We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #41 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    795
    634
    238
    267
See reviews for
1,080
606
90
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I just got home from our third annual stay at the Ramada Gateway, where we had our pet rescue groups annual fund raising show. I can't say enough about the friendliness and hospitality of these folks. They really go out of their way to make our event successful. We have already booked ahead for the next three years. Thank you, Andy, Janis, and Bobby, and all the staff. We love you!
Judy Slade

Room Tip: The tower rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudySlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Each year in October we hold a Skunk Show....yes, a skunk show. We have the best rooms in the tower, we have a huge ballroom with all the room we need and we have the space available to get together, share stories and relax. The management can't do enough for us and go out of their way to provide us with everything we need. In turn we try to be sure to leave the hotel as clean as it was when we got there. If you are looking for the perfect meeting place for any occasion, Ramada Gateway on Irlo Bronson is the place.

Room Tip: Go for the tower if you want real comfort. Go for the lower level rooms for quick access. Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flagirl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband & I traveled with 3 small children for a reunion and to visit Disney. I had requested a crib months ahead of time and when we checked in I was told that there were none available. This was very disappointing considering I had been told there would be one in the room for us. We stayed in the tower part of the hotel and the rooms were large with plenty of storage for all our belongings. The mini fridge and microwave in the room were nice but again the microwave was so outdated!! Our tub & bathroom sink didn't drain properly. The air conditioning in the room was pretty loud and woke me whenever it would go off but everyone else was able to sleep through it. The beds were fairly hard, which my husband found to be comfortable. The pool area was nice but could have used more umbrellas for the shade. The hotel brunch was average. We ate dinner at the hotel one night and the dinner was good. Kids eat free with an adult so that was helpful with our budget. We didn't end up using the shuttle from the hotel since it goes to Epcot and from there you have to use Disney transportation to the other parks. A cab ride from the hotel to Downtown Disney is $50 round trip. If you are going to Disney then I would recommend staying on Disney property. Especially if you are traveling with small kids. Next time we travel to Florida I doubt we will use this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danipmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
While we appreciate reviews that talk about the positive and the negative, we like to put things into perspective, so in response to this review..... our cribs are on a first come, first serve basis, not based on when the reservation is made. We have literally more than twice the brand standard number of cribs required. The industry approved crib costs $149; it is not as simple as going to get more to have on hand, especially when they are provided free of charge. Our hotel shuttles to the Disney parks have 3 departures daily to Epcot Center, where it is an easy transfer to the Magic Kingdom via the Monorail. Those departures are at 9:05 AM, 10:10 AM and 12:30 PM. Additionally, there is a shuttle directly to the Magic Kingdom at 12:30 PM. There are two return trips from each park each evening. We also provide one shuttle daily to SeaWorld and Universal Orlando at 7:55 AM with one return trip to hotel Schedules are available upon check in, and do change seasonally as the parks change hours. When choosing a resort, we understand that Disney properties represent quality properties, however, comparing a current weekday rate with the Ramada Gateway Hotel "deluxe room" and a Disney "value hotel" premium room, the rates would be $69 for Ramada and $114 Disney. That represents $50.85 per day difference. Our breakfast buffet is not a "brunch", just breakfast, serving all the basics of scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, potatoes, fresh fruit, breakfast pastries, cold cereal, oatmeal, grits, omelettes and waffles to order, juice and coffee. All that for $9.95 plus tax and gratuity. Add to that, kids under 9 eat free with a paying adult. We also offer a menu for those that don't want the full buffet, with prices comparable to any breakfast restaurant.
Our hotel is not a Disney resort, nor should it be compared to some other area hotels that are priced significantly higher than our hotel. In high season, the most expensive rooms we have will be at $99-$109; by comparison, a Disney value resort is currently selling at $167. That brings the difference to over $65 per day with tax. For a five night stay, that is a $325 savings.... I can put up with an "outdated" microwave.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I know this place has good reviews but I am a travel agent and assure you I would not want my clients staying here. Front desk personnel not trained properly on guest service. Asleep at early hour mourning when suppose to be 24 hr front desk. Charged twice on credit card. Key card not working have to go to get card reactivated and not even checked out. Promised a special discount via email when stayed again no discount recieved. Rude personnel on phone and in person. Only positive note was General Manager handle my situation quickly. Very hesitant in staying now in any Ramada and paying for bad and rude service and not knowing if I will be overcharged.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margie2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
I have personally spoken to this guest and apologized for the negative experience she had. The employee that caused the issue has been retrained to handle the type of transaction that the guest wanted him to do. The guest request was not difficult, but for other reasons, more complicated to the employee than it should have been. Very simply, the employee made a mistake that was very simply corrected; it is a shame that it generated such a negative reaction. I truly apologized and hope that this guest gives the hotel another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Purchased a groupon for a room here for a 1-night trip to Halloween Horror Nights. I was worried that it might be a little sketchy, but didn't expect it to be stinky or quite so dated. The lobby and main tower of the hotel were nice and modern. Staff was friendly. They put me in the very back corner of the property in a building that must have been built in the 70s. Some hall lights were out, parking lighting was very dim, stucco crumbling off the walls in the upper walkways. The room was clean, but terribly dated - especially the bathroom which had an old, frayed shower curtain and some residue from a sticker on the toilet seat. . The worst thing was the overwhelming mold/mildew smell when I entered the room. I had to leave immediately as I am highly allergic to mold/mildew and started wheezing, nose running, etc. Luckily I was able to find another room in a luxury hotel near the convention center for the same price through priceline. Would never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAFJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

The Ramada Gateway does what it says on the tin it provides you with a comfortable bed for the night in a room with a TV, coffee maker and fridge for a very reasonable price and the location is hard to fault right by the. Disney Parks. Not sure why one reviewer had to pay to park - you don't!
The hotel could do with a lick of paint and I would say the business centre needs a bit of thought the tokens are confusing and $0.75 per sheet of printing is a little pricey.
However, if you want a very reasonably priced room right by Disney and are not too worried about decor, then this is the place.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.1 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing