We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced MOTEL! If you don't care about security, a clean room, cleaning your own room on holiday, or prostitutes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Ranked #74 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Dirty, unfriendly, unsafe. Stayed here for 2 days. Tiny rooms, tiny pool a good ways from the parks. Spend the same or less for a resort not a motel behind the McDonalds. Trashy! Room service only once a week?? Rude staff and again way over priced. Shop around,for only 14$ more a night you can stay at Disney.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesflorida010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

They only clean room once a week. Kitchen floor is dirty and there is mold on bathtub. Curtains and carpet are very old and dirty. At night it is scary. If you don't have a car, don't stay at this hotel, because public transportantion is terrible there. I don't understand why they don't have shuttle to main attractions. Slow wifi. You can stay at other hotels for the same price with cleaner rooms and free shuttle. Before check out, YOU must clean the room, empty the fridge, clean floor and colect the garbage. What a terrible hotel

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ktkim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed @ studio 6 in kissimmee at 5733 w lrlo memorial bronson hwy. We got there the guy at the front desk was very friendly , nice an helpful. . We had no problems till close to end of week. House keeping only comes once aweek.. which is awful.. so when they came we said not right now tomorrow. So next day we came back from theme park an there was a note that said "you are not allowed to refuse housekeeping. . We havs to keep the rooms clean to keep bugs down. So if you keep refusing we will have to have you vacate this hotel.." we never refused we just said not right now maybe later or come tomorrow. And the. 2 days later women comes knock on the door and says we are coming to clean the room . Yall will have to leave while we clean I be back in 30 minutes! So I said well let us grab our valueables an elecrronic stuff out caus thats to suspicious. Never stayed at a hotel where they demand u to leave. She could have asked nicely or said it In a better way. And who closes the door to clean the room? They were mad caus I said I don't trust yall after being demanded to leave the room. I was going to stay here In july but now I will never come back here or stay here or recommend it to anyone... walls are so thin u can hear everything. they remodeled the rooms an look good but never again.....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at Motel 6 in California (at least 5 different Motel 6) and I trusted this hotel, because my experience was great there. However I am very disapointed with Studio 6 Kissimmee. Rooms are dirty. They now have this politic of cleaning the room just once per week. You can imagine how clean a room be after two months of this bad politic. I think this hotel is going to the wrong way. Cleaness is the first thing most people look at, when they rent a room. And in Orlando and in Kissimmee we can find cleaner hotels for the same price. Really disappointed

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Grazie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked the Studio 6 for our "theme park" vacation. The hotel itself is close enough to the parks, which was time saving for us. The property itself is set back from the main road, which was great for avoiding road noises. Upon arrival, staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and welcoming. In less than 10 minutes we were in our room. We never had any issues with our requests, which mainly consisted of extra towels and pillows. Our room was a non-smoking room, but they provided us an ashtray for outside. The beds were comfortable enough, but we aren't very picky anyways. I will be back in the area in October, and if I did not have to stay on Disney Property for business, I would book Studio 6 again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I just got back from my trip yesterday 3/26/14. The staff was great as well as the location. Check in went well, and they charge $40 if you request room service for the whole time we were there. I requested a non-smoking room they gave us a smoking room it did not have a bad smell as we entered but as my other half tested the bed she felt something hard under the covers it was a rock shell bracelet, that shows they do not change the blankets at all. Went to the front desk about this, and the young lady confronted the maid, and told her about it with us there she came to the room and changed the whole bed set for us. When the vent is on in the bathroom that is when you get a strong smell of smoke. Also there are dogs all over the property because people live there all year round. The one thing that was the worst is the office closes at 8 pm so no one can call your room at that time as well which i thought was not a good thing. God forbid something happen when you are away or don't have a phone. The phone signal is not that great as well. The location was very well. Old Town is across the street as well as other places, and you have to go to Ponderosa and meet this woman names Ping Pong lol she is a trip.

Room Tip: It is quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Quick rundown: cheap hotel with the basics.

I actually stayed here for a min and it wasn't the most luxurious accommodations, but it wasn't expensive either. The service was good - the only problem I had was they messed up on my bill and stay length & I came back having to visit the front office b/c they had locked me out. However, the next morning the manager fixed the situation and gave me a couple free nights. Quite a mix of people that stay here, but it has a great location - close to all the attractions but also close to good practical things like Publix, cheap gas, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdr4393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.3 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 154 in Kissimmee
685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#53 of 154 in Kissimmee
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee

Address: 5733 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £43 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Orlando Kissimee you can visit Walt Disney World, or experience the chills and thrills of Universal Studios. Shop till you heart's content from quaint little shops to our spectacular malls, we've got it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing