We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously planning to stay here?..go ahead ENJOY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #38 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seriously planning to stay here?..go ahead ENJOY!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Holidays in Orlando can be pretty amazing, especially spending a few days at one of my all-time favourite places..Walt Disney World. BUT...luckily my holiday wasn't ruined by this hotel, which was such an experience that after just one night, I stayed elsewhere!
This all seems good for budget accomodation, but believe me I would rather be 'ripped off' by Disney which infact isn't true considering this attrocious excuse for accomodation.
First off.. the staff are unbelievably rude, after leaving me to wait 25 minutes at the reception, they respond with a nasty attitude
Yet again I will be negative...the room service DOES NOT clean your room....hence why our room quite filthy!
At night all you can hear is constant noise, so bad that our neibouring rooms along with us all complained, but not without rude responces!
Suddenly...just before we were about to go shopping, my friend spotted a cockroach..YES A COCKROACH and at that we checked out immediately! If you think you are saving money..THINK AGAIN....you are ruining a potentially fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: DO NOT choose a room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KermitFroggyStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
As Trip Advisor recommends, our advice to travelers when reading through the reviews of a property is to throw out the anomalies that appear overly critical or overly complementary. What is left is the collective wisdom of the community.
Our hotel is a Disney Good Neighbor hotel that is a lower price alternative than a Disney property. Our pricing structure is relatively simple, the least expensive room is the standard room, parking view. The next room type is a pool or courtyard view room, usually priced $10 more than the parking view room. It is possible that the pool area may be noisy untill 10 PM when we close the pool. The third room type we have is the deluxe room in the tower portion of the hotel. That room type would be the closest comparison to a Disney property. If a guest purchases a parking view room, it is the lowest priced room type available. If a guest is looking for a larger, interior corridor room, with 2 sinks, king or two Queen size beds (not doubles), a refrigerator and a microwave, they should purchase a deluxe room in the tower portion of the hotel. In any case, we appreciate any opportunity to correct any problem that may be encountered prior to any guest leaving the hotel dissapointed.
Ramada Gateway GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    845
    672
    255
    294
See reviews for
1,180
660
94
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My best friend and I stayed here for 2 weeks. It was great! The complimentary shuttle service to Disney, Universal, and Seaworld made it extremely convenient to get to the parks during our stay. They offered multiple shuttle times in the morning to go to Disneyworld and had several return times as well. The rooms were clean and front desk staff was very friendly.

We were only in the room for relaxing after a fun day at the park and resting and for that, the hotel served its purpose. Really enjoyed the great location & value of the hotel.

We didn't stay in the "tower" but I imagine, it could be just as great if not better.

Room Tip: Pool-view room was a little quieter than the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We booked the hotel through hotwire..It listed this as a three star hotel. Based on the pictures, you would assume that you would get a room in the tall building. All the good reviews are based on the room in the towers. Whatever happens try and stay away from rooms not in tower. Room was infested with spiders and flies. At the end, you get what you pay for....

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Northants
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Just stayed a week in this hotel. A little intimidated on first arrival but soon relaxed.
The hotel has two areas a tower and motel style rooms. I stayed in the cheaper motel rooms. When booking I was offered a free upgrade I thought this meant to the tower but no was just to a pool view rather than a parking view, pros and cons with each the pool side can get noisy so if you want peace parking rooms better also if you have a car great to be able to drive right up to your room,

The rooms quite large two double beds air con and flat screen tv. Coffee maker and basic bathroom with shower.
Note wifi not in all rooms do ask for a wifi room if you need this or access by pool, courtyard and loby all free and fast.

I must say the cleaners do a great job here the room was spotless and cleaned every day. Although a basic hotel the cleaning standards in the room were excellent!

Shuttle service to all parks and outlet shops all free limited times but works well. And saves a fortune on car hire parking and taxis.

Nothing much in the area other than quick service buffet restaurants a few discount shops etc.

I would stay here again as a great stop for Disney. The hotel is great base for exploring, if your looking for a luxury resort to chill in for a week this is not the product on offer here! But does a great job as a Place to sleep after a days fun at the parks and attraction. Finally value for money is excellent we paid less that £20 a night. The free shuttles alone paid for this (last time in Orlando we paid £9 a day each for shuttles!)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This was our third visit to the area and we found this to be the best hotel we have stayed at.
Our check-in at reception was prompt and handled in a friendly way.
We found our room to be spacious, neat and clean.
The heated swimming pool as well as the surrounding area and gardens are well maintained.
We found the maintenance response also good when we reported a faulty tap. (faucet, I think is what the Americans call it!)
The complimentary shuttle service provided to the Disney parks was very efficient.
The front desk staff were very also very attentive to our needs. They offered Disney 5 day park hopper tickets at a cheaper rate than the Disney gate price.
We did not make use of their dining facilities as it is just a short walk down the road to Ponderosa, that offers an incredible buffet breakfast for $4.99
Just past Ponderosa one can enjoy a fantastic buffet dinner that includes a decent size steak for $8.99 at Sizzlers.
There are also several factory shops within walking distance where you can enjoy good shopping.

Room Tip: Rather choose a room on an upper level. We found the rooms on the ground level very noisy. The noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeonKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHILE
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Its the second , to estay here in diferent year , but this hotel need a remodelation nearly , i estay in the tower , i prefer this ones, microweare and mini frigidare, the rooms ist good, free internet not breakfast incluid thas for the price in other same hotels in Usa incluided for exaple (fresno, LA,S fco.)

Room Tip: In the tower rooms prefered the street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAULTAIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Travelled to Florida for first time in mid-february. Got a reasonable deal through BA for this hotel so arrived there fairly open minded about what to expect.
** Don't take too much notice to the comments saying its disgusting/terrible as it certainly wasn't. It is a perfectly fine hotel, but in need of refurbishment. Some people obviously expect the finest accommodation for a reasonable price..
We had paid for the basic motel-style room overlooking the parking area. However, we asked for an upgrade (free) when we arrived, which meant we were instead looking over the pool. When we got to our room we were not overlooking the pool, but the courtyard area which is undercover. This meant the rooms were very dark inside as no daylight was getting in. We opened the door to the room to be smacked in the face with a very pungent smell of damp. Therefore, we insisted on moving to the Tower rooms (an extra $16 per room a night!!!).
Couldn't really find a fault with the rest of our 2 week stay. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels were left daily. Staff were very pleasant. The hotel restaurant was good, but wouldn't recommend getting the breakfast buffet for $9.95. You would be much wiser walking a short distance down the road to Ponderosa for a much cheaper and larger range of food to choose from.
If i go back to Florida i would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XPSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.0 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,524 reviews
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing