We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel , nice price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Its the second , to estay here in diferent year , but this hotel need a remodelation nearly , i estay in the tower , i prefer this ones, microweare and mini frigidare, the rooms ist good, free internet not breakfast incluid thas for the price in other same hotels in Usa incluided for exaple (fresno, LA,S fco.)

Room Tip: In the tower rooms prefered the street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAULTAIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,725 - 1,731 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

Travelled to Florida for first time in mid-february. Got a reasonable deal through BA for this hotel so arrived there fairly open minded about what to expect.
** Don't take too much notice to the comments saying its disgusting/terrible as it certainly wasn't. It is a perfectly fine hotel, but in need of refurbishment. Some people obviously expect the finest accommodation for a reasonable price..
We had paid for the basic motel-style room overlooking the parking area. However, we asked for an upgrade (free) when we arrived, which meant we were instead looking over the pool. When we got to our room we were not overlooking the pool, but the courtyard area which is undercover. This meant the rooms were very dark inside as no daylight was getting in. We opened the door to the room to be smacked in the face with a very pungent smell of damp. Therefore, we insisted on moving to the Tower rooms (an extra $16 per room a night!!!).
Couldn't really find a fault with the rest of our 2 week stay. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels were left daily. Staff were very pleasant. The hotel restaurant was good, but wouldn't recommend getting the breakfast buffet for $9.95. You would be much wiser walking a short distance down the road to Ponderosa for a much cheaper and larger range of food to choose from.
If i go back to Florida i would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XPSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Very friendly, attentive, competent staff starting with gate guard. Clean, comfortable well appointed spacious rooms. We got upgraded to a "tower room" which was quite nice. No complaints other than pathetic karaoke singers audible in lobby. {;>p. Very convenient to Disney and reasonably priced restaurants. Oh, and souvenir shops ...and Dunkin' Donuts, though the comp coffee was good. Overall, good bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racerman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. They are a little rundown but they are good for the price. It is a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poulins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

natalie and reinaldo at the hotel were great helped us out and made our stay great will be back for sure

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANIELLE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I have stayed here 4 times over the past few years and will be staying again. It is an inexpensive hotel with nice facilities. The front end staff always went out of their way to be of assistance. In fact, I can not say enough good things about the front end staff that I have spoken with. That being said, we have run into issues with the maid staff & have a family game called "Maid Roulette" in which we try to guess upon returning to the room what, if anything has been omitted by the maid staff. Sometimes it is a towel set, soap, or shampoo. I understand that they are busy but...I recommend that if you stay here you do so with your eyes open. As the old saying goes "you get what you pay for". In this case, I can put up with the inconvenience of a missing towel or soap in exchange for the nice facility, great staff & inexpensive price.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in the main hotel you have to pay for a premium room. Otherwise, you will be pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. I requested a handicapped room due to my husband being in a wheelchair. Another room for my son and his 2 young daughters and the third for a friend and her son. Our room was NOT handicap accessible. They only removed the door for this room. My husband had a difficult time trying to get into the bathroom. Found out after going to the front desk, they offer full handicapped rooms. Very disapointing. One of the beds in our son's room was made up with a blanket with holes in it. Really? When housekeeping makes up the bed, they didn't notice it? The carpets stunk and the pillows were smelly. My girlfriend requested new pillows. I thought they charged too much ($71.00) for what we got. I've stayed in hotels for $35.00 a nite and would compare this one to one of those. I know rates change. The restaurant was good. Yes, it was close to Disney, however, we will not be back. On the upside, the reservations clerk was VERY nice and helpful and so was the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umakinmecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#101 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £35 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Universal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing