We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filled All Of Our Needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #37 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Filled All Of Our Needs”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

When I read some of the bad reviews, I had to re-check to see if I was reading the right motel reviews. We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. We absolutely have NO complaints. The room was clean, the sheets and towels were snow white, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly and there were always coffee and supplies in our room. We enjoyed sitting in the little gazebos, near the pool, (just outside of our room), before and after a long day at Disney. We saw nothing to complain about. Restaurants on site or near by. Even a free shuttle, if you didn't want to drive. We would definitely stay there again... We've stayed nicer places like the Crown Plaza, but we paid much bigger bucks too. For the money it was excellent.

Room Tip: We liked the room inside the courtyard, near the pool, even though we did not swim
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millertymejudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    833
    664
    251
    287
See reviews for
1,155
652
93
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Now this hotel is in a great location for the Disney parks but the decor is a bit old and dated(the electrics leave a lot to be desired as well). It's clean and if you are on a budget it will be fine to stay here. You won't be in the rooms very long anyway because there is so much to see and do. Helpful staff and restaurants walking distance away

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pepper2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A two week stay from 2-16th June was our 4th year at this hotel.

We had a second floor room (232) overlooking the main pool. This room had been painted a nice beige/sand colour and the bedding was crisp white with new pillows which were so bouncy they wrapped around your face when you placed your head in the centre :) Bed was very comfortable.

We had a flat screen tv and a small fridge which was "countertop" style. I still don't get why they sit them on the floor, meaning you have to really bend low to retrieve items from it - ok if you don't have arthritis in your back!

The cleaning staff replenished the towels and coffee daily and they were excellent at removing the huge amount of empty boxes and packaging that we left every day (doesn't make sense to carry boxes etc. in your suitcase when removing it all makes way for another goody to take home!

This room had no bed bugs, no roaches and didn't smell.

We were locked out of the room one day and by the time my daughter made her way from reception the maintenance man was already at our room - how's that for fast service?

The room keys will demagnetize if placed next to a cell phone (yes, we did that). If you are dependant on a good wifi signal then this probably isn't the place for you - our room had a very unreliable signal but it wasn't vital for us.

The pool water was tested daily between 7 & 8 am and the pool was always cleared and locked by 10 pm.

We bought sandwiches/fries and pizza from the snack shop several times and all were excellent.

As in previous years we purchased flights and the hotel from British Airways. Booking the flights alone would have cost us more. Hopefully I will be returning again in the future as this hotel offered us good value for money.

I hope to return here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Ramada Kissimee Gateway at centre of Irolo Bronson Highway is central to get to Disney and Universal . But Hotel needs to improve more on Room cleanliness and Centralized Ac and Heating. Phones are outdated. When i landed the room had no phone which worked and after complaint it was rectified 7 am morning.

Overall a budget hotel but not much to expect but a stay and go hotel for tourists within budget 40 - 50 dollars per day. Plus are good heated pool and access to McD is near .
A Budget hotel with little privileges is final word.

Room Tip: Well for a hotel near to Disney ( 20 mts drive by Hotel pickup drop ) is good for tourists who woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KasiV41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Booked for family holiday in June, two adjoining rooms with two double beds, weren't able to provide this at the tour operators booked price but sorted out a very reasonable upgrade on the spot with rooms that had full size fridges and microwaves (came in handy) for an additional $5 per room per night which I thought was very fair. The rooms were clean, although a little worn in places but for the price we were very happy and really could not fault the excellent maid service. We took the advice of other reviews and opted to stay in the tower section on the second floor and we had no problems at all in accessing the free wireless which was also excellent, good enough to watch films on Netflix! The tower is served by two lifts which ran flawlessly and we never had to wait more than 30 secs for the lift to arrive. Swimming pool was always clean, towels provided by the pool side (if your early enough) and we could always find a sun lounger to bake on.

The only disappointment we had was with the restaurant in the lobby which we choose to have breakfast in on one occasion, I think it was called 'the steakhouse grill' , the breakfast buffet was poor with very limited options compared with other breakfast buffets offered by nearby restaurants. It's only saving grace were made to order omelettes and waffles. With so many other good breakfast restaurants near by such as the Golden Corral and Perkins across the road you can do so much better for the same cost!

For a budget holiday this was a very pleasant hotel which as long as you not paid over the odds ticks all the right boxes. Staff were friendly and accommodating. We used it for a base to visit Universal which was only 20 mins away, Disney is closer still. Overall Uk star rating would be a generous 3.

Thank you for a pleasant stay Ramada!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the tower block, pool side rooms will be noisy due to obvious activities and excite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It was fun staying there with family. Lot of amenities within the hotel to make your stay comfortable like Swimming pool, pool table etc. Also provide Complimentary Scheduled shuttles for Disney / Universal Theme parks and Car drivers were very courteous.

I really appreciate care being taken by Robin, the server in Breakfast room every morning.

Overall it was a memorable stay and carrying life time memories of Disney.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the building of Reception area though little more priced but are much better than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyhead, Anglesey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stopped here 13-20 June on what can only be described as the cheapest package I've ever paid (thank you Tesco clubcard!). Having read previous reviews we had a little trepidation as to what we were letting ourselves in to. but having paid so little we gave it a go and would have checked out and found somewhere else if necessary! Fortunately our concerns were not justified and we had a great week here. we had a pool view room and, as has already been mentioned in other posts, the pool could be noisy at some late hours but that didn't really bother us and the the air-con would kick in and drown the outside noise out!! The only thing I would be wary of is that there is a "Hospitality Suite" using a couple of ajoining rooms at the end of the pool away from the main building and there was some kind of party going on one night and the music was very loud and some of the guests weren't the most respectful to families trying to keep children asleep.
We would use this hotel again (and despite what I've written earlier, have a poolside room) as, although no one would deny a bit of refurbishment is needed, the staff did the best they could with what they had to work with and the room was always nicely presented each day on our return and it is pleasent to walk out of your room and straight into the pool area without having a route march all the way through the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mortz186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.0 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#95 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing