We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a beautiful property, but I come on "vacation" to be on "vacation".”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I liked the resort don't get me wrong. I've always been a fan of Holiday Inn's, but there are several things here that really bother me. The doors to the hotel rooms don't close good unless you slam them. The maid service doesn't come daily, and this wasn't told to us upon check in so we had ZERO towels our 2nd day. We had to call DAILY for towels, rags, shampoo, lotion, coffee, etc. I mean what hotel does that!? Oh! If we stay 10+ days they'll give us a free clean...
Then for 2 days garbage sat outside on the stairs with raccoons & ants eating it - there were women's used tampons stowed across the stairway. I informed the front desk of the mess & 5 hours later still there...
As I said I do like the Holiday Inn, and this place is nice, but I don't think I'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DisneyloverHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host you during your recent trip to the Orlando-area. Thanks so much for your feedback and we’re glad that you liked our resort! We’re glad to hear that you recognize the quality and service Holiday Inn has to offer. Our partnership with them allows us to bring our guests the opportunity of vacation ownership with the Holiday Inn brand they already know and love. Therefore, our resorts differ from a traditional hotel experience by not offering daily housekeeping service and instead offer in-villa amenities to help you feel right at home. We apologize for the lack of follow-up during your stay regarding the refuse near your villa and any inconvenience this caused. We hope to have a chance to show you just how much fun a vacation can be with us on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,422 - 2,428 of 6,004 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is a time share place so be prepared. Also it is a huge complex. They do have shuttle service, but it can be slow. The location is great for people going to Disney. The rooms are nice, spacious, and very clean. Would stay here again only in the island river section. The lazy river gets very crowded and you have to rent a tube , you cannot bring your own.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Marsha41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Marsha! Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience. You’re right; our vacation ownership property is a bit larger than the traditional resort. However, it’s very convenient to most of what of Orlando is known for; just minutes from attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Our River Island area of the resort is a very popular area, full of activities, restaurants, and a large pool area with lazy river. Although you’re unable to use your own inflatable tubes in the River Island pool area, you’re more than welcome to use them in all of our other property pools. We hope to see you again in the future to share some more good times at Orange Lake Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overall the resort has everything one needs. Good facilities- pools, bars, hot tub, workout room. We were disappointed that one would have to rent tubes for their lazy river rides. Would seem to be a given freebie for the price of accommodations. It seems you have to pay for everything once you are there. Finding two cockroaches in the room freaked out my two daughters for the duration of the holiday. A few sleepless nights and some anxiety. I reported it so that the next renters may be spared. Staff were friendly. Did the timeshare experience. Our "guide" was very good but certainly much more friendly before we declined.
Holiday resorts offers some interesting deals with the time share but it wasn't the time for us.
Overall an average vacation score. Been to better but have seen worse.
Worst part was having someone back into our rental van and then just do the hit and run, leaving no note or apology. This will be a hassle with the rental company. No fault of Holiday Inn but happened while we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sevenisenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for allowing us to host your recent family holiday. It’s great to see that the resort amenities helped to provide plenty of relaxation during your stay. You’re right; some of our amenities on site do come at a small fee. However, the majority of them such as pools, basketball, tennis, and kid’s golf come at no cost to you. With Florida’s temperate climate, we have many species of wildlife that live on site. We do all we can to prevent these pests from coming into contact with our guests, including regularly scheduled control visits. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to be a consideration for you as a vacation destination on your next trip to the Orlando-area and thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here in October 2013 in a party of 5. The villa/house place was lovely with TV's in the bedrooms and another in the living room type area which had a sofa bed. Although you had to flick your way through the channels without a guide. On arrival there was quite a long check in and also they offered you timeshares and things. They also may hook you into going on an hour and a half talk about buying extras for the resort where it was said that my dad didn't love his children for not buying something. Apart from the irritating start the rest of it went smoothly with all the other staff being helpful. The pools where great which offer dingies around the rapids for an extra cost. A minibus takes you up and down the resort which is necessary if you are at the wrong end. It's in a good location for the theme parks, usually a 30 minute drive and it has good facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Euan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We’re disappointed that the start of the stay fell short of your expectations but it’s certainly great to see our team really helped you to get comfortable from there forward. It’s great to see that you that our transportation helped to get the most out of your vacation as well. We hope to see you again soon for more fun with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We've been owners for ten years now and have always had an awesome time. Pools are great, love the bingo and trivia poolside. Enjoy Disney fireworks from our balcony. Kids are 16 and 21 years old and still want to hang with mom and dad. Great resort and location. We were there in mid-June...wish we were there now!

Room Tip: We are owners in the east Village. One of the smaller pools and hot tubs is right next to our comple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks for your feedback, Nick! It’s great to have you as owners for the past 10 years. We can’t be happier to see that you continue to enjoy all that Orange Lake Resort has to offer. We always take our owners comments and concerns into consideration and hope that you've found the improvements that we have made over the years to benefit your family and provide a great vacation experience. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at Holiday Inn for family vacation for five (5) days. Location is huge.The family stayed in a three bedroom, three bath apartment. Lovely location, close to all activities and shopping. Hotel was nice and clean and met all of the family needs. There are all kinds of activities on the property for the family, water park, games, golf, restaurants, etc. Will stay here again for Orlando family vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sinarta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We’re so glad your family had a good time, Sinarta! We pride ourselves on offering plenty of activities and fun for both kids and adults. Also, our location is perfect for being close to all the attractions, dining, and shopping that Orlando is known for. We’d love to have you back with us for more family fun, you’re welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just stayed at Orange Lake-West Village and I must say that everything went well for us. We were a party of 4 adults with 2 children. We were in a villa that overlooked the golf course and everything had been updated. We had said "no thanks" to their voucher for $20 and they did not pressure us---that was quite refreshing. During the week we needed more towels and more washcloths and no problem---they were there in less than 5 minutes. We went to the lazy river---we purchased the tube for $9.00 each but after going around the lake once, we realized that the tubes are inflated too much, so we ended up giving them back and walking around the lazy river. Apparently, a lot of other people thought the same thing. Drinks served at the Windward Bar were $9.00 but you got to refill the cup for $6.00 for your entire stay. Later in the middle of the week, we found we needed another large pot----one for the sauce and one for the pasta----of course. So, we called down and requested another large pot and again in less than 5 mins, our pot was there. Everything on site is pretty much ala carte but you know that going in. The place is very well kept up and yes, you do hear them mowing your lawn early in the morning but if you waited till the afternoon----it's raining. There are only a couple of cons that I could think of----1) the peep hole is too tall on the door, I am 5'2" and even on my tip toes I could not see out. 2) Realizing that we have until 10:00 to leave our unit on the last day, the cleaning people showed up at 9:35 and waited outside the entire time until we left which was approx 5 mins till 10:00 a.m. Ordinarily, this wouldn't bug me but we had another couple with children staying with us and everyone got anxious and it made our clearing out even more difficult. Normally, Housekeeping usually leave when they see that you haven't left yet with a comment such as "ok, we will check back in a little while". Like I said, that was the worst of our week long visit and we would definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pard3734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience overall. With family in tow, it’s great to see that your villa gave the space that everyone needed to relax. It looks like our team was able to assist in getting you exactly what you needs in just moments, getting back to enjoying precious vacation time. We’re sorry if you felt any pressure at all from our team. They want to ensure that our villas are prepared and inspected for future guests in a timely fashion but this should not ever turn into pressure for you. We’d love to see you all again in the future for more vacation fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34787 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £76 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando. The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river, 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face, 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf, a bowling alley, arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resort's activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service, nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing