We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a great stay at your locATION. sTAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE PLACE WAS CLEAN AND BRIGHT.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #37 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“had a great stay at your locATION. sTAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE PLACE WAS CLEAN AND BRIGHT.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The overall comfort level and the friendly staff would make me return in the future. The distance to the theme parks and other attractions was ideal. Would recomend this hotel to friends and family ! The cleanleness of the room was above average

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    835
    664
    252
    285
See reviews for
1,156
652
93
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Passaic, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I Can deal with the musty smelling rooms but I could not deal with the Terrible, unfriendly, and rude staff members. From all levels housekeeping, front desk, restaurant, bar, banquet and worst of all management. I tried getting assistance from supervisors and managers and they turned out to be worst than the staff. My Family hosted an event here and many of them got sick over the food. Bed sheets, bathrooms, elevators were simply filthy. A true shame. Never ever did we get offer any type of remediation, the solution was simply worst than the problem.

Room Tip: Bring some air freshener and lots of patience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
The hotel recently hosted two different family reunions, only one had a scheduled meal function with the banquet department of the hotel. According to the meeting planner for the family, they had a wonderful time, the food and service was good and they enjoyed their weekend at the hotel. There were, and are still no reports of any complaints, nor anyone getting sick, which we would of course take very seriously. It is difficult to understand how this one guest had such a negative experience with so many members of out staff, however I apologize and would have been happy to address the issues had I known about them prior to reading trhem on Tripadvisor.
Ramada Gateway GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

INVERNESS
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We live in FL and just go on mini get-aways. This is the first time we've stayed in Kissimmee and what a find this Ramada Gateway was. Very welcoming, neat, clean and very comfy beds. We stayed in one of the Tower Rooms and they cannot be reserved ---- it's first come-first served; which I thought was kinda crappy. We just happened to 'luck out' and there was one available when we got there. Although I offered to pay in full in advance, they still would not 'reserve' a tower room. We were on the 6th floor which gave us a great view of the Disney and SeaWorld fireworks displays. Gift shop, ice cream shop, restaurant (not so good for dinner; but great breakfast buffet), helpful desk clerks all down on main floor. We sure hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 'Pool Side' rooms if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KATHERINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We couldn't fault the hotel but as we weren't driving the shuttles were quite important to us and didn't run at good times. The only bus to Disney left at 12:30 which is totally useless. However we did figure out how to use the linx buses which were a lifesaver and only $2 each way. You can just take the 55 and get off at the first stop after the big Disney junction and then the 56 back the way you came. It would be VERY USEFUL if Ramada knew or had this information somewhere for people on a budget. We were not the only ones struggling to figure out how to get to the parks at a reasonable time.
But the hotel itself was very clean with lovely rooms. I think the significantly cheaper Ramada over the road pulls down the rating of the tower hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thewisewombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. It was only 10 minutes from Disney World and all the staff was very professional and welcoming. We will definitely be staying there on our next vacation. The rooms were very clean and accommodating.

Room Tip: Pool view was beautiful but, there it is a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family held a family reunion at the Remada Gateway. The entire hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful and very friendly. My group, had aproximately 22 rooms, some were in the tower and some were in the inn. Everyone, was extremely satisfied with their room and the cleanliness of the Ramada Inn in general. The hotel has a deli and bar. I did not utilize the bar, but I did use the deli. The food was very good and the prices were reasonable. My group, was also very satisfied with the 2 pools. The hotel is conveniently located near stores and restaurants.
The person in charge of groups, Ms Janis Blair was very helpful from the beginning to the end of our reunion. In general, The Remada staff was professional and friendly. I plan on staying there again and I would recommend the Ramada Gateway to individuals, families and groups.
PS I forgot to mention that we had a banquet dinner at the hotel. The food was excellent and the room in which the banquet was held was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medina712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

They had a nest of yellow jackets by the pool and they attacked my one year old and they gave me one night free which was an insult to me I had to spend four hours at the ER and the two people behind the desk customer service stunk the girl even rolled her eyes at me will NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cocofitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Here is what happend...... toddler was unsupervised, reaching behind the fenced area of the pool into bushes in the garden. There was a small wasp nest in the bush. Because of the location, it had not been detected by hotel staff or any other guest that we are aware of (I'd like to think that someone would have brought it to our attention if they had noticed) the child disturbed the wasps and we understand the he may have been stung, but we never verified that. This guest, the childs mother, went to the front desk, cut in front of a number of guests checking in, banged her fist on the desk and demanded loudly to speak to the (profanity) manager. The two front desk clerks on duty told her that they would get the manager right away and the guest continued to yell, and stated that if thye didn't, she would "come over that desk and ....(more profanity). The front office supervisor came to the desk immediately as well as another manager of the hotel and spoke with the guest. they gave directions to the nearest hospital at the guests request, however noted that the child was not crying at the time. We extended compensation in the form of a roomnight on the hotel, not as an insult as the guest states, but to hopefully make up for the inconvenience to the family. We have no information from the alleged trip to the hospital and have not had any further contact from this guest. Ramada Gateway GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.0 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,097 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
1.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#95 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,511 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing