We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #41 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at the Ramada for the first time last week. We paid for a package deal with the Airline so had no dealings with the hotel direct and didn't specifically choose this hotel or know how much they charged each night. It cant of been very much and this is why it would be unfair to rate any less than "very good". This is because it offers good value for money. Those reviewers that moan about the decor and this hotel being a bit rough around the edges should really look at staying at a 4 - 5 star hotel to get that type of comfort and luxury they expect and pay more for the room. I've stayed at lots of hotels, this is not the best one nor is it the worst. It does provide a pretty comfy bed and has an acceptable level of cleanliness. This is all you need after a long day at the parks after all. The air con was excellent and maintained the set temperature which was really important for those that are not used to the florida heat. The location is excellent, only a few minutes from Disney and about 15 minutes or so from international drive. Lots of restaurants located around the hotel are within walking distance, but on a really busy road we just used the car to get to and from which was much quicker and probably safer. The only feedback I would offer is please review your lumpy pillows, we had three in our room, no idea what made them go that way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    795
    631
    238
    267
See reviews for
1,078
605
90
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed for a week from 14th June 2014. Check in was swift and we were quickly allocated our rooms, which were situated facing the pool furthest away from the main building. To put this in perspective, it is only a 2 minute walk to the Main building.

We were pleasantly surprised with both the size and decor of the room. It was clean, with 2 large double beds, small fridge and air con. The rooms were cleaned daily, and we had no complaints on the room etc. Whilst there is no safe in the room, you can use a security box in the main building at no cost, this proved to be very useful. Whilst we didn't eat at the hotel, it was busy and appeared to offer a good range of food.

The hotel is situated approx 20 mins from Universal and seaworld, but only minutes from Disney, so it's in an ideal position. There are plenty of restaurants and breakfast outlets within walking distance or less than a 5 minute drive. Our favourite was Golden Coral for breakfast, the kids simply loved choosing whatever they wanted. I would also recommend Appleby's for a family evening meal, which is situated 2.5 miles West (left) from the hotel, next to the Publix supermarket.

We are not a family who complain very easily, we want everyone to enjoy themselves, but sometimes, you need to act if it goes too far.

The only downside at the hotel and for us it was an issue, was the fact that people were using the pool up to 1am and shouting so loud, you'd never be able to get to sleep. On the first occasion, my wife spoke to the the women concerned, who apologised but within minutes was screaming again. We called security and 15 minutes later someone did turn up to ask the ladies to leave. On the second occasion, there were multiple families in the pool at 1am, they were simply having I fun, but at 1am after a long day in the parks, it's no fun for the majority of guests. We had to ring reception twice and it took 30 minutes for security to turn up. When we checked out I informed reception of the problems, and she was surprised as the pool was supposed to close at 10pm ( I was even more surprised) . This rule was never enforced and the pool is not locked so I wouldn't hold my breath on that being the case.



I would strongly suggest asking for a room in the main tower block or facing the car park and not the pool.

Overall the hotel was great and I would recommend it, providing they sort the late pool out.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool areas unless you don't mind being woken up in the early hours of the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear "Good Hotel but beware....." I thank you for your comments and am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I sincerely apologize for the late night antics in the back pool, and I will be sharing your comments with our security team. The pools are both supposed to be locked at 10 PM. It is dissapointing that my team failed to do their job on this particular night, and even more that it was not followed up on after your initial complaint. I will pursue who was working that evening and some proper documentation to the personnel file should ensure that this doesn't happen again. I am pretty confident that this has not happened often, and I sincerly appreciate you letting me know. Please don't allow this to be a reason not to viist us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Having previously stayed at Disney's Old Key West Resort I was rather concerned when reading some of the reviews on here.
I needn't have worried, this hotel is exactly what it says on the tin. It does not try, or claim to be to be a 5 star hotel but it is a very good 3 star.
Already planning to come back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jedamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your honest rieview on Tripadvisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We were very excited for our stay here because the price was great and the pictures looked good.. I must say, I have never been so disappointed in my life.. We walked into our room and five minutes later we were out of there.. The rooms are very motel like, look dirty, and just overall not pleasant. I will say that we paid to get upgraded to the tower and those rooms are definitely nicer. They are more modern and definitely look taken care of. The only downfall though, was that there are so many bugs!!!! Roaches mainly... We saw them mainly on the walls and bathroom floors but they were in our bed as well... Very disappointed and would definitely not recommend this place.. I hope management steps up because there is potential for this place... But even the little things count like a rusty refrigerator or a torn down door...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JessicaLizeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at this Ramada Gateway for two nights. It was her first time to Disney. On our second night we discovered they put us in a room with bed bugs! I brought one bed bug to the general manager Andrew and his response was to downgrade my room in the middle of the night even though I begged him to get us a room across the street at another Ramada, he told me I was over reacting even though I know for a facf that bed bugs travel in luggage and feed on people. Once you have them it is very expensive and difficult to get rid of them. This manager was rude and also told me he had the room treated 3 times with the lowest cost treatment he could find, and still did not get rid of them. Then I complained to Ramada and they won't do anything about it except refund me for one night at $50.00. This literally ruined what was supposed to be a really nice weekend! Not to mention how much it cost to go to Disney in the first place. Try walking around Disney all weekend with no sleep, and worried sick about bed bugs biting us in the night and taking them home. Then, to make matters worse Andrew put us in a room that smelled of raw sewage and had roaches in it! If you want to spare your family from this nightmare, don't stay at Andrews Ramada Gateway Inn on Irlo Bronson Dr.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
There is an expression, "The bigger the lie, the more believable the story". Trying hard to not be defensive, this guest allegedly works for a competitor pest control company that we ended an agreement with a year ago due to too many guest issues. Massey Pest control is our new company and they have been more effective in pest control since we began service with them. They are a well respected pest control company in Florida. Kevin's comment that I told him i used the lowest cost treatment I could find is simply not the truth. Bed bugs are an issue in all hotels and they are brought in by guests in luggage or on clothing. Kevin's finding of one bed bug that he brought to us in a plastic bag on the second night of his stay was suspicious at the time, especially as he tried to educate me on the history of bed bugs and the preventative treatment. Additionally, the room he was moved from was inspected thouroughly by our in house engineering team and Massey Services...... no other bugs were found. What Kevin doesn't say is that he was comped one night, offered breakfast and the hotel to pay his parking at Disney the next day. What he wanted was for the hotel to send him to another hotel at 11:35 on a busy Saturday night and pay for that hotel bill. I personally inspected the room he was moved to and the room was in fine shape, had no smell and was provided complimentary. Kevin refused to stay in any other room in the same "building" of 147 rooms that he allegedly found a bug in. Kevin has obviously decided to make my refusal to give him more than what I thought resonable, personal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is set up as a "resort", so beware that you will be charged a "resort" fee. Room was good, clean and comfortable in size. Bed a bit firm for my liking...Bedding was good, bathroom clean and functional. Two large pools, putt putt golf, basketball court and garden area is well maintained.

Staff quite pleasant and professional, no issues at all with our stay.

Will return there again in near future! Thanks!!!

Room Tip: We chose a ground floor room, no sounds from tenants from above, only day time noise from people hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MailgirlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mailgirlflorida,
thank you very much for your comments and taking the time to write them on Tripadvisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. We want everyone to enjoy the hotel as much as you have!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Fantastic location - really convenient for all the parks - especially Disney! Rooms were regularly cleaned - the air con was always put on by the cleaners but some nights we weren't back til late and the room was freezing - we had to keep the door open to let some warm air in. Wifi wasn't so great in the rooms - better in and around reception but usable in the room. Rooms were comfortable but slightly dated. We used the hotel mainly as a base as we didn't spend much time here but have no complaints and would recommend to anyone looking for a convenient 2 week stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulcreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.1 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, HostelWorld and TravelUp so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing