We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN NIGHT OUT”

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.99*
and up
Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Surrender to an age of bravery and honor and witness epic battles of steel and steed. From ringside seats, discover a feast of the eyes and appetite with more action, more fun & more excitement than ever before. As you thrill to a rousing live jousting tournament, marvel at awe-inspiring horsemanship and falconry, Medieval Times serves a four-course meal fit for royalty. Hang on to your helmet. The show is about to begin.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Belfast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“FUN NIGHT OUT”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We went to the Medieval dinner show for my brothers 30th Birthday. We all had a brilliant time, there was a great atmosphere and we where thoroughly entertained. This show is suitable for all ages. The food was great and we got $15 off each ticket by using vouchers we had from a tourist brochure. They also do special birthday packages for an extra cost, well worth the money!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BelfastNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,316
    764
    229
    60
    27
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun dining experience.”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Fun theatrical experience. Food was great and the wait staff and actors were all very entertaining. Not worth it to pay extra for "preferred" seating, cheering banners, DVD, and commemorative program. All seats in the house are excellent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MomAPRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Show”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

If you're looking for fine food, this won't be the option. Nor if you want high end, sophisticated entertainment. If you have three hungry kids that enjoy watching knights do battle, then this is the place. Kids LOVE this. We've gone once in Chicago, too.

The horses are amazing, as are many of the stunts and lighting effects.

Be sure to check around on-line... there are always a lot of great deals. Try to get there a little early so you have better seating. It's first come first serve for seat selection unless you pay a big premium for deluxe tix. The dungeon torture tools museum is great fun (and presented in way not to scare the daylights out of little kids).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ptbo, Ont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little pricey, but great fun!”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Great time, but here are some good pointers.
We paid an arm and a leg for the dinner show. Myself, husband and 5 year old daughter paid, my son (under 3) was free! He did NOT have his own seat and had to sit on my husbands lap! He had to share the food too, thankfully the portions were massive. I wish it was mentioned to us when we booked reservations. When you're paying almost $200, it would be nice to have a heads up. They took a family picture, which was worth the $15 we paid, it's a nice keepsake. The $15 alcoholic drink we bought was not such a good purchase.
All in all, the kids and my husband a blast, my 5 year old was so into the tournament! Food was excellent!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our favorite dinnershow!”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have been many times and we enjoy it every time. The food is good and it`s funny to eat with our fingers :-)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hilde P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing