We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They make it RIGHT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #38 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Write a Review

2,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    851
    678
    261
    298
See reviews for
1,200
664
96
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Before booking I read a lot of reviews, some good some bad. My stay was good. I will be returning. Housekeeping could do a little better job, there were several hairs in the bathroom, one in the sheets, everything else is good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volta Redonda, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

If you want a simple hotel close to Disney Parks, Ramada Kissimmee Gateway shall be considered. There are no luxury, but it is in good conditions regarding the price paid.

I traveled with my wife and a son (9y) and everything was OK, but the breakfast. As we are Brazilians and used to another kind of morning meal. So, if don't mind take the breakfast at hotel, otherwise use the installations at room (refrigerator, microwaves oven and hot water) to prepare your own breakfast.

The hotel has its shuttle service to Disney Parks, but you will depend on the times that it is available. So, if you have a car, don't hesitate in use it. Transit at Florida is easy, as everything is planned for cars, so, even if you had never driven in USA (as me) it won't be difficult to get used to do so.

Reception people are kindly gentle and check in / out was quick and easy.

For those who want to have order sent to hotel, they charge US$5 for package.

There is also a tickets service for Disney / Universal Parks. They have a good price, but avoid the offer to visit time share presentations. They will try to convince you to go, but is time waste. I fell at this trap other place... remember, your time is precious there. So use it to visit the parks and see the shows.

There are no kids activities at hotel. So go to Disney / Universal Parks!!!

Have a nice trip.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the "new" tower. It's is not really new, but rooms are quite good. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBTraveler_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed overnight for a Disney Trip in October 2013. It is very very close to Disney. The property has 2 types of rooms. The Tower which is hotel like and a 2 story outside motel like. We were booked in the motel like rooms. I do not usually like to stay with my door facing the outdoors but I have to say that it was very quiet! I have stayed in much nicer hotels and had noise; so this was a plus.

Now you do get what you pay for; I was only needing to sleep there one night, coming it after midnight and leaving the next morning so this was fine. The hotel was clean but stale smelling and needed much much updating. The outlets would not hold a plug in them! The beds were comfortable.

Would I stay again; yes if I only needed to sleep and then get up; not for any extended visit.

The hotel staff at the front desk were nice enough. Nothing special, not much talking or welcoming, just checked me in. You also will get $50 dollars applied to your card that says it takes up to 10 days to refund just so you know. The lobby area looked nice and had a gift shop that was closed {not sure if that is smart}.

There was a fridge and nice TV though we did not watch it. The bathroom was clean but dated.

So if you want a short stay or you like a hotel that I consider a 2 star hotel {to me a 4 star is Gaylord Palms} then this is a good price. If you want a longer stay or even a nice hotel keep looking then. As I said I will return is I only want to sleep the night.

Room Tip: Outdoor rooms are quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was part of a package deal with JetBlue. Not sure if this was the reason for the lack of service but not one person went out of there way to welcome us and give us the knowledge to truly enjoy our stay. First off there was no book in the room to tell what local happenings food etc were in the area. There was a Manager's Reception which we did not find out about until 7 days after being there and we found out about this only from another guest. Dining room wait staff did not seem inrested in waiting on anyone. Not very friendly. The only friendly person was the hostess. We had breakfast vouchers which seemed to annoy the staff when we did not pay for the up grade. Wake up call was a difficult thing to get. Too many dislikes to name in this review! Would not reccommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here for a military reunion. The staff in general was fairly pleasant but the rooms (in the tower) were dreadful. No exhaust fan in the bath. Room keys had to be re-programed multiple times. AC fan very loud and went on and off all night. Last day we were moved to a different room, even tho we stated at check in exactly how many days we were staying. The second room, also in the tower, had no working hair dryer (only found out after a shower!). The wake up call didn't happen or the phone was broken. The computer in the lobby which was available to check into flights and print boarding passes, didn't work. The buffet breakfast was about the best offering over all. Simply would not stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNP603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
3.0 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,533 reviews
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 152 in Kissimmee
596 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Universal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing