We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Ranked #17 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My five nephews ages 6-11, sister and niece spent a night at this resort. It exceeded our expectations. We could not get the boys out of the lazy river. We had a two bedroom apartment with full kitchen. I have no complaints, and when we travel again with a large group will stay here. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for visiting us and for your recommendation! We’re so glad to hear that your boys enjoyed the fun in the lazy river and all the space of your two-bedroom villa. Whether it’s with a small or large group, we’d love to see you again soon for more vacation fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,379
    1,796
    724
    427
    423
See reviews for
3,940
630
41
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Super nice place to go for families only downfall is it is a timeshare property so once you do the meeting if you don`t buy then you cannot come back for 5 yrs but there are ways of getting around that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freedom982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello there and thank you for your recent visit to our resort. We’re so glad that you feel our resort is perfect for families and that your family had a relaxing stay. You’re right, there are limits to the amount of time that you can visit us with the special discount marketing offers that we extend to our guests. However, you’re more than welcome to rent rooms, similarly to booking a traditional hotel room, at our resort whenever you would like and as many times as you would like. We welcome you back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Horrifying infestation of cockroaches throughout. Everywhere I went on this resort the bestial insects were a huge issue- walking alongside us on the paths, climbing up the exterior of the buildings, they even pulled up a seat to our outdoor table at the Tradewinds bar while we attempted to enjoy the local musical talent. The music was delightful-bravo (the dance floor was a momentary lapse in the insanity). The drinks and appetizers there were passable, not great.
We had to request a new room two hours after arrival, as our first attempt at fetching a water glass from the kitchen cupboard resulted in a Stephen King-like onslaught of roaches rushing out of the cabinet by the dozens. Although we requested assistance in moving our bags, there was none. We hiked everything, luggage and sleepy children, over a quarter of a mile on our own at 11:30 pm in the dark, thereby beginning the most ridiculous pseudo-vacation of my life.
The new room had apparent upgrades in decor, superior washer/dryer equipment, and new Teflon-coated pans. In the original unit, the pans' Teflon coating was peeling disgracefully, and I considered them unusable.
Cleaning service is an extra charge at this establishment. Sorry kids, you'll have to wait until Mommy is finished housekeeping before we can go to Disney. Could it be we have happened upon one of the contributing reasons for the bug infestation?
As far as we could tell, there were no perks to staying here- taxi vans to/from the theme parks are cheaper than the resort shuttle. No discounts. It costs extra per person to rent a tube for the lazy river; it is extra for mini golf--you get the idea.
Our second apartment-like room was a comfortable oasis until the middle of the third night revealed a no-holds-barred cockroach mania in our children's bathroom, centering around the shower drain. We didn't sleep a wink for the remainder of our stay.
There is no possible way I could recommend this place. The only reason I gave it a "poor" rating over "terrible" is because of the Thursday night music and the ample living space, which accommodated eight of us.
The management likes to tow the company line, saying all of Florida deals with the cockroach issue. This is my 3rd visit to the Sunshine state, and my first living nightmare. I call "bull". Stay anywhere else than Orange Lake Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Nichole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello, Nichole. Thank you for recently staying with us and we’re glad you chose us to host your family getaway. Although we’re happy to see that you enjoyed the live entertainment at River Island and the spacious living space of your villa, we’re disheartened to hear about the rest of your experience. Guest safety and comfortable accommodations are very important to us. Our villas and resort has a strict schedule of prevention to ensure pests of any kind do not come into contact with our guests. We apologize for any lack of comfort and inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. In an effort to learn more about your stay we have reached out to you via private message. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We are owners at Orange Lake Country Club. We have exchanged to go to several locations, however Orange Lake is by far the nicest one yet. We love to go to our home resort. We just stayed in a 3 bedroom condo with family at River Island. Our 21 month old grandson loved it too! I can't wait to go back to Orange Lake as our grandson get older. I agree with the review that calls Orange Lake a tropical paradise. We love it so much that the last time we visited we purchased another week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello there, Cheryl. Thanks for your feedback and review. We’re delighted to have you as an owner at Orange Lake and can’t be happier to see the pride you have as an owner as well. We always try to make improvements to our resort to ensure the experience possible for our guests and owners. It’s great to see that you and your family continue to enjoy all that the resort offers and really consider it a special retreat. We appreciate you and thank you again for investing in your vacation future. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

For outer Disney, the room was spacious and clean. Nice grounds with a lot to do for the family.

Unfortunately, you are treated like a kid at the reception desk. The employees forget the customer deserves a little effort and courtesy. Typical timeshare garbage, once they have the money you are at their mercy and the level of care directly affects that fact.

Could be an amazing property, but it's just average.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Obamastolemybike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello and thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you allowing us to be a part of your Orlando-area getaway. Although we’re happy to hear that your villa gave you the space you needed to have a comfortable stay, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your check-in process. Service is our top priority so it’s disheartening to see that we may have missed the mark during your visit. No matter what type of reservation you have with us, our goal is to ensure that we offer a high level of service that is consistent with the Holiday Inn brand. We value your feedback and hope that you consider us in the future so that we may show you just how much fun we can add to your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family of 5 stayed here twice.The first time we stayed in one of the older 2BR units that is in the section of the resort that has duplex style units. We were very pleased. The unit was immaculate, nice furnishings, and spacious. There is much to do on the resort---multiple pools, an awesome lazy river, fitness center, arcade, walking trails, lake, etc. Our first time there we relaxed and enjoyed the resorts numerous amenities never even visiting any of the theme parks.

Our second visit we stayed in one of the newer units that was in one of the high rise buildings. Whereas we liked the first unit, we LOVED the second one. Every room was bigger and this unit had the added benefit of a spacious screened porch with a golf course view.

We are not owners. The first time we went as guests of friends of ours who ARE owners.The second time we rented the unit directly.

This is a great family resort with something for everyone across all age groups. Because it's an expansive property, the free shuttle service really comes in handy.

Its conveniently located on a main strip in Kissimmee with multiple restaurants minutes away. There is a Publix at one entrance to the property and the kitchens have ample supplies for those who want to cook and eat in.

We opted to do a timeshare presentation which was fairly typical in using hard sell persuasion techniques but stopped short of being overbearing. We stood our ground in saying No and they ultimately honored that.

Overall I had two great experiences and was able to comfortably board a family of 5 in greater comfort and for comparable rates to what I would've paid for a hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi there! We appreciate you sharing your experiences from your two recent visits at our resort. We’re glad that you found our resort to offer you and your family the space you needed with the activities that kept the good times rolling! Thank you for taking part in our of our property tours and although we couldn't craft a package that best fit your needs, we appreciate you taking the opportunity to learn more about the Club. We hope you consider us for a third visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
8.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
6.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
7.9 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
8.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,814 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando. The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river, 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face, 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf, a bowling alley, arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resort's activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service, nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing