We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tim for all the family”

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.99*
and up
Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surrender to an age of bravery and honor and witness epic battles of steel and steed during our ALL-NEW SHOW. From ringside seats, discover a feast of the eyes and appetite with more action, more fun & more excitement than ever before. As you thrill to a rousing live jousting tournament, marvel at awe-inspiring horsemanship and falconry, Medieval Times serves a four-course meal fit for royalty. Hang on to your helmet. The show is about to begin.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good tim for all the family”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Approximately a 2 hour show with very good food especially the chicken. The knights are proficient horsemen and although choreographed the final tournament is a crowd pleaser.

Massive gift shop which will eat into your holiday money as they have all sorts of shiny stuff that will attract the youngsters

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, Marketing & Sales Manager at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hello my lord,

Thank you so much for your feedback! Thank you for your comments about the show, food and gift shop. We strive hard to ensure all our guests experience a level of quality and enjoyment when visiting Medieval Times, and we are pleased to hear you did just that! Huzzah!

-Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,264
    748
    226
    57
    26
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A little cheesy...but my kids LOVED it! My husband, daughter and I are vegetarians so we ordered the vegetarian meal. It was satisfyingly OK. You get a small platter with carrots, celery, flat bread and hummus. For the main meal they serve 3 different beans, rice, tomatos and potatos all in a pot with a spoon :) The rest of our group ate the regular meal and was pleased. The entire dinner show was about 1hr 45 min from start to finish. There was no problem keeping my two 10 year old boys occupied.

Be prepared to spend extra $$ above price of dinner. Drinks are a little pricey. A glass of wine was $9. A photo is $15. It's just like any concert venue you go to...they constantly walk past you with stuff to sell....glow in the dark swords, flowers...ect. Other than that...we had a great time and service was good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank earlyriser75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, Marketing & Sales Manager at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

We strive hard to accommodate all of our guests, to ensure they reach a level of quality and enjoyment when experiencing Medieval Times. We a pleased to hear you enjoyed your vegetarian meal as much as the other people in your party did their meals. We have also just added gluten-free and kosher meals to our menu to provide our guests with more options while feasting at Medieval Times! Huzzah!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great horsemanship!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My son and I went here and loved it!! Not only the costumes and show was great, but the excellent horsemanship was really terrific. Would go see it again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kellanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, Marketing & Sales Manager at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Good day from Medieval Times!

Thank you so much for your feedback! We truly appreciate it, and it is exactly what we need to ensure all of our guests have as much fun and enjoyment as you and your son did!

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our horsemanship! Our Knights and squires go through extreme levels of training with our horses to provide a Knight to remember! Huzzah!!!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Yes, it's kind of expensive and tourist-trappy and kitschy and the food isn't stellar and the fighting looks a bit staged, but it's still fun if you or your kids get into the spirit of it. My daughter loves sword-fighting and fantasty books, so she loved it. Everyone had fun cheering for our knight. The seats are super small, though. Try to sit on an end if you have to use the restroom a lot. My biggest tip is to set up taxi service before you get there if you need it. We went there in a cab straight from the airport (had just one small carry on bag that fit under the table.) I naively thought we could just call a cab to take us to Cabana Bay afterward. But it took over 45 minutes and we were nearly the last people there. I had called two companies who promised to send someone within 20 minutes. We were still waiting 45 minutes later, when someone else's cab happened to come by and, as the driver was the owner of the company (Julia's), she called to get one of her guys. She was so nice to stay with us until he arrived because she said my daughter and I should not be waiting alone there at that time of night. I should have planned ahead on that one. One other tip: We were in the yellow section, which was nice because you could see the king, the princess and the other actors well. The section directly across would be good, too, but I don't remember what color that was.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinTravelMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, Marketing & Sales Manager at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback! Your comments will certainly help us provide accommodations necessary for our guests. We strive to provide an unrivaled experience for all ages, and are thrilled you had an amazing experience at Medieval Times! Huzzah!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seagrove Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Once will do...”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was just okay, it smelled a little musty, it is an old building. The food was either too hot or too cold. My kids loved the show but it is definately not worth the price and no where near as nice as Dixie Stampede. It is a true tourist trap. I am glad we went but once will be enough.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachykeen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, Marketing & Sales Manager at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback! Your comments will certainly help us provide accommodations necessary for our guests. We strive to provide an unrivaled experience for all ages, and your response will help us do just that. Huzzah!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing