We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic villa and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Family room
Lounge
Lounge
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fearless1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic villa and location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing villa in a great location. Leigh the owner was great to deal with. Will be back hopefully sooner rather than later.

Thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Many thanks Anne for your lovely comments. Glad you all had a great time and enjoyed the villa. Regards Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nosdivad2...
Glassford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Villa was perfect for all our family (11) we had plenty of space and the Villa was well equipped, and catered for our requirements. The pool was great and was used every day, we payed to have it heated which proved to be a benefit. The games room was also well used.
The location was also good if you were going to the parks, it would only take us about 25 minutes to the Disney parks. If you are visiting the Florida Mall, that was about a 40 minute drive. There is a Walmart and Aldi's about 7 minutes away from the Villa.
Terre Verde felt a safe location and would use it again

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C
La Salle, manitoba
1 review
“Perfect for our first 3-generation family vacation!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We - grandparents - rented this home for 2 weeks and were joined by family. We were 8 for most of our stay- 6 adults and two children.

Location: The location was convenient, just off of Poinciana, easy to get to parks, shopping, sports events. It's in a gated community, Terre Verde, in a quiet neighbourhood, within an easy walk to the clubhouse.

Space: there was a bedroom and a bathroom for each of three couples and the grandchildren each had a bedroom and shared a bath, which was perfect! The dinette next to the family room/kitchen was great for us before the gang came and also for brekki' which we seldom ate all together. Then the DR table was large enough for all 8 of us when we did eat together. Although there was plenty of space, it was still a comfortable space -open but not too big.

Fun: the pool: our 5 yr old grandchild could barely stay out of the pool - he loved the pool in the backyard and the security alarm made sure the children were always accompanied by an adult - very safe. Our youngest - a 3 yr old - preferred the clubhouse pool as it has a walk-in, beach-like entry, where she felt safer, more in control of the depth she was in. So we sometimes walked to the "big pool" because of that- an easy 10 min walk and the grandchildren rode the bike and tricycle we found in the garage- both a perfect size for them. They also had fun at the playground at the clubhouse. We also all had fun in the game room in the garage, playing pool and air hockey.

Furniture and equipment: The beds were comfortable and the whole home is tastefully furnished and decorated -lovely! Everything you need, including lots of dishes, kitchen equipment, etc., dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer- all the conveniences of home. And lots of towels-beach towels and bathroom and bed linens. You will need to buy your groceries.

Service: we had arranged for a gas BBQ and it was there on day 1. All questions/concerns we had were answered by Leigh +/or the management company promptly. Both were very easy to deal with.

Overall we loved our stay and would not hesitate to return to this villa!
We wished we could have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samp0rtla...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect perfect perfect”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a fantastic holiday in a gorgeous villa with great friends.

Perfect location in a secure and quiet gated community. Villa was everything we could wish for whether you want to do parks, shops, golf, restaurants or just relax by the pool this is the perfect choice.

Owners were great and very helpful.

Would have no hesitation booking again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fl0rida5
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I rented this villa with 4 of my girlfriends for a week and what can I say but it was absolutely PERFECT !!
We all had a fantastic time and made lots of memories!
The villa provided EVERYTHING we could have asked for.
Spacious enough that we were not all falling over one another!
We spent a day at the communal pool and what a fab day there.
All staff that we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful.
We couldn't fault anything about this villa and would HIGHLY recommend it!
It is fab for families as well as there were games to keep kids amused.
DEFINITELY will be back.
Many thanks for sharing your beautiful villa
Karen and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumablueg
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond incredible. This villa made our holiday.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely everything about this villa, and the Terra Verde resort blew us away. The pictures are good, but do not show the full extent of how spacious, luxurious and well kept it is. As a family of 5, we cannot recommend this villa and location highly enough. You are literally 5-10 minutes drive from all the main roads in Orlando.
The owners gave us every scrap of information we could possibly need, knew the answer to all our questions, and could not have made us feel more
welcome. If you are considering booking with leigh and Douglas, you won't be disappointed.
P.s. We have read the odd bad review looking at other villa's regarding cleanliness..... No worries here- literally spotless, in part due to the high standard the villa is maintained to, but 10 out of 10 to the cleaning team.
It's not a maybe.... We definitely will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_kennedys...
Larkhall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terra Verde july 2016”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stunning villla, in the Terra Verde gated community. Management staff very freindly and helpful if you needed any assistance.We thought it was ideally situated for parks , had plenty of restraunts and shops close by if needed. We havent a bad word to say about it, would highly recomend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was brillant as was the Terra Verde resort.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing