We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Yes it is not the best and brightest but for the cost and location you cannot beat this hotel. I stayed here two nights recently in the tower and had no issues what so ever. The front desk was very friendly and check in/out was quick. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Did not hear a peep from neighboring rooms or from people in the hallway. I didn't eat in the restaurant or see the standard rooms so I cannot make an assesment on those things but as far as the tower rooms go they are pretty good. As others have stated on here, yes the wifi does not work unless you are in or near the lobby but if you are on vacation why don't you act like it instead of having your face stuck in a computer. Also yes I did see some of the hotel, not the rooms, worn down but if you think about it as many people stay here because of the location year in and year out you are going to get a little worn down. All in all I enjoyed my stay here and would come back. That is just my two cents.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,490 - 1,496 of 2,728 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

The location in relation to Disney World was fantastic! The hotel itself was fine, especially for the price. Unfortunately, the customer service we received was terrible. At check-in there was only one person behind the desk with about 6 people in line. A guy finally came out when it was our turn, but he was in such a hurry to get us through that he acted like I was bothering him when I tried to ask questions. My husband let his phone in the room & when we realized we called and let them know we would be back after 6pm to get it. When we returned to the hotel, the manager told my husband they couldn't unlock the safe until the next day! What?? It took at least 30 minutes to retrieve the phone. Even with all that, I would probably return to this hotel if it weren't for the extremely uncomfortable beds. Even doubled over, the pillows were lumpy and barely there. Bring your own pillows! Since I enjoy sleeping between park visits, we'll probably find somewhere else next time, but others may have better experiences.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 weekends in March and will be staying there next time we are in Orlando. The location is great, the staff is nice and the rooms were clean. other than the people in the room next to us partying down when they got back from the bar and the alarm going off at 2:30 (neither a fault of the hotel) we have Zero complaints. **TIPS** they have a FL. resident discount - but you must ask for it. You can request a poolside or garden view room at no additional charge. I highly suggest this if you are a light sleeper as the parking lot gets quite a bit of late loud traffic. Also, they offer a breakfast bar that isnt too bad for $9-10 - note that the gratuity IS included in that price, but the sizzler has a breakfast buffet for $5.99 that is way better and it's literally 1 mile away. This place is definitly not a resort, but for the $$ it's a good stay.

Room Tip: pool and garden facing rooms are quieter - ask about FL resident discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kelli s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I would totally stay there again the rooms were very clean the service was very well my kids enjoyed the pool the most overall it was great it was with the price the beds were soft and it was quiet my family felt safe and the area was very nice

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lchad1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The hotel stay overall was worth the money paid. If you dont plan on spendng your vacation at the place its perfect. They advertise kids eat free at the resturant for dinner from 5-9pm so we went there for this reason only, the service sucked I had to flag down the waiter every time we needed a refill, he seemed like he was in a hurry. The food was even worse. My husband ordered the cuban, without mustard. When it was finally brought out the waiter told him the sandwiches were premade and mustard was on it... The cole slaw that came with my pulled pork was about a week old and warm... We figured kids are eating free so its cheap anyway but then when we get the bill kids were charged!! Apparently you must order a pasta or "entree" to get kids eat free deal.. I wasnt aware pulled pork and a ruben were an appetizer. It mentions none of this on the brochure just says kids eat free... For what we paid for this nasty old food we could have gone to a nice place. The waiters excuse was that they have to make up for the kids eating free somewhere!!! I thought me staying out there hotel was making up for it, guess not.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I was here from 17-27 February, and booked it in september. In the meantime i read a few bad reviews and i was a little afraid for what i cood expect.
I got a decent room on the poolside, at the second pool, very happy with that (i traveled alone, and send an e-mail in which i asked for such a room, and i got it, feels safer than a room on the parking side)

The room was nice, with 2 beds, clean, a little bit old furniture, but i don't care about that.

Every day i got 8 clean towels, in different sizes, great!

I only had contact with the staff with checking in and checking out and once i complained about the wifi, they started the server then again. Wifi works good, but sometimes it's necessary to break the connection, and then make a new connection again to make it work.
But this was fine for me.

The first pool has warm water, but i little bit busy there, and the second pool has colder water, but nice and relaxed, almost no people there, i layed there one afternoon, and it was very nice to read a book.

Nice, decent room, for a 11 days stay in Orlando. In an area with very much restaurant, if you don't have a car ( i had one) it's also possible to walk to restaurants such as Ihop.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel 4 days of current week and I extended my stay for one more night. This is our first time in Orlando and we really liked it. The rooms those located in the tower are very nice and comfortable beds in it, This is not a 5 star hotel you can see it but the front desk especially Malven the overnight agent is very kind and helpful. I know usually hotel managements they forget about the overnight people, that is why I want to mention his name because he really takes care of this property and he knows how to connect with the guests, he has the control of the front door like who is coming in-out, he acknowledge the guests with a nice smile and he is very professional. He is a great asset to his team. I should not forget the Housekeeping. I dont know in whose section I stayed in but my room number is 1511 and she really did a great job. As a few negative comments I should mention HSK needs to vacuum or clean the carpets better and you should not let any pizza guys to come to the floors for sliding their menu papers under the doors. It does not make your guests to feel safe in your property. Anyway I ended up with booking this hotel for the next week even I will be using the airport which is about 45 miles away from this location. By the way the main airport is closer than the one I am using. Kissimmee is a very nice area with full of attractions also a way nicer from the downtown Orlando. Once again friendliness of the Ramada Gateway Kissimmee staff especially Malven is a great asset to this city's tourism& reputation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cborahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#101 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £35 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Universal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing