We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel Near Lots” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #41 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Near Lots”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed in a Tower Room which are the best ones in the hotel. We have heard that the ones round the pool and the motel kind of rooms are dark and musty. We stayed here for 2 weeks and must say found it very comfortable, we had breakfast on one day as we found that the restaurant just up the road was less than half the price for an all you can eat buffet. The staff were helpful when we needed any help and the bar staff were friendly too. We went to the karaoke each Saturday night which was good fun. The restaurant did do nice food and catered to our individual needs too. The little diner was good for a snack and a drink and was reasonable in price too. We were close to Disney and a little further from the other attractions but still managed to get to places within about 20 mins. We didn't use the shuttles as we ended up getting a car. When we looked at the times we found that bus times were not really matched well with the park times, one of them was an hour after the park had closed.
Our Room consisted of 2 double beds which were comfortable, there was a little kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and coffee machine which was good and the bathroom was just about big enough. The drawer space and wardrobe space was good as we managed to get 2 weeks worth of clothes for 4 of us put away. If i go back i would probably stay more towards international drive though as this is ideal for Disney however we would not be visiting there again, we would be visiting Universal and seaworld etc.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a Tower Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnamac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    795
    630
    238
    267
See reviews for
1,077
605
90
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I usually stay in 1 of 2 hotels in the disney area. My girlfriend and I look at Baymont inn & suites or this hotel, depending on the price. This Ramada has 2 buildings. the large tower building in the picture and a long what I remember to be a 2 floor room area. I have stayed here 3 times, the first time was that I used wyndham rewards points for a free night and I received a room on the outside of the building facing the parking area. The second time I stayed paying for it and I received a room on the inside of the building facing the pool area and I definitely liked it a lot better, which I ask for if I stay there. this hotel has no pre night fee which is amazing! the front desk agents are very helpful and knowledgable. I had one problem during the 3 times that I have stayed there and it was that there was no soap, shampoo or conditioner, I called the front desk and a few minutes later someone was at my door with them.

Bed's are a little stiff for my liking, bathrooms are average, food in the cafeteria/restaurant is pretty good and not overly priced.

the employees are definitely what make this hotel more enjoyable.

Room Tip: I always request a room facing inwards as I like going to the pool. if you don't care for the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bradleyv1714851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

Why they put guests in these old, dirty, disgusting rooms is a puzzle. Can they not afford to upgrade?
The fixtures were worn, the bedspread dirty, paint chipping off furniture, dirt, grime, mold.
Never again. I'll pay more next time and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsb06751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here for one-night and was assigned one of the old rooms. The room smelled terribly, the carpet was nasty, the walls and ceiling was dirty, and the beds were uncomfortable and creaked.

The only positive thing was the location. You are close to everything and 5 minutes away from DISNEY!

If the tower rooms are as good as other people have described, then I'd recommend it. If not, please avoid.

Room Tip: Pay for a Tower room, otherwise avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naranjo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Schevanie and Zaxette were of great assistance when we were booking our room. We had received a Groupon and weren't sure about the process, so we went to the hotel to find out. They waited for the confirmation from Groupon and booked our room while we were there. They are assets to your hotel.

We went to karaoke the night we were there, and I left my white sweater on the chair. I didn't notice it until the next morning when I went to put it on. We checked with the front desk, the restaurant and housekeeping (Ms Cooper who gave me her business card to follow up) but unfortunately, it did not turn up.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

If you want a decent place to lay your head while going to the parks then stop no further. I used this room simply to sleep and none of the other amenities is has to offer. Looked like a pretty good pizza place inside and an nice pool area as well. The room was clean, bathroom in working order. I found it odd that there were no bags in the garbage canisters. Also found it odd that security is only at the gate during the daytime? There's no one there at night which kind of defeats the purpose in my eyes.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manzellam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

Robin in the dining room made all the difference in our stay. She is THE friendliest person and the best part of our stay. She works very hard and does what she can to ensure you have what you need.
The rest of the hotel was in need of an overhaul. They are lucky to have Robin.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michmsnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.1 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing