge per day. Also, had I not asked the morning of departure if there was anything we need to do, I would have never known that we had to take our own trash to the dumpster, have all the dirty towels placed in the master bath, all dishes had to be cleaned and put away. Had we NOT done this, we would have been charged for the services. Really?? This information was not even given online when I made the reservation. Buyer beware. Ask the questions when renting a Villa. Such a beautiful resort and great amenities for the value, but customer service is AWFUL.

Room Tip: Villas for 6 or more. They are AWESOME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itzme1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello there, welcome back from your recent stay and thank you for telling us about your experience. It is great to hear that you found our on-site amenities to be fantastic. We are disappointed to hear of your shortfalls in customer service. Our goal is to go over and beyond to enhance the guest experience and exceed expectations, we apologize for missing that mark. Our resort does differ than a traditional hotel experience. As a vacation ownership property, we want our guest to experience the great opportunity they have to hear about the Club and the lifetime of vacations that it offers. In addition, our resort offers weekly housekeeping as opposed to a daily service. We are sorry for any miscommunication of resort policies and for the lack of resort information provided to you. We hope that you consider us again in the future to show you how much fun vacationing with us can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.6 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
8.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
6.4 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £85 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you step into your Florida vacation rental, you’ll know you’ve found your new vacation home! Our family friendly resort is right next door to the Walt Disney World® Resort and nearby many Orlando attractions. Enjoy spacious hotel-suite/condo-style studios, and 1, 2, and 3 bedroom villas from 430 to 2,475 square feet complete with living room and washer/dryer. Studio washer/dryers are located on each floor. Save money by preparing great family meals in your kitchen which includes tableware and cookware. Upgrade from the ordinary with a luxurious Signature Collection two-bedroom villa in River Island. Wi-Fi, parking, and an internal resort shuttle are free to all guests! Our sprawling resort near Disney is a perfect alternative to Orlando area hotels. We have so much more to offer! You’ll love our 9 different dining options, 7 pools- including waterslides and a lazy river, 4 golf courses, 3 arcades, 3 fitness centers, 2 mini golf courses, daily activities, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing