We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,371)
Filter reviews
6,371 results
Traveller rating
2,655
1,959
807
469
481
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,655
1,959
807
469
481
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver islandeast villagelazy rivertime sharehippo slidesplash lagoonvillage poolmini golfsales pitchbedroom villatimeshare presentationputt puttrci exchangefull kitchentimeshare tourparking passwater slides
Filter
Updating list...
3,056 - 3,061 of 6,371 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I own a timeshare here. It used to be really nice. Now when you go it is, well, hard to describe without sounding politically incorrect. Let's just say that now I feel like I can't stray too far away from my belongings when using the facilities or visiting the different amenities like pools. I can't tell if the people that are ruining the place are owners here or are renting timeshares or getting in via some type of timeshare preview or something. All I know is that it is like being in a bad neighborhood where the people just throw their litter on the ground, hang out late at night smoking pot and drinking by the small condo pools and outside of their rooms and just basically trash the place. I felt like I was in Bedford Stuyvesant in Brooklyn when I was by the main pool. Instead of enjoying my kids and others singing Karaoke and having drinks, the last three times we went (during the summer months), there were just mobs of people hootin' and hollerin' and making a mess. You couldn't tell which tables were available because they all left their trash there. There aren't waiters, waitresses or busboys to clean up after them, so you are just left to roll the dice if you are supposed to throw away drinks that are garbage or drinks that people want to finish and will be looking for later. The main gym is now always taken over by teenagers running around, mostly boys with no shirts that don't clean up or wipe down equipment or benches after sweating all over the place. Four years ago this would have gotten five stars. Now, regrettably, despite some great amenities and a great location, it only gets two. Hopefully, Orange Lake is reading these reviews and will stop allowing people to cram twenty guests into the two bedroom units, will police the area, stop people from hanging out, will clean up after the slobs that have no class, stop selling rooms or filling up rooms at discount prices and respect that some of us paid a lot of money to purchase timeshare space there!

Room Tip: Get a private bungalow house for more privacy and to avoid the people hanging out in the hallways of the condo units.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PizzaioloMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Greetings, thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us. We’re so glad to have you as an owner at Orange Lake and as such, your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear that you still continue to enjoy the location of the resort and the amenities we offer onsite. We’re disappointed to hear about some of the events that you mentioned during your recent stay. We constantly take steps to ensure that the resort’s quality and cleanliness remains at the level that guests expect from us. This includes regular monitoring, cleaning, and upkeep of the pool and surrounding areas. In addition to this, our resort, although larger than a traditional property, is well staffed, with security regularly patrolling the grounds to ensure an enjoyable experience for all. Our villas have very strict occupancy policies and we make sure that all guests occupying the room are accounted for at time of arrival. We again appreciate your candid feedback as we continue to make improvements to the guest experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The resort was very nice, great location with plenty to do without having to leave the grounds. Let's say we got off to a bumpy start. When booking we called the 1 800 number from the website and specifically requested a one bedroom villa to be away from River Island - we were there to relax not to be serenaded by screaming children and teens and were told no trouble. We booked and paid the full amount owing. We called the resort a couple of days prior to our arrival and told no trouble. We checked in, went to our villa, it was at River Island at the end of the building by the exit door and road. We were there 5 minutes listening to kids run down the hall and out the slamming door repeatedly and went back to Registration. Learned there are very few one bedroom villas that are not at River Island and all others were booked. So the two options we were given were in one of the hotel rooms or we could try to get our money back as the resort itself does not process refunds. We attempted to do this by calling the 1 800 number again and go the run around to the point where were transferred to the office that processes the refunds only to get a recording stating the offices were closed. Either we stay or leave without a refund. We went to visit the manager on duty and this is where things really turned around thanks to Smaly. He was very helpful in finding a nice quiet area in the North Village away from the commotion where we could relax and enjoy the last 4 four days of our vacation.

Room Tip: Call the resort directly, do not use the 1 800 booking number as you many not like what you get.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nix338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

When our kids were young, they loved this place. They would even ask to leave the parks to come back to play in the pool. Now this place is much bigger with tons more for kids to do. We walk everywhere here at the resort. With Publix and Target at the end of the driveway, it makes staying here much cheaper. You don't have to pack a lot because you have a full size washer and drier in the room. The full size kitchen really works out for us. The grounds are well kept. All of the pools are clean with plenty of towels available. Water skiing was fun. If you like golf, you will be coming to the right place. They did try to get me to go to a 60 min presentation, even offered me cash, I said no, and they were OK with that. We will be coming back again.

Room Tip: If you have kids- River island is the place to be. East village for a quiet time. West village to put you close to the main part of the resort. A shuttle runs about the place almost all night long.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hi Rob. Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your experience. It’s really great to have you as a return guest and as someone who can appreciate how the resort has grown over the years. We really want our guests to feel at ease while on vacation with us by giving them amenities, service, and a resort location that will keep them stress-free. We’re also glad that you enjoyed the activities on-site. We hope to see you again soon for some more fun at Orange Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

My family of 2 adults and 2 children age 6 and 9 stayed at the orange lake resort for 6 nights. I honestly was terrified from all the bad feedback I read specially about the insects and dirt inside the rooms and villas....well I couldn't believe how clean it was here are the Pros and cons.

Pros:
-very close to disney and parks
-single rooms are very comfortable and with a kitchenette and a small dinning table.
-large pools, warm water, towels always available, plenty of activities for adults and children
At extra cost of course but anywhere you go there will always be extra charges for Seadoo or Mini Pot or similar.
- close to shopping (orlando outlet about 15min away)
- restaurant surrounding the resort:
Longhorn steak house which had excellent service, Applebee's, Olive Garden, Panera bread (for breakfast).
- more shopping across the street: Target, Ross and TJ max.
- service was excellent. The one time I called for the AC at 12:30AM they told me they will do their best to send someone quickly cause it's late at night and they are not fully staffed at that time, the guy came within 10min.
-we booked 3 nights at the regular rooms in the same building as the main lobby (building 5300) excellent location, we also checked out after 3 nights and checked in again at the condos (time share), front desk was very accommodating for checking us out and in at the other unit at the same time (8:30AM) and we didn't have to wait till check in time around 3pm.
-Condo or time share unit in building 8600 unit 86842, excellent view on disney fireworks, very large 2 bedrooms unit and 2 baths, 3 TV, full kitchen, washer and dryer, dinning table, plenty of room for up to 10 people.

Cons:
A bit pushy for the time share part, we had to say No many times at the presentation and there was always another offer to make us say yes, they even switch guys we had 3 different men who were very nice but each trying to convince us with a sale. It seemed like a good offer but being pushy like that will always make me and my husband back off from any sale.
At the end when they realized we were not buying anything, the original sales person didn't even shake hands with us and it showed he was upset. :( not very professional we thought.
- extremely large resort so u need a car to drive around or take resort shuttle.

Overall it was a great experience, I would return for sure and bring. Families and friends.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Rihamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hello there! Thank you for your review and welcome back from your recent stay. We’re delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience and that you gave us the opportunity to host your family getaway. With the larger group that you had with you, we’re pleased that we were able to find accommodations that gave you just the room that you needed, and activities that offered plenty of fun! We hope you consider us on a future visit to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We loved it, stayed there 10 days and had so much fun we will be going there every year from now on. The only thing that went wrong was on our last day and that was breakfast at the legacy grill was awful. We got dirty dishes the Buffett was cold and service was not good at all. It was way over priced for what u get. We will not be going there again, but other then that it was a great vacay. Staff was very nice my whole family loved it,and it was so close to Disney.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank candicerucaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews