We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be a sucker, this is a time share. If its too good to be true..it is!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
New Port Richey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't be a sucker, this is a time share. If its too good to be true..it is!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I live about 80 miles from the Orlando area so my husband and I take many..many weekend trips to the Disney area. I've stayed just about everywhere. My friends and I try this one out. Knowing Westgate and being held hostage in their sales pitch I should have known better to stay here. You get "Florida rates" just to sucker you in. You have to go to several desks at check in which when crowded can take several hours. Yes, I said hours. They try and sucker you in to their 90 minute resort tour and you get complimentary Buffett breakfast. Do Not Do this. It's where they trap their prey!! It will turn in to hours of them trying to sell you on a timeshare. I didn't do it, because I know their game, being an expert Orlando Traveler and being previously sucked into it. The game room is ok, but the Ice Cream place is so far away that you should drive to it. The deli and sports bar are not impressive at all. I wouldn't even call it a sports bar. They sell drinks at a bar and they have a tv you can watch. I was put in a handicapped room. My husband and I are not handicapped. The shower was so small bc of the fold out seat. The beds were comfortable though. Checking out you have to put all your sheets and towels by the front door & take your trash to the trash closet. Oh did I mention you have to pay $9.95 a day plus a .70 sales, and .60 Resort tax for "Resort Fees" They will lie and said its for your Ammenity Card. I hope my review will help some travelers that don't know any better stay away. Look somewhere else. This place really isn't worth all the hassle and harassment you will get. Trust me..you'll find out if you chose to stay here.

Room Tip: My tip is to not stay here! You'll find a much better place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are a timeshare resort and we allow our guests’ and owners to participate in a sales presentation. Participating is purely voluntary and in return of their time, we give incentives and gifts. Please know since we are a big property it may take some time to go through renovations and updates. Our maintenance is working diligently on the upgrades of our property through a renovating schedule. We hope you allow us with the opportunity to exceed you expectations in the future.
Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    300
    199
    114
    166
See reviews for
820
200
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
the mitten
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

After reading many reviews, some things were spot on....some were not. I was worried abt sales pressure, bugs, poor service, etc...whatever people have commented/complained abt.
We exchanged thru II for a spring break week.
We checked in on a Friday (May 30, 2012) leaving on Good Friday. Arrived at 3pm and check in was about 30 minutes...after we checked in, ushered to another counter and was asked if we wanted to sign up for a 90 min presentation. ABSOLUTELY NO PRESSUE AT ALL. The girl was very polite when we said no thank you. THAT WAS THE END OF IT...no phone calls, no pressure, like I read. I honestly think those reviews are from people who somehow got a deal and had the presentation as part of their package...well, you dont get something for free - you agreed to the presentation, full well knowing it was a sales pitch.
Check out was a bit worse - we decided to check out on Thurs night, cuz we planned to leave very early Fri morning. Two guys behind the counter, about 4 families in line and it took almost an hour to finally get our chance. They should have called for help. Also walked away with our invoice - noticing it was someone else's - the guy must have entered the wrong room number. Got that sorted out and shook our heads as we left. Not the best impression upon leaving.

We stayed in the 5600 building..it was near two different pools - Definately recommend pool #13 - and plan to reserve ur chair/table early in the morning (9am ish) cuz if you go later, all the chairs/tables are filled up. We stayed in what Interval listed as a 1 bedroom with LK (Limited kitchen) = translates to Studio.The pictures of the studio on Westgate's website are accurate of what our room looked like. It was a lock off, attached to a 2 bedroom. When we arrived, the lock off door was not locked. Got a glance at the 2 bedroom - it was very nice and we were envious. Called the front desk to ask to upgrade, could not since it was a holiday week and the resort was full and requested they come and lock the door. Someone was there within 10 minutes to do so. The room was decorated a bit dated, but it had granite counters in the kitchen and bathroom. Dishes/silverware/glasses/cups/dish soap/extra paper towel/tissue/t paper were provided, so we didnt have to buy any for the week. Room service showed up on Tuesday with fresh towels and to replace garbage bags/paper towel/tp etc. Would have liked a broom to sweep the floors. Nice screened in balcony = no bugs. Loved hearing the water fountain in the little man-made lake behind our building. No issues with parking.
We ate off site every night - plenty of restaurants to choose from. Grounds were nice and clean.
The location is one of the best things abt Westgate. 5 minute drive to Disney. About a 40 min drive to Cocoa beach/Kennedy space center. We didnt go to Universal or any of the other parks, but those were close by also.
Definately a family friendly resort - so close to Disney and many restaurants.

Room Tip: Pools are noisy (as they should be with kids having fun splashing around) so if you're near one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank from_the_mitten12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you would visit again. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

First off, like so many others, I was concerned about booking this time share property after reading the many reviews on Trip Advisor. We exchanged through the Interval International network for the spring break week and were prepared for 1) big crowds, 2) a time share pitch and 3) a so-so experience. This actually turned out great for us. The resort is HUGE and great for families who are going to the theme parks. Our daughter was playing softball at the ESPN Wide World of Sports and the resort is perfectly situated for that. On entering the main check-in area, we were pleasantly directed to the registration counter and everyone was very nice. We did not wait in line at all (approximately 1:00 pm on a Sunday) and it took only about 10 minutes to get our keys and be handed off to a very nice time share associate. This was very low key and when we said that we would not be available for the presentation breakfast, we were sent on our way to building 4000 (which is newer and close to the main reception area). There appears to be some construction planned for in front of the unit we stayed in, but that did not impact us at all. When you are at the parks, swimming or at sporting events all day, this is not really important. If we wanted a view, we would have selected another vacation destination or property. Our unit was a huge one bedroom (I assume a deluxe) with a full kitchen, laundry facilities in the unit and a large lanai. The flat screen TVs, jacuzzi, separate shower/bathroom and furnishings were very nice. It would have been great to have an extra toilet in this unit (it is obviously a lock-off), but that was our only complaint. We did not have any door bell ringing, but the walls are a bit thin and we heard our neighbors in the morning. As with most condo/time share properties, room cleaning happens once a week. We actually like this for privacy. If you book this property thinking it is a romantic hotel-type resort, you will be disappointed. If you are a seasoned time share exchanger, you may be very pleased (as we were). In addition, if you need transport to the airport, Caesar's is very good - affordable, convenient and courteous. Shuttles to Disney are limited, so a vehicle (especially with the large size of the resort) is a good idea. Parking is free.

Room Tip: Building 4000 has the nicer, more modern red and gold furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hongkonger65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Thank you for taking the moment to evaluate our resort. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed a whole week at this vacation spot (timeshares owned and rented also location) with an owner. For the most part I enjoyed my stay at this location! The facilities were modern, beautiful and clean! I was in building 5000 and it was immaculate! The parking was a bit difficult and no luggage carts to use when you need to load and unload your car but we managed to make it in two trips. When we checked in the first day we were ushered to a second employee to discuss a presentation (and since my friend was already an owner she knew the spill so we declined the offer for this presentation). We rested very well in the evenings and nights as the one bedroom unit we had was very comfortable and it was noise free. We did our own laundry while we were there and never asked for room service; if you place your garbage bag outside your unit door the service will pick it up by the next morning. If you ask for anything they offer they will try to acommodate you. The shuttle service to the disney parks could be better to accommodate people who want to stay till the finale fireworks or shows at night. I think it was very inconvenient to have to abide by their times only and enjoy the parks to the fullest. So we paid $14 or $15 per day to park our vehicle at the parks for 6 whole days. Check-out was simple; we cleaned our room as far as placing dirty linens in the laundry room and putting the dirty dishes in the dishwasher and turned it on, and placed any garbage bags outside our door when we left. A great place to stay! Shorts and Sandals was a great place to stop for a drink or food, great service and casual atmosphere. When you order food please prepared for very large amounts of food. It was amazing!
Thanks again for a great vacation spot!

Room Tip: Stay on the bottom floor if possible and near to a pool. long walks to pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barzdiprocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We checked in thinking it was a hotel/resort. The check-in process was laborious -- we had to talk to six different people -- the process took like 30 minutes. During that time, every employee was acting like my best friend: first names, how's your family, etc etc. When they finally realized I didn't want to listen to their "talk" about ownership, their attitude changed dramatically. I was sent out the door with incorrect instructions on how to get to my room--I had to get a groundskeeper to explain that room 537C is not next to 537A and 537B--it's up one flight next to 547A (that's great if you don't mind schlepping your luggage all around the place). The grounds and rooms are nice. Too bad they don't like having guests there. If you are interested in ownership and long speeches and condescension, you'll like it here. Otherwise, choose one of the other options available in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe58156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your response. We are a timeshare resort but we value and strive to provide an ultimate vacation to all of our guests’. We encourage our guests’ and owners’ to participate in a sales presentation. Participating is purely voluntary and we do offer incentives and gifts in return of their time. We apologize if a staff member was less than courteous. We hope you allow us with the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

North Haledon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My girlfriend and I arrived at the Westgate Town Center on the morning of Sunday, April 8th for our 5-night Disney vacation. Let me just preface this review by saying the Westgate Marketing team is full of liars that really know how to stretch the truth. The first major negative of our trip was an unavoidable $65 taxi ride from the Orlando airport to the resort – it would have been accommodating of Westgate to provide some sort of free or reduced transportation to and from the airport for its guests, since the resort is roughly 25 miles away from the airport – but apparently that is entirely too much to ask.

So we finally arrived at the (seemingly) beautiful Westgate Town Center around noon on Easter Sunday. Now don’t let the exterior appearance of the resort fool you – the pretty landscape, the large, beautiful lobby, and the sophisticated-looking buildings – there is no denying that the physical appearance of the resort is beautiful. But after only a little time it became obvious that the Westgate people dedicate most of their resources into the appearance of the resort, rather than the happiness and comfort of their guests.

Our first grievance with the resort came upon check-in. After we were checked-in by a young lady and given our room keys, we were immediately and UNWILLINGLY shuffled along a conveyor belt to another representative much like a cattle-call. We did not understand why we had to meet with another representative after we had already checked-in and gotten our keys – all we wanted to do was go up to our room and unpack after a long morning of traveling. Now this representative was very charismatic, and slyly talked us into signing up for a “90-minute tour of the resort” on Tuesday morning. We weren’t sure why he was strongly encouraging us to sign up for a tour of the resort two full days after we had arrived, but whatever. We don’t know how it happened, but he then swindled us into leaving a $20 deposit for our tour reservation! And after he rushed us through signing a pink waiver with a lot of fine print (that we did not have time to read), we came to realize that we were signing up for a timeshare sales presentation that we 100% HAD NO INTEREST IN BUYING. We asked some other guests what it was all about, and they urged us to AVOID the presentation at all costs – they told us that it was actually a high-pressure sales pitch to try to sell us a timeshare, and in most cases, the presentation lasted roughly 4-5 hours (not 90 minutes) and involved several managers and higher-ups that applied a great deal of pressure to buy a timeshare. After hearing these horror stories, we decided to skip the presentation and cut our losses, leaving the $20 deposit at the front desk.

Our next grievance came with our room (located in building 5200). Let me just say that the architect who designed these rooms did a very poor job and was severely overpaid. Our bedroom wall was actually the front wall of the unit, meaning that our bedroom window was directly next to the walkway outside our front door. Being early to bed every night, we had a lot of trouble sleeping because we heard all the various noises of people and kids walking by our unit. We were also right next to a staircase, so anytime someone walked up or down the stairs, we could hear them right in our bedroom. The ceilings were also paper-thin, as we heard footsteps through our ceilings every time someone walked around upstairs.

In addition, when we booked our stay at Westgate, we booked a king-sized bed in our room. However, what we received was a rickety full-sized bed, with a crusty old comforter and sheets as crinkly as sandpaper. The mattress was hard and thin, and gave very little support to a guest who would be walking miles upon miles at Disney parks all week-long. The televisions were old and outdated, the WI-FI was NOT FREE, and furthermore, the leather sofa in the living room area was filthy, with dirt and grime stains all over it. Our room was just flat-out dirty and outdated.

But what really ticked us off the most, was after all the inborn cleanliness issues with our room that I just described, housekeeping did not come to clean our room until Thursday afternoon!!!! (again, we arrived Sunday morning). It took 4-and-a-half days for them to bring us clean towels and take out our garbage = GROSS! HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!

A couple other negatives – the pools were dirty and unkempt. There was a very nasty and impatient young employee named Alexandra that worked the lake activities area (she was quite rude to us). There were no sidewalk paths when we wanted to leave the resort by foot. There were golf carts zooming all over the place because the resort was so large and unwalkable. And finally, most of the clientele that stayed at the resort were not of the highest class (I’ll leave it at that).

The lone bright spot of this gigantic resort was the Sports Bar/lounge named “Shirts and Sandals.” The food there was excellent and affordable, the portion sizes were large, the service was impeccable, and the overall atmosphere was friendly and fun. We ate three meals at this lounge and were very happy (and full) each and every time.

In closing, I would DEFINITELY NOT stay at this resort again in the future, and recommend that you not either!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank miniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your extended feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our property and common facilities. We understand that you had some issues during your stay. As a timeshare resort, we do ask our guests to participate in a presentation. Participating is purely voluntary and in exchange for their time we give them different incentives and gifts. We apologize if you had issues with the unit. We are currently going through a renovating and upgrading schedule of all our units. Our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently because we are a timeshare resort but our staff will be more than happy to accommodate your needs if requested. We hope you allow us with the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesapeake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

These people lie to you to get you in the door the room we booked was not what we thought. If you are staying here and you are not an owner , forget it!!! the will treat you like dirt...... no upgrades, they have this big cookout , and your not invited, after you paid your money!!! they take your credit card and charge it up front,when the are only suppose to hold it to reserve a room.
please do not go to westgate whatever you do. go somewhere else!!!!!!!
the movie theater was out of order for a week,cuetomer service was at an all time low,the maids were nice though. I will never stay here again......
vacation ruined!!!!!!

Room Tip: get the upgraded rooms, non studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We value and appreciate your response. Please know that we take pride in all of our guests’ and want to assure you that our staff strives to provide an ultimate vacation for them. We apologize with the issues you experienced and want to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope you allow us with the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
4.7 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 152 in Kissimmee
613 reviews
3.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,758 reviews
10.0 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa in Kissimmee, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious four-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities and dining options, your vacation is waiting at Westgate Town Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Town Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing