We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come here every month and will keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #37 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Lackawaxen, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Come here every month and will keep coming back”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Our group started coming to this hotel in the last year, moving across from the Maingate Ramada, while they were redoing their roof. We surveyed our Staff, as for us its work not vacation. Making a list of pros and cons for both hotels, we decided we preferred the Gateway over the Maingate. The rooms are clean, smell nice, they are mould free. The reception staff are constant, you know you will see the same faces each month. Robyn and the breakfast staff really look after our group well. She and Nalin anticipate our needs and preferences now and are always pleasant and accommodating. The even gave me a send off icecream cake at breakfast !!!!! All the staff at this hotel are courteous and will do whatever they can to make your stay a good one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doneworkin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSTAR7470, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
We would like to extend our thanks for the time taken while typing this review and allowing us to learn how our staff provided you with a positive experience and a memorable moment. We will post the information provided in order to have all our team members learn about there positive impacted on your vacation while at our hotel, as well as how our amenities met your standards. Once again, thank you for your review and do hope we see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    838
    665
    253
    285
See reviews for
1,158
654
94
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here from 3-10 June 2011. On arrival we were allocated a room at the back of the Inn. This room appeared to have been abandoned mid cleaning. The beds had been changed - we knew this because the dirty bedding was lying on the floor, apart from that nothing else had been cleaned. We telephoned reception - they apologised and asked us to come and be reallocated. We were upgraded to a room overlooking the larger of the two pools. In this room there were a few things which needed attention BUT they didn't affect our holiday experience. The bottom drawer runner was broken, the bathroom door handle wobbled and the sink/countertop had a large crack and wobbly taps - not very nice to look at but they still functioned as they should. The beds, bedding and pillows were excellent. Towels were thick and fluffy. Fridge, coffee maker and T.V. all worked. Room was cleaned every day - no compliants there. The grounds and the pool were kept in tip top condition, always plenty of towels at the poolside too. Staff were pleasant and there was a security person on duty at the gatehouse. It appeared some of the rooms were being refurbished so maybe they are working their way round them all. You get what you pay for - we didn't pay for 5 star luxury, we got a basic room which was adequate for our requirements. On previous visits to Florida we have paid a lot more and received a lot less from hotels, so we were happy with the Ramada.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This was our tenth time staying in florida and the worse we stayed at the ramada from the 4th of june to the 10th of june should of been 11th of june. When we first arrived we were given rooms over car park we asked if we could move to poolside and were told we had requested car park view which we had not why would we. They reluctantly moved us but the rooms we were then given were near the second pool one upper and one lower floor, the upper floor taps did not work nor did the air conditioning and the beds were not made there were also no pillows for one of the beds we called reception and these were put right but our other party who were in the lower floor room had a leaking ceiling and mist coming from the air conditioning and could not shut the bathroom door also could not use coffee machine as black bits kept coming through when tried to make coffee. When contacting the reception the coffee machine was changed. Then on Thursday night when were looking at pool which was locked off for night found a racoon walking around the pool would like to know if the pool was cleaned after that and how it could get in there.We also had an incident at hotel which is under investigation which was the final straw and checked out friday morning after not feeling comfortable at the hotel any longer and trying to make the most of our last day to feel that we had had a holiday when finally got hold of a rep we were moved to the enclave suites which was 10 times better than ramada and will never be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlos186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay here at the Ramada Gateway. To clarify the reservation process, the "car park view" rooms are those rooms that are the lowest priced rooms at the property. All rooms booked throuhg a 3rd party provider are placed in those rooms unless an upgrade is purchased at the time the reservation is made. The catagory room you were moved to was an upgrade, poolside room. I thank you for pointing out that there were some issues with the room, and i was glad to hear that they were corrected as you notified us. Concerning the racoon by the pool, we occasionally find one from the neighboirning woods wander on to the property either under the fence or over it through the overhanging trees. They are usually nocturnal animals and will avoid any interaction with people. We do call the area animal control office when we are aware of one of these visitors and they remove them for us and relocate them in a humane fashion. Thanks for letting us know you spotted one.
Again, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us, but thank you for your pointing out areas that may need attention.
Sincerely,
Ramada Gateway GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

melboourne, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

After leaving another hotel due to no air conditioning and dirty room, I was forced to find accomodations for myself and friend and our 3 special needs children in a hurry! I called the Ramada and Michael informed me "Room is Avail." Upon arrival Reinaldo Alvarez and Dairo were so accomodating! Roll Away Bed was in room before we were able to arrive in the elevator. Thanks so much for saving our trip. These gentleman deserve a special recognition for their kindness and consideration of our special needs children. You don't know how much this means to parents who must deal with stressful issues while trying to travel with our kids. Again, Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cyndimelboourne_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This hotel room was good looking and beds were very comfortable. We stayed with a family of 4 and even though it was for 1 night, it was worth the price. If you are looking for a suite this is probably not your choice, but for the price that we paid it was good. The only thing we didn't like was the smell of the carpet, but that is normal since the AC is not on cold when it is empty. It goes away a little once the AC runs for a while. Very affordable rates. Not as bad as some peole write in their reviews.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XtreasureX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Disney and to save some money. Well... we paid the price. The hotel is very old and badly kept. The rooms are dirty, malodorous and the staff overworked. The bathroom towels were so old they were literally falling apart. Our room was not done every day. The room door got jammed multiple times both times it took them >45 minutes to fix... time we spent tired to death ( all day park hopping) waiting outside for it to be opened. Its a shame, the administration has spent zero in this hotel improvement for probably 15 years... The only positive is the location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 12 June 2011
Dear Lanisita,
Our apologies for the experience you had during your recent stay here at the Ramada Gateway. With on line comments it is difficult for us to know how our staff reacted to the issues you mentioned but my hope is that they corrected anything brought to our attention to your satisfaction. It is our policy to clean rooms daily unless a "do not disturb" sign is on the door, That includes a general tidy, bed making, and fresh towels. If this did not happen, I sincerely apologize, and I will share your comments with our housekeepers and inspectors. Thank you for the critique and I hope you can give us another try on a return visit to the Orlando area.
Sincerely,
Ramada Gateway GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PONCE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The seven of us ( 5 adults and 2 kids ) stayed there from 5-21-2011 t0 6-3-2011 and we loved it. It is not a 5 star hotel so we were not expecting luxury, only a good bed, shower and a/c. We stayed in two rooms in the Inn side at the very back part of the hotel, with easy access to the parking lot and to the pool, which was nice. We had our room cleaned twice daily, around 8-9 am and then again at 1-2 pm. We didnt use the restaurant so I cant comment on that. The check in desk was a little bit busy but it was because there was only one person attending. Dairo checked us in and asked us if we wanted 2 separate rooms or 2 connection rooms and also he asked us if we needed a parking permit so he directed us to the concierge desk where a lady gave us the permit and asked if we had any time available to attend a timeshare tour. We simply told her that we were not interested and she didnt put pressure on us. The room was bigger than those at Disney's All Star and Disney's Port Orleans Riverside ( have been on both ), even though it needs remodeling: a spot in the rug, some mold in the bathroom, nothing big. There's an internet room which costs 20 cents for each minute and apparently there is wifi but I didnt use it. The a/c worked perfectly and the beds were very comfortable, it had a mini fridge which we used to freeze the drinks, tv with local channels and 2 or 3 hbos, There is a mini laundry which we used twice, ( two dollars each load, we bought the 3 in 1 Purex soap for 3.39 at Walmart and it worked perfectly ). We used the mini fitness center once, and the pool twice. There are many retaurants and shops nearby but a little bit far from HAO HAO Chinese Kitchen restaurant ( 5479 Irlo Bronson Hwy. ) our favorite restaurant, try it! They dont have late check out so we had to purchase an additional night because our plane departed at 2 am, so beware! I dont give this hotel an excellent rating because as I said, it needs some remodeling in the rooms, but for the price ( 494.00 for 2 weeks for one room) what else can we ask for! My recommendation is: if you only want a nice bed to sleep in, a shower and air conditioning, this is it, you can try the Ramada Gateway. If you are looking for luxury and five star attention, then this is not the place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.0 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,098 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
1.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#95 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,512 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing