We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK "stay" for a CHEAP price...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #39 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Write a Review

2,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    817
    655
    246
    282
See reviews for
1,132
639
93
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

O porte das instalações do hotel causam uma boa impressão, à primeira vista, justificando ser este um hotel 3 estrelas, pela disponibilidade de restaurante e lanchonete 24 horas. Porém, ao chegar no quarto, começaram as decepções: não existem microondas disponíveis, como encontrei em outros hotéis que já fiquei de duas estrelas.
O pior veio depois, ao tentar acessar a internet... Quase impossível conectar e abrir páginas. Velocidade de 10 KB/S e caindo toda hora. O sinal é muito fraco. Observei vários hóspedes reclamando na recepção que não havia sinal de internet nos seus quartos. Propaganda enganosa!
The main building hotel facility was a little impressing, there's available almost 24 hour restaurant and snack bar. But I was displeased when I got my room. No available microwave, as other 2-stars hotels that I had been stayed. The worst part was when I tried to browse in the internet. It was almost impossible to connect and open simple homepages. 10 KB/S speed and all the time was out and very weal. I saw many guests complaining about in the help desk that there wasn't any internet in their rooms. Deceiving advertising!

Room Tip: First building is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pr_Enio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Beds were uncomfortable, Internet was TERRIBLE... we were disconnected more than connected. Electrical outlets were so old that if we plugged anything in to them, it would fall out. We were only able to use the outlets in the bathroom area. The room was clean, lobby was nice. They have karaoke Friday & Saturday nights which was great for us since we love to sing. It's close to places to eat and close to the parks. The hotel badly needs some updating.

Room Tip: Get something up closer to the lobby, maybe the Internet will be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacieblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Perry, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

we have not stayed at a ramada property for many years.our stay at the gateway, was suburb.from the mattress,to the pillows and the cleanliness of the room, all was excellent.the service was great.our family agreed that this rates very high in our list of hotel stays.keep up the good work,staff of gateway ramada, we shall return.

Room Tip: rooms in the tower are good and have somewhat of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabot66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

abig big thankyou to staff robyn and louise and co .there was very freindly and nothing was any trouble for them to give us the best holiday. we want to thank them very much the food was excellent and always prompt with there service . we certainly miss them .freindly very clean and very good breakfast . well worth the money .we certainly be going there again . sooner rather than later .we miss your kind warm faces. the hotel was very good cleaning staff verygood linen and bedding.we both wish we could have stayed longer.very good location at all parks and shops resturant and bars.i wish all staff a merry christmas . and hope one day we will be back . hopefully not to long in future. you certainly made our holiday . we enjoyed all the banter.excellent staff very well organisedand run superb .thankyiu once again for giving us a wonderfull holiday xxxxcraig and pam from wales xxxxx

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliechalk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

It offer free internet but didnt work so I wasnt able to buy the park ticket online, very frustrating...
A room for 4 people and only 2 towels...
At the dining room after 10 min waiting to someone came to our table and just asked us what drinks we want and we can head to the buffet anytime as we reach the buffet, they are serving the typical breakfast items but a lot items was gone at 9:30 am... even bread !!! Than I asked someone they said: "it will take while because we are short in employee" also that had a long line for order a omelet so I waited 28 min to eat a poor breakfast not worth the price for $9.95 !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaUSA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed in tower room. It was clean and everything in the room worked properly. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great location for Disneyworld. Convenient to local restaurants and shopping. Hallway carpeting on my floor had some visible stains that needed cleaning. Dinner in hotel's restaurant could have been better.

Room Tip: Select the tower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howie1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
3.0 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing