We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
iloveyous...
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a lovely home we stayed in for three weeks, a credit to its owners and the staff that manage the property. We have already rebooked for next year as we enjoyed our stay so much.

Every room in the house was amazing, especially the master bedroom where you could access the outside area and swimming pool. We loved the ensuite bathroom with the enormous shower too.

We enjoyed looking at all of the birds on the lake behind the house and my daughter named two of the Wood Storks who used to visit us every morning. We can't wait for next year. Thank you Mary and everyone at Gemstones for a wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
We were sorry to hear you had trouble with the slider door during your stay.
The door has been repaired but please note we would have sent maintenance out immediately if we had known.We do not want our guests to be inconvenienced during their vacation.
Our pools are serviced weekly and 24 hours in advance of a guest arrival. The afternoon summer thunderstorms with heavy rains can contribute to the appearance.Our vacation homes are self catering so although we stock the homes with starter supplies, toiletries and paper products are not included. We hope that your score of" 8 out of 10" means you will be returning in the future. We will certainly welcome the opportunity to ensure your next stay to be a "10 out of 10" Thank You Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Stay in years of Rental”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This home is very well situated on the pone, oriented in an excellent way to the sun for outside and pool activities and welcoming to all functions of a vacation.
We were very pleased with the prompt responce to any questions we had and to the failure(in the middle of our stay)of Comcast's modem - prompt!
The staff of Gemstone were outstandingin every way - as evisenced of our contracting the same house for next Year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh Salterton Devon U.K.
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lexington MA
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington State
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Hello P.K.
Thank You for leaving such a positive review of the Watersedge. home.
We agree the home is a great alternative to hotels and this home's location cannot be beat.We hope you and your family will return again soon. Thank You Mary Nichols
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing