We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shining Light Inn & Suites
Ranked #125 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Do not book a vacation home with Gold Star Vacation Homes! They lock the temp control to 78 degrees after a long hot day at the parks this is not a fun thing to have to come home to. The homes are dirty and could use some painting!! If you have loved ones with you with heart problems most of you know that you cannot store some of the medications at that temp!! Very Dissapointed!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyb0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2010

This motel is not a 4 star but for the price it was great and better than I expected. The room was clean, A/C worked great, very quiet and housekeeping kept us supplied with clean towels and empty trash every day. Close to Walmart, restaurants and only 10 minutes from SeaWorld. My daughter used the pool every night. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

My wife and I stayed here for four nights at the beginning of May and paid $20 plus tax a night. For that price the Goldstar Inn is good value, it's location for the parks especially the Disney ones is great and is also near loads of restaurants to eat from at night. The rooms were clean and don't think for $20 we had any complaints at all

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank johnnywilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We had 2 rooms $25 each, very clean& functional. Pool not heated. Has 2 one bedroom suites for families. Good place to stay for just one night on a budget. But no extras, no breakfast, no iron, older tv, no coffee pot.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chino53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

my fiance and i decided to go to Disney world and we looked for a convenient place to stay. the goldstar inn is only 15 min. away from Disney world, the room was clean and had all of the essentials - refrigerator, tv, phone... and even thought the place does not provide meals, they left a few takeout menus in the room so we don't starve.
in general, nice rooms and very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adinamiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

First and foremost I have to say the location is great!!! It is smack dab in the middle of anything and everything you need. All the parks are very close. From the beginning of my stay I was impressed with the staff. The rooms are very homey and CLEAN!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chattyblue85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We had selected this hotel because we just needed a spot to sleep at for just 2 nights because we going to Universal. When we arrived to the hotel they placed us in a double room and we paid for a king room. They said that all the rooms were booked and that they will move us in the morning. The next morning they gave us the key to the new room and the first thing I noticed when I opened the door the bed was unmade. After seeing that we decided that we were no longer going to stay.We got a refund. This experience caused us to go back home because there were no available hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochelle8809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#74 of 154 in Kissimmee
167 reviews
2 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#103 of 154 in Kissimmee
127 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
629 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shining Light Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shining Light Inn & Suites

Address: 4600 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5319 (Formerly Goldstar Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £48 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shining Light Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shining Light Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmont Inn And Suites Kissimmee
Westmont Inn&Suites Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Goldstar Hotel Kissimmee
Shining Light Inn & Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing