We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So disgusting we left and went to another hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #39 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Seville, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So disgusting we left and went to another hotel...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Don't book here if you want a clean,comfortable room. Disgusting.Pictures are from the room we were assigned.Should've went with our gut as soon as we pulled into the place,BUT,we went to lobby and it didn't look bad.Got to our room, HORRIBLE! Had to call expedia up and cancel our room and go driving looking for another hotel. We had to pay for that night even though we didn't stay, BUT we would've left even if they wouldn't have refunded us any of our money. That is how bad it was! When expedia called the hotel for us they were given the run around. My husband went up to the front while they were talking to the expedia guy on phone and he said he seen them laughing and carrying on like it was funny. They knew they gave us a dump and knew their hotel was a dump as well. No apologies from them. I will NEVER trust the ratings when it rates a hotel 3 stars again, this was NOT a 3 star. More like 1 star. I have read reviews about the rooms in the tower not being bad, but I felt like it was some sleezy motel where we got assigned.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaC0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
When reading a negative review of our hotel, I often send the reviewer a private email asking name they were registered under so that I can research the probelm and get it fixed. This review I will not do that because it is written with such negativity, it almost seems viscious. I doubt that our front desk staff was laughing at the guest (with the Expedia Representative on the phone) because they "knew our hotel was a dump", and while pictures can make something look great, they can also make a minor flaw look like a major problem. It is difficult to not be defensive, as Trip Advisor tells us when responding to a review, however, when guests use words such as this guest has, that is not easy to do. I do sincerely apologize for their dissatisfaction, and only wish they had given us an opportunity to offer them a different room and thank them for pointing out the issues in the first room they were assigned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    804
    642
    244
    274
See reviews for
1,107
619
91
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed a total of 32 nights in Jan. and Feb. Great location. Just minutes from Disneyworld. Lots of restaurants within easy walking distance or stay on property and have good meals at the hotel restaurant or snack bar. My husband swam every morning in the beautiful, large, heated pool. The staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers and maintenance workers, were friendly and eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed our stay and have booked rooms for next spring. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to the Kissimmee. Orlando area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here for almost three weeks in jan/feb 13. I must say I was thoroughly impressed with the hotel for the price paid. We stayed in a 'motel' style room facing the pool. The room was exactly like the pictures. It was large and clean, with a nice shower and a fridge. As we were visiting the attractions we only really used the room to sleep and shower, and it was perfect for this. The pool was warm and kept clean. The location was perfect for visiting the parks. Less than 5 min drive to disney and less than 20 to universal. A free shuttle bus also runs from the hotel opposite to busch gardens ( you do need to book this on busch hardens website). We were extremely happy with our stay, the hotel was basic but for the price it covered our needs. There was also security at the gate 24 hours a day, so although it did not feel unsafe, this was reassuring. The only reason I did not give this five stars was because of the concierge desk. We wanted to buy tickets here, but you have to be over 28 and go to another hotel for a sales pitch. As we are both under 28 we found it very disappointing and hard to be able to purchase discounted tickets in Orlando. Overall we were extremely happy staying at the ramada gateway and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Rooms are in need of a good coat of paint and updates. Alittle smell in the room but the hotel room staff sprayed some freshner. Food at site restaurant not so great. Free shuttle to attractions and lots of local restaurants,stores. For the price of the room the bed was clean and comfortable. Was very quiet at night which was a plus. However, I would visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We had a group of roughly 250 people for a church convention. Accommodations were modest but very acceptable. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the portions were huge. I'm a large man with a good appetite and could not finish either evening meal I had. The hotel catered our noon meals, more than just a 'lunch'; these were very nice meals and quite delicious. The staff was especially wonderful - they provided everything we needed, very promptly and always very congenial. This is the second time we have used this facility for a convention and I'm sure everyone involved with decision making will want this place for our next.
Great staff!!

Room Tip: We had rooms scattered throughout the hotel. Only one person had any complaint about noise. Some y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

I sure come back!!!! I was there one week las January and the room was perfect for the price we paid. Beds comfortable, refrigerator, near to Disney World. A lot of places to eat near there. The personal was so nice. We don't use the shuttle but it seems ok too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acortes75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed in the Ramada Inn during the weekend of January 27th. I did not stay in the Tower which was a big mistake. My room smelled and looked like it needed to to be updated. One thing I can say was good was the restaurant. The food was really good and the service was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginney56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
3.0 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#93 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing