We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome game”

Doldrick's Escape Room
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.99*
and up
Super Bomb Squad: Commandos Awesome! Escape Room...
Ranked #2 of 28 Fun & Games in Kissimmee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Doldrick’s Escape Room is Central Florida’s newest and most exciting escape room yet! From brand new players to the expert enthusiast, we have something awesome for everyone! High tech, fully-immersive Escape games!
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I played the Super Bomb Squad: Commandos Awesome room and it was awesome! There are puzzles and elements to this room that I haven’t seen in any other escape rooms. Plus the theming is excellent! From the puzzles to the music, you really feel like you’ve stepped into this world. Great room, and I can’t wait to see the next one!

Thank LamborghiniShihtzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doldricks, Guest Relations Manager at Doldrick's Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review on Bomb Squad! When we were building the room we really wanted to try and push the envelope on what you find in escape rooms, specially when it comes to interacting with stuff. We are so glad you enjoyed our room and we can't wait for you to come back and check out our next rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"game master"
in 2 reviews
"squad"
in 10 reviews
"puzzles"
in 11 reviews
"technology"
in 5 reviews
"enthusiasts"
in 3 reviews
"immersive"
in 3 reviews
"escaped"
in 3 reviews
"props"
in 2 reviews
"storyline"
in 2 reviews
"strobe"
in 2 reviews
"laser"
in 2 reviews
"beginners"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
"theme"
in 2 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I don’t usually take the time to write reviews but this Escape Room is worth it! The owners were pleasant, kind and attentive! The Escape Room was challenging, creative and fun for my family! It’s the best Escape Room we’ve been to and would definitely recommend to friends.

Thank Wolly227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doldricks, Guest Relations Manager at Doldrick's Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Super Bomb Squad: Commando Awesome. We are so glad you enjoyed the room and found it challenging but also fun. We hope you come back and play our next room coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Although new, this escape room is the most impressive i've been to. What separates it apart? The technology. The rooms utilize lasers, cameras, electronics, wiring panels to hack into other systems, fuses and other complicated electronics. The quality of the rooms is astounding; while most escape rooms have a "i found some random items at an garage sale" feel, cobbled together and incoherent, Doldrick's is fully cohesive and immersive as an experience. I was really impressed and continuously pleased by a series of well staged surprises and reveals. GO here. The owners also explained that in the future there will be a bar and lounge in the front area, which will certainly be goods for team events and larger group activities.

Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doldricks, Guest Relations Manager at Doldrick's Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Ralph, thank you so much for your review of our first room Super Bomb Squad: Commando Awesome. With Bomb Squad we wanted to rise the bar and see what we could do in terms of an escape room. We wanted the room to make sense and have a flow to it no just gameplay wise, but story wise. We can't wait to see you guys come back to check out our other rooms we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This was my wife and I's first escape room experience. We had an absolute blast playing through Super Bomb Sqaud: Commandos Awesome! From the moment you enter the room to the second you complete the experience, you are immersed in a story. It was for us more than just puzzels, it was an experience. Each puzzle was cohesive and played into the story so well. The attention to detail the owners and the Doldricks team put into this room and rest of their buisness is apparent to all that visit. We will definitely be returning as new rooms open!

Thank Austin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doldricks, Guest Relations Manager at Doldrick's Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Austin we are so glad you and your wife had a great first escape room experience! Bomb Squad is a very story driven experience, with the puzzles and actions you are doing affecting the story and leading you deeper into the room. Thank you so much for your review Austin, I can't wait for you to see what we have planned next for our other rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We saw that a new escape room company opened up and had to give them a try.
We've done all the other around Orlando area, so we were excited to see another business come in, and these guys were AWESOME!
The owners are super nice and their space is HUGE.
The room itself was just as great. It's not just another bomb defusing room, it had elements that we've never seen before having played 90+ rooms. Needless to say we kind of went back to our childhood selves for a second for part of it.
The game play was fun. Again having played to many rooms we've seen some puzzles repeat, but not here... there were new ones that were quite exciting for us, even as veteran players. It's not all puzzles and locks eitber; there was tons of tech in the room as well that made it fun.
This place is a definite for any enthusiast player and even for a beginner to get your escape game legs. We can not wait for the other rooms to open up and get a chance to come back.

Thank AdamEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doldricks, Guest Relations Manager at Doldrick's Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! When it came to Bomb Squad we didn't want to build just another bomb room, we wanted to add some personality, charm, and humor to the room and we hope to keep incorporating that into our coming rooms. We love having room not only enthusiast loving, but also those beginners due to the nature of whats in the room. We can't wait for you guys to come back and try our next rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doldrick's Escape Room also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Doldrick's Escape Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing