We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay at Magic Mouse Villa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windsor Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at Magic Mouse Villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

We rented a 4 bedroom villa on Fan Palm Way in September 2009.
We booked directly with the owners, Magic Mouse Villas, who were very friendly and helpful. They provide a folder with all the information that you need to ensure you have a good time whether its directions from the airport, to recommending restaurants or simple instructions for the villa such as trash days.
When you arrive you are greeted by a friendly security guard at the gate who directs you to your home.
The home was immaculate and better than expected, the owners site was bang on with photos, though they really didn't do the home justice. There was a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, washer and dryer, 3 bathrooms with bath & shower and TV’s in every bedroom. We did not use any of the resort amenities as we had everything we wanted at the property including a 33x15 pool and spa. We did have a walk round the resort and the community pool was clean, the clubhouse has a mini theatre which shows movies for the kids, games room, shop and internet room there are also tennis and volley ball courts and kids play area. The grounds are well looked after and there is plenty of parking. There is a combination box by the front door to leave the keys in so you aren’t carrying them round all day.
We either headed off to the parks for opening time and would return around 3 ish for a swim and relaxation before dinner or soaked up the sun in the morning had lunch and then headed to the parks mid afternoon until close. It was perfect. We just had one day were we didn’t go out at all and had a great time.
The resort is really well located, just 5 minutes to Disney’s main entrance, 20 minutes to Seaworld and about 30 minutes to Universal.
This was the first time we have rented a villa and after this wonderful experience will never stay in a hotel in Florida again. In fact we have just booked again for the same villa for April 2011. So excited to start the count down again!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilliesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    82
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
214
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

We booked this place thru vrbo. We rented at windsor palms on a friend's recommendation, and he was right--it's a nice property, safe, clean, and has WDW proximity. We will go there again, and already looking forward to it. One thing though: the resort could use more facilities like lazy river pool and a pub.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

The 1st week of August, I travelled down to Orlando with my wife & 2yr old daughter. We rented a condo for the week at the Windsor Palms. First off the booking process was hassle free and very easy. The owners of the condo was very friendly and helpful. They provide you with all the info that you need to ensure to you have a good time whether its directions, to recommending restaurants or simple instructions for the condo. Once you arrive, you are greeted by a friendly security guard at the gate. The 2 bedroom condo was very clean. Fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, 2 bathrooms with bath & shower but most importantly very quiet. The parking in front of the condo was full every evening and did not hear our neighbours once. The resort is located 5 mins from absolutely everything (grocerie store, restaurants, pharmacy, etc) Its about a 10 mins drive to Disney. Very easy to get around.

They have a very clean and large community pool and clubhouse. This is the first time I rented a condo and after this wonderful experience I will never stay in a hotel in Florida again.

I strongly recommend this place whether you rent a condo or house you will not be disappointed. Here are the coordinates for owners of the condo [ --XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-- ]

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealMtl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow Scotland UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

Lucky enough to visit Orlando again this year. Instead of the usual hotel we booked a townhouse and I have to say it was the best decision we have made. I did not want a pool as I felt it could be a little dangerous having a three year old active girl!!! We opted for a three bed all ensuite house on Silver Palm Way. It was clean, well equipted and secure. The kids room was beautifully decorated with a simple Disney feel which really captivated my daughters.

You enter through a Security Gate which was always manned with a clubhouse, shop and pool all on site. The grounds are well looked after and there is plenty of parking. The location is excellent not far from 192, Disney and also I-4 which made it easy to reach all the main attractions.

I would not hesitate to book this accomodation again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Gillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

Windsor Palms is the place to stay. Very roomy and clean. My whole family loved the the room. It was hard leaving it to start our vacation. It makes you want to stay inside for at least one day if not all.

I give Windsor Palms 10 stars........................................ You will not go wrong if you stay at here.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lette2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

We were at a townhome rental at Windsor Palms March 2009. The home was immaculate and better than expected, owner site was bang on with photos, though they really didn't do the home justice. We were more than satisfied with our accomodations. We did not use any of the resort ammenities as we had all of the wants on property. With the 12X12 splash pool in the back we had no need to pack our bags and head to the community pool, didn't even see the clubhouse. The gated entrance was convenient, as was having the lock box with the key at the home for our arrival. The price was excellent, we paid only $600.00 CDN total for 5 nights stay. With our Disney days, we ate breakfast, left to the parks at opening with our packed wraps and water bottle (to refill at the park) and would return around 3:00 for our swim, relaxation, showers again and dinner before heading back to the parks until close. It was perfect. The one day without Disney, we went to Downtown Disney and had a great time. We just booked again for a 4 bedroom villa next March. The owners of the one we stayed in this past March sold thier home and now only have the Windsor Hills villa remaining. So excited to start the count down again!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snowday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, nc
Level Contributor
161 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

Very convenient to the parks and highway, plenty of restaurant choices, and everything else you might need or want. The pool and clubhouse are excellent and the neighborhood is safe and clean.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 12 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Palms Resort

Property: Windsor Palms Resort
Address: 2300 Wyndham Palms Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1955
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsor Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Southall Travel so you can book your Windsor Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Windsor Palms Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing