We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Ranked #17 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Love this resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked an 8 sleeper for our Orlando vacation, this time we stayed in the West Village. The unit was very nice and clean. The resort supplies the essential cleaning supplier such as washing powder, dishwashing powder, soap and toilet paper. The unit is only cleaned by the resort once a week, so be prepared to make your beds and clean everyday. There is a Publix close by for groceries and also a Super Target.

The resort has loads of activities such as golf, quiz nights and restaurants. We ate at the Legends restaurant, they have great nacho's and chicken wings.

We had a lovely time at the resort, I would recommend this to anyone interested in self-catering.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElleVee288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
It was a joy to have you with us during your recent Orlando-area holiday. Nothing makes us happier than to hear from our guests, especially those who have decided to return to us again for a return visit. We’re glad that you found your West Village villa to be well-appointed and to comfortably sleep your large party. We hope that the whole family found plenty of fun around the property and got the most out of their time with us. Our goal is to set our guests up for a stress-free vacation experience and that is why most of our villas are equipped with modern amenities and appliances to really make it a home away from home. We’d love to have you back again soon for another getaway at Orange Lake Resort. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,334
    1,758
    700
    413
    416
See reviews for
3,844
619
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,367)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

If you are traveling to this location, ensure that you are in a remodeled unit or one in the newest section of the property. Common areas were nice (pools, shops, dining). In our villa we experienced several issues from poor upkeep of the facility to broken AC to ripped bed sheets to bugs to 6am gas powered bush trimming on the golf course.

Room Tip: I think the good section is called the East Village. You want to be in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank daveriley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Dave. Thank you for staying with us recently and we appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts with us. We’re delighted to see that you found the resort and its surroundings to meet your expectations. We’re disappointed, though, to see the details of your villa experience. We’re all about providing comfortable accommodations that will help our guests to relax and enjoy their stay. We apologize if we missed the mark in any way. We encourage you to let us know while on site how we can make your stay with us the best it can possibly be. All of our villas are on a maintenance and renovation schedule to ensure that they all meet the quality we strive to offer at Holiday Inn Club Vacations. We hope that we are a consideration for you in the future where we will look to exceed your expectations and provide plenty of vacation fun on a return visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hello All
Just got back from another great stay at Orange Lake. We stayed from Aug 12-19th .Arrived very early in the morning 2am check in was a breeze and even more surprised with the room ,A/C was on so walked into a very cool room that felt great,room was very well decorated and super clean. We stayed in River Island 81708 had a great view of the pool, balcony screened in with a nice outdoor fan. Room was well stocked up with supplies to get you going,food is yours to stock up at the Publix or Target at the entrance to resort.This is the first time at any resort that I have never saw one bug or cockroach for the entire week that says a lot as we travel twice a year to warm climates .
We went for our traditional first meal a pizza and we have never been disappointed yet,some menu changes made it a little smaller .They have added home made fudge ,it is the best fudge ever tasted give it a try . Cashless resort very easy to over spend but beats having to carry money .
We are owners at this resort since 2002 and it continues to grow and the landscape and how clean it is kept is very obvious. Calls to room were very few and it was just to see the upgrades that have been done .All the staff we dealt with were very friendly and help full. A big thank you to the lady at the fudge shop she has been there 8 years now and I am very sorry about not knowing her name but her smile is one never to forget,her people skills are second to none .Pools very clean all over the resort ,only complaint was the tube rentals per person every day this does add up . We come from Nova Scotia Canada and will be back for our regular trip next year our family of 5 looks forward to it .

Room Tip: We stayed in River Island building 8100 pool view could also see the fireworks every night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we can’t be happier to have you as owners with us. It’s great to know that the added amenities, activities, and changes that we’ve made have improved your vacations with us. We see that your villa in River Island was a spacious retreat for you in between all the fun you were having at the resort. Again, we value your feedback as an owner and look forward to providing plenty of more fun and relaxation in the future for your family getaways. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was our first time in the USA and Orange Lake Country Club Resort. We arrived on Saturday 2nd August around 21:15pm after a very long flight. We were here for two weeks.

Check in was only 5mins, however you were directed to signing up to a time share meeting. I made it clear we were not interested. However, they said if we attend just one hour we would get 2 free passes to use to get lazy river tubes, use of the Hippo slide and mini golf. So we said yes and the free passes were given to my two children. The meeting took place on Tuesday 10am. We were shown around, but at the final meeting I made sure to them that were not interested. The meeting finished at 11am.

We were in West village 2 Bed villa (2115). When we entered the villa, we noticed it was very clean. A full kitchen, microwave, dish washer, washing machine and drier. They had left us some filter coffee, small tubs of mile and sugar. Two bathrooms with full set of clean white towels. One large bedroom with extra large beg, another bedroom with two large beds. Each bedroom have a lcd tv and there was a tv and dvd player in the lounge.

This is a BIG resort. You need a car to go around or use the free bus. We hired a car.

River Island has the lazy river a big favourite with my kids. It also has the Hippo slide and min golf.

The splash lagoon in North village is good. We also took our own tennis rackets and balls and used the tennis courts.

The resort services customer services staff are very efficient and polite.

Restaurants - we did not eat in any of the restaurant but had a two take outs, Pizza which was good and Mix grill skewers of shrimp and beef. This was disappointing as he beef was raw and shrimps under cooked. It did give me a tummy upset. I guess you need to tell them to cook it well if you don't like the food under cooked.

There is a supermarket named Publix, so you can get all your bottle water, beers etc.

The only downside is that you have to pay for the blue tubes, mini golf and Hippo slide. If you are a member and paying a lot to come here, then this all should be FREE!

Eating out - Olive Garden 5 mins drive from the resort. Good food and tasty!

Room Tip: West village Villa 2115 was very good back facing the gold course and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CDF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We’re honored to be a part of your recent holiday to Orlando, thanks for staying with us! It looks like you were able to pack a lot into your two weeks with us and we appreciate you giving such a detailed overview of your experience. It’s great to see that your villa was just what you needed for your family, giving you plenty of room to relax. Also, that even though your spot in the West Village gave you plenty of activities and fun located right just moments from your villa, you took the time to explore what our other villages have to offer. We hope to continue to be a consideration for you on a future trip to the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you prefer not to drive a lot, this is a great place to stay. There is a lot of things to do right on the resort and if you do want to go somewhere, they will organize the transportation (there is a fee though). We stayed in, West Village, and the market was just around the corner (like a convenience store), you could order take out pizza at a reasonable price. At first my husband did not like the high rise, but grew to love the view he got. There were only 2 things about the condo that were bad, our refrigerator kept leaking and the dryer was a little noisy. The linens on the bed were nice and clean and there were plenty of sheets and what-not in the closet if needed more. You could order more from house keeping if you needed also. Overall the condo was quiet as long as the dryer was not running. I recommend this stay for everyone.

Room Tip: If you like a good view, chose the high rise in West Village. If not chose the North Side or one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We can’t be happier to hear about your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and welcome back from your visit. We’re so glad you enjoyed your time in West Village. You’re right; there’s certainly no shortage of fun in the village with pools, activities, golf, and so much more just a moment away. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to get a chance to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in June this year, we got a villa which was on one of the golf courses and was beautiful to look out at.. very clean too. Only bad thing is that on check in they're mad to get you to sign up to view property's with a look to buying into these.. just say no.. but they can be pretty persistent.. All in all great place..

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us, Iain. We delighted to hear that your villa led to a comfortable and relaxing experience for you. We’re sorry if you felt any pressure from our team to attend a property tour during your stay. Even though they are a great way to learn about the benefits of Club Membership, they are always voluntary and completely up to you. We’d love to see you again for more good times at Orange Lake Resort real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

As an time share owner I am biased when I say ... I love this place! I guess that was why my parents bought a share of this over 12 years ago! It's charm and comfort has not disappeared after those 12 years ...

Close to everything !! disney is about 10 mins and. Universal is about 15 to 20 depending on traffic ...

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KCFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We’re honored that you feel that way! We’re proud to be a source of fond vacation memories for you much like we have been for your parents as well. We’re constantly looking for ways to improve the overall guest experience and it’s wonderful to know that you've grown to love our resort more and more over the past 12 years. We’ll do all we can to make sure that continues in the future. Thanks so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
8.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
7.9 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
8.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando. The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river, 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face, 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf, a bowling alley, arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resort's activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service, nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing