We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a wonderful vacation enjoyed by the entire...”
Children in the Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Children in the Pool
Master Bedroom #1 on 1st Floor - View 1 Master Bedroom #1 on 1st Floor from Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Children in the Pool
Master Bedroom #1 on 1st Floor - View 1
Master Bedroom #1 on 1st Floor from Bathroom
Master Bedroom #1 on 1st Floor from Pool Deck
1st Floor Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom #2 on 2nd Floor
Master Bedroom #3 on 2nd Floor
Master Bedroom #4 on 2nd Floor
Cinderella Bedroom on 2nd floor
Buzz LightYear Bedroom on 2nd floor
Full-Size Crib in Master Bedroom #2
Living Room View 1
Living Room View 2
Dining Room
From Kitchen thru Dining Room and Living Room
Family Room from Kitchen
Desk with PC on 2nd Floor
From Family Room into Kitchen
Kitchen View 1
Kitchen View 2
Bathroom with Master Bedroom #1 - View 1
Tub in Bathroom with Bedroom #1 on 1st floor
Bathroom with Master Bedroom #2
Bathroom with Master Bedroom #3
SpongeBob Bathroom on 2nd Floor between Children's bedrooms
1/2 Bath on 1st floor
Laundry Room
Pool Deck
Pool Deck
Pool Deck
Pool Deck
Pool Deck
Pool Deck
Pool Deck
Pool Deck
Pool Deck
High Chair
House Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
125rah65
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a wonderful vacation enjoyed by the entire family.”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We decided back in October 2015 that we wanted to rent a home with a pool that would be large enough for the entire family. This Emerald Island Resort home was lovely. It had more than enough room and was so welcoming. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericalync...
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous home, perfect for large family and located in Disney's backyard!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This house was perfect for my family. With a large group, it was nice to have the "ensuite" feel. It was the best of both worlds - king-sized bedrooms with a full bath in each was like staying in a hotel, but common areas (such as a full kitchen, dining room and living room) felt like being at home. Throw in the heated pool and Jacuzzi and what more could you ask for?

The blurb doesn't lie about the amazing location. The house in just off Irlo Bronson, which is a busy road offering tons of choices for dining, multiple discount stores for souvenir shopping and is only 2 stoplights away from a Super Target and Publix grocery store. But the best thing about the location is the proximity to Disney. You can be parked and lining up at the gates of Animal Kingdom in 15 minutes. If Disney isn't all you're interested in, Universal is only a 25 minute drive from the house, and you will pass 2 gigantic outlet malls along the way. When it's time to return home after your holiday, it's only a 30 minute drive to Orlando International Airport.

Basically, you will not find a better property than this with regards to comfort, space and location. It was worth every penny and, if we ever return to Orlando as a family, we will definitely be booking the Diamond on the Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and number of bathrooms
Liked least: Need for secondary garbage can in house to hold recycling
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your kind, honest words. We are so happy your visit went so well and our house contributed to the memorable experience of a wonderful Christmas vacation at Disney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
“Beautiful Home, Convenient Location, Would Stay Again”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the house as part of a Disney/Universal Studios vacation. The house is conveniently located to both Disney and Universal. It was also close enough to Cape Canaveral that we were able to see Kennedy Space Center with only about an hour's drive each way.

The house has several bathrooms, one of which had a spa tub, which was really lovely. There is also a hot tub and a pool in a screen house enclosure in the backyard. The pool was particularly wonderful after walking around a theme park in 100+ degree heat all afternoon.

If you're looking for a convenient place to stay near Disney that has the feeling of being at home, this is the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica d
Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful vacation home!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Not only was this home beautiful on the outside, but when we walked in we were blown away. Very spacious, clean, and decorated beautifully. We had two families stay here and we had tons of room. The children and the adults just loved the pool and hot tub, and the added feature of having speakers on the back deck so we could enjoy music while swimming was great! Loved the community and how close we were to Disney, and shopping. We will be staying here again. We made some beautiful memories with our family in this beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise6...
1 review
“Hernandez family vacation Sept. 2015”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Diamond on the Island is a very nice house, close to Disney World parks, stores and restaurants.
The owner John was very attentive with all our questions and concerns, very friendly... Kids enjoy the pool very much, Security on point. Thank you for sharing your home, We definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
Upper Marlboro
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paralegal”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I have stayed in this house several times and my family and I will always rent this house when staying in Florida. It's very comfortable and a great location. I give it 5 stars The price is right and the accommodation is perfect for my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loves2cam...
Calgary, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good, but could have been great.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in ‘Diamond on the Island’ for two weeks in August, 2015. This vacation home is located in the resort community of Emerald Island. The community is well laid out and security is very good. Our arrival night we pulled up to the gate quite late, but security was efficient, professional (almost military) and handled quickly. Key card access for the rest of our stay worked very smoothly. The location of the property is excellent; close to Walt Disney World and the main highways, with a grocery store and restaurants less than a 5 minute drive away. Not too far to a Wal-Mart as well.

Outside the home was a keypad and a back-up key in a lockbox (which we did make use of during our stay). Lighting outside the home is not on motion detectors, so I was happy that I always carry a small light in my purse to make getting into the home that first night easier. Lighting management inside the home is mostly automatic, with some lights on timers. Pool light and patio lights may turn off unexpectedly and leave you in the dark (caught us a few times!); otherwise, the lighting in and around the pool was standard.

Parking is inside the garage, which we quite liked. Some rental homes put pool tables, foosball tables, TV’s, etc. in the garage, but I preferred parking out of the Florida rain and the hot sun.

The house is as pictured on-line. Filled with brobdingnagian furniture, it feels smaller than it is. The website says it can sleep 18; I’d say 12 very comfortably. Beds were large and the mattresses were comfortable for everyone in our family. Bed linens were good. The pillows were terrible for us – I’d recommend heading to Wal-Mart and buying your own.

There is an old/slow computer located in the home for your use – we used it to access the new FastPass+ system at Walt Disney World parks. There is also WiFi in the home, which was convenient and appreciated. We’d suggest bringing your own mobile device.

Bathroom linens were showing their age, and look ready to be replaced. Shower heads were small and didn’t really ‘shower’ you (we missed our rain head showers). Only one roll of toilet paper per bathroom; you will need to buy some more with your first grocery run (as expected).

A newer microwave and a new washer/dryer set were nice. In the kitchen, there was only one hot pad and no oven mitts, so cooking using the oven (frozen pizza) was not as safe as it could have been. Only two dish cloths and one tea towel for dish washing/drying. Quite a few hand towels for the kitchen. Kitchen utensils were adequate, but there was a distinct lack of small spoons (coffee, cereal, oatmeal, etc). There was no dish soap or dishwasher soap when we arrived, so purchase some fairly soon after your arrival. We got a small dish soap for 80 cents and a small bag of dishwasher pucks for three bucks at Wal-Mart, and we just left the remains at the home for the next guest. There was one box of laundry soap for the machine (but I had anticipated this and brought my own soap to use).

The carpets throughout the home are worn, stained and desperately need replacing (the owner said that he’s aware of their condition and is working on getting them replaced). In fact, the entire home could have been MUCH cleaner for my taste; we were all quite disappointed with the level of cleanliness throughout the home. Furniture in the main TV room was serviceable but filthy, and the recliners were broken, so only one of four would actually recline, and then we had a hard time getting it closed, so we didn’t use it afterwards. Since our stay (and with further communication with the owner) we have learned that he’s been in touch with the cleaning company and they have addressed all of our concerns regarding the cleanliness level of the home, so that’s good!

The pool area is nice. There is a safety fence in place in case you have smaller children. There is an outside shower (a very nice thing), and the pool is big enough to swim laps in. An adjoining hot tub sits in one corner of the pool. Hedges surround the pool area, so it is a bit quieter (other than the armadillos!!) and private. The prerequisite rental home patio furniture (plumbing pipe and blue plastic chair pads) was present. Most of the rental homes seem to have this type of furniture. A large covered lanai is at the back of the house. There is no BBQ, but we were perfectly fine with that.

The owner was fantastic to deal with – professional yet friendly and knowledgeable. No problems on that end at all – in fact, the owner is the main reason why we chose this home to rent. His website is well done, communication with the owner was very quick, and all information and paperwork was spot on. We had multiple ways to contact the owner, and he always responded quickly.

Overall, the owner was a pleasure to deal with and the house met our needs nicely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and dealing with the owner.
Liked least: It wasn't clean enough for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Our home has had 18 guests in it many times and none of those parties ever complained. Having a computer in the house for the use of guests is an OPTION. If it was running slowly, a call to the owner would have resolved the problem. NEW bathroom linens are NOT purchased for each new guest. Shower heads are in compliance with US regulations that this guest from Canada may not be aware of. We cannot equip a kitchen for every possible meal a guest chooses to prepare. A limited selection of “disposable” items is provided since we cannot anticipate each guest’s specific needs. Some guests NEVER cook a meal in the house. Carpets are somewhat worn BUT they are CLEAN, NOT dirty. We are in the process of replacing them. The guest provided pictures of dust which would have been IMMEDIATELY removed IF the guest told the owner while the guest was there. The guest chose to wait until they left. There were some spots on the couches which would have been removed IF the guest called the owner. The two couches each have two recliners in their end seats. One recliner is purposely inactivated because it conflicts with the other couch when open. The other three recliners worked then and now. We are very responsive to any special requests/feedback and could have resolved the guests’ concerns almost immediately IF we knew about them.

This guest spent a great deal of time taking pictures of the “problems” and said nothing during their two weeks there. The guest didn’t share the pictures with the owner until three days after check-out. ALL of the complaints could have been resolved IF they made the owner aware of them while the guest was there. One would think that if the problems were so brobdingnagian (That word was used by the guest to describe the furniture in the review. The word means colossal, giant, huge.), the guest would have told the owner IMMEDIATELY. To justify a rating of 3, the guest would have spoken up while they were at the house.

The guest who wrote this review currently has 36 reviews on TripAdvisor. Besides writing many reviews, the guest has EXTREMELY high standards. For example, the reviewer’s rating of a 2 on Disney’s Animal Kingdom is in a group of just 3% of the reviewers for this very popular attraction who rated it 1 or 2. That means that 97% of all reviewers rated this attraction a 3, 4 or 5. More than 15,000 reviews were submitted for Disney’s Animal Kingdom and over 10 million people visit there each year. Draw your own conclusions!

Last but not least, the reviewer ends the review with “Overall, the owner was a pleasure to deal with and the house met our needs nicely.” This comment alone does not justify a review rating of only 3!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing