We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West-roach town center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“West-roach town center”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and kids decided to try this hotel out for a couple of night as we visited the parks. The location was great, right near the disney parks and within many restaurants and the highway. Great amenities with a grocery store, bar, pools and many other options right on the property. Our room was really a combination of two rooms that made up the three bedroom suite we requested. No big deal but it made the place choppy. We had two kitchens, one that was with the one bedroom room and one in the two bedroom room (like I said it was two rooms made into one).

On the first day upon check in, my wife found a cockroach in the kitchen near our kids rooms. I took care of it, no big deal. At least that is what I thought. That night, the flood gates opened and I ended up killing about a dozen roaches around 1am. My wife and I had a hard time sleeping thinking about our kids, possessions and food that we had and if bugs were crawling all over them. We were exhausted at 5 am when we called the front desk to have an exterminator come. They did show up around 8 am and sprayed all over. We left to go to the parks and came home to a few roaches here and there.

I went to the front desk to talk to a property manager or basically anyone that would hear me out about my concerns. I ended up talking to a desk manager who first offered me a free nights stay at their resort. I told him I was not very interested in coming back. He then offered me vouchers to their amenities but we were leaving early the next day. He went and talked to someone in the back and said he would get me half of the first nights stay put back on my credit card-fair enough.

Overall I would say that this place is average. It is a huge beautiful property and they have a big problem with bugs and the general upkeep of the rooms. The amenities are convenient to have close on the property without having to run out. The reason we went with this place instead of our regular place is the price. We were looking for something different but it will not be enough for us to come back.

Room Tip: Request that someone do a walkthrough before you check in to ensure cleanliness. They offered this t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Derrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. It is great to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities. We strive hard to provide everything our guests may need right on property. We understand you had issues with pests inside the unit. Due to the humidity and weather, sometimes we may encounter bugs since we are located in Florida. However, our maintenance staff does run monthly pests inspections within all the units. We apologize if this took away from your vacation experience and would love another chance to provide you with relaxing stay.

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    296
    196
    110
    162
See reviews for
798
195
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was our 2nd time staying at the Westgate Town Center and WE LOVE IT!!! Yes they do try their hardest to convince you to buy a timeshare but if you know how to say "No" then you should have no problem and you will get a few perks out of it too. :) The property is huge and has everything you can possibly think of. We stayed with a party of 5 and it was very accommodating. When you travel with any party over 4 I believe you need to know how to research where you are staying and ask questions before you book. If you take that little bit of extra time to ask "what is the difference between the 2bd room and the 2bd room deluxe" OR "what is the difference between the Villas and the Town Center" (because there is a difference) then you wont be disappointed when you get there. The staff was very helpful and nice to deal with and we will DEFINITELY BE BACK SOON!!!!!

Room Tip: ASK QUESTIONS!!! DONT GO BY PICTURES ALONE! AND ASK FOR A ROOM AWAY FROM POOL 13 (that pool is a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyjewlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for providing our future guests with helpful tips. We’re glad to know that our staff was helpful and informative. We strive hard to provide our guests with as much information as possible because we know it could make their stay more enjoyable. We feel honored that you loved your stay and will be returning. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendon, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in early May. When we arrived, we checked in to find water all over one of the bathroom floors, onto the bedroom carpet and the hot tub full of water. It took them 2 days to address the issue. We stayed a week and had maid service once which basically included emptying the garbage and they didn't even take it all. I had to call the front desk to request towels which then arrived in a huge clear plastic bag completely unfolded! Yes, there are 14 pools but they are boring - nothing special for little ones. Walls are paper thin and I could hear complete conversations in the next room! Positives: room was large and spacious with nice decor, washer and dryer.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank smg1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We’re happy you enjoyed our spacious rooms and accommodations. We’re sorry to hear you had plumbing and water issues in your unit. We are diligently working on more amenities the whole family can enjoy such as our upcoming onsite waterpark. We hope you come back and see how hard we’re working to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We usually stay at another resort (we like the condo/villa style hotels with two little kids), but the price was way too high for a last minute trip. So we found the Westgate property and the price was affordable. The property is HUGE...so huge that when you check in, you are escorted to your villa in a golf cart (my 3 year old loved this!). The 3 bedroom was large and spacious, definitely big enough for our family of four. However, it was more suitable for a family with older children who want privacy. A small suite is separated from the actual villa. So my husband and I had a mini kitchen, huge bathroom, bedroom and living area. The kids both had their own bathrooms, full kitchen and living/dining area. There was a huge lanai off the main living area and our little suite had one too. If you locked the small hallway door, you could keep the doors to both units open so the kids could come in and out.

Our major issue were the bugs in the kitchen. It started with one baby Palmetto bug and then it got worse and worse. We called the front desk and they sent an exterminator out. But we still saw bugs. And the showers were filthy. There was hair and dirt still in them and there was a funky odor in one of the rooms. It was really gross. The temperature was freezing in one part and too hot in the other.

We will not be returning...ever. We will be returning to the other resort for all future trips. It is cozier, cleaner and set up more appropriate for families. I will not be recommending this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piglet26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and accommodations. All our staff strives hard to deliver a memorable vacation for all our guests. We’re under the impression that you had issues that fall below our standard of service. Allow us to apologize for the cleanliness and the pests you had in the unit. As these issues are rare, our maintenance and housekeeping staff strives hard to prevent issues like this from occurring. We look forward to having another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay!


Best Regards,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Bought a timeshare in 2007, Big mistake, we have only used it 4 times and find the annual fees exorbitant. They had the cheek to tell us we owed them money at the owners' breakfast - aka hard sell for upgrades. Still don't know what that was about. Maid service is minimal ie she emptied the bins once. On the plus side the apartment was fully equipped and the service at the Drafts Bar was excellent. We suspected the shuttle bus service would be problematic as previous contributors have said, so gave it a wide berth. Cannot see me returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethany a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for giving us your review. Please know we value and appreciate all of our owners. We apologize with the issues you experienced during your stay. Feel free to contact our owner’s line at 1-800-925-9999 option #3, they’ll be able to give you information about your account as well as notify you of any open items. We’re glad you enjoyed our fully equipped rooms and the service provided by the Draft’s staff members. We hope you allow us the opportunity to provide you with a more relaxing stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have seen some of the negative reviews and I just can't imagine what else could possibly be offered to a family for an awesome vacation. This resort has everything you could possibly want in vacationing. If you are owners, you automatically have access to the amenities. They include miniature golf, renting board games, paddle boats, bicycles, corn hole, beautiful pools and hot tubs...and the food is awesome! We especially loved the food offered at Drafts Bar and Grill. The breakfast bar was great in the mornings as well...my picky 3-year-old had plenty of kid-friendly choices. And the game room and Hershey's ice cream were a hit for my kids as well! Not to mention, you are just a mile from Disney World...so if you are looking for a convenient place to stay that is not going to hurt your pocket book as much as a Disney Resort...I highly suggest you stay here! Besides, the amenities offered at this resort blow the Disney Resorts out of the water! I can't believe some of the horrible things people have said about Westgate. We have been completely ecstatic about our experiences so far, and we can't wait to make many more memories at Town Center and Vacation Villas...our home away from home :)

Room Tip: I like the view from the high floors, but I would ask for a room on one of the lower levels if you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwilliamson0019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We really love hearing about when our guests have an awesome family vacation! Our resort is ideal for those looking for a variety of amenities and accommodations near the theme parks. We are also pleased to learn that the breakfast bar and Hershey’s ice cream shop was a success for your children. Thank you for your positive comments. We hope you will return to your home away from home soon enough.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have used my mother's timeshare in several locations and were always very happy with the resorts we stayed. This place was very disappointing. The apartment was not ready when we checked in (at 5pm!), the apartment was dirty, we found hair in the bathroom, linen and towels. There were dirty towels and trash in the hallways for hours. The grounds were poorly kept and there was trash everywhere. The apartments are outdated and definitely need a facelift urgently!!!! (green dirty carpet in bathrooms, fake dirty flowers as decor, old leather sofa in living room, dirty and noisy refrigerator, washer, etc etc.
Will definitely NOT stay here again!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneliesHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We regret to hear that you had some issues during your stay. We take cleanliness very seriously at our resort and the issues you shared falls below our standard of service. Please know even though you had issues, we always strive hard to provide a better stay for all our guests. We are working on the updates of our rooms through a renovating schedule and hope you return so you can see how hard we worked to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.7 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
7.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.4 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa in Kissimmee, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious four-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities and dining options, your vacation is waiting at Westgate Town Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Town Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing