We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was awesome!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin044...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average at best........pool plagued with ants.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in November 2012

This was our 5th visit to the Orlando area in the last 10 years and this was the worst villa we have stayed in. Admittedly we were travelling on a tighter budget this visit but should have paid the extra £150 and gone back to our previous villa.

Without doubt the worst aspect was the pool and pool area, not anywhere as good as the photos, and plagued by ants. They were everywhere, by day three of our fortnights stay we had to call the management company to complain about the vast quantity of ants in the pool. They sent the bug man and pool guy later that day, the bug man said they had recently sprayed the whole area and the ants were going in the pool to try and wash off the insecticide and drowning!! The pool guy said that because of the foliage and earth at the rear of the pool the area was full of ant nests, as soon as the filter system is cleared of ants it immediately fills up and gets blocked again!!! The pool guy came four times during our stay.

The interior of the villa is dated but functional and reasonably clean, the master en suite shower and bath plug did not work properly.

The most positive aspect would be the location and the peaceful area. The wifi was a useful facility.

It is not a villa we will be renting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and wifi
Liked least: Pool and pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnreeve...
leeds,england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Run down dated overpriced and extremely poor management company”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived at the villa we were full of expectation which subsequently was quashed. We always check the pool out first and imagine our horror to find that the entire base and walls of the pool were covered in green algae. It looked like it had been abandoned and the surrounding plants and furniture were mouldy and stunk of mildew whenever you it close. There were only two chairs instead of 4 in the pictures and these were not loungers so you could not lay on your stomach to sunbath. The garden enclosure was chock full of geckos of all sizes so we explored the villa. The furniture was old dated and dirty. In all 3 bathrooms the plug holes were broken the upstairs sink had a botched repair in it and the shower rail had more rust on it than an old banger. The whole thing was more like a run down budget motel.

We went back to the management company lowerys straight away and the young girl on the desk and explained our frustration where she said she would swap us but had to run it via her manager. She called him up and at that I experienced the worst customer service of my life. I was told we could not change, there was nothing wrong with the pool, the villa was fit for purpose and we should have looked closer at the pictures befor booking as we would have seen there were only two chairs and you would have seen what you were getting. My wife at that point said she didn't feel comfortable staying there and wanted to book into a hotel and he said go ahead but we won't pay. We explained the state of the pool and that the kids couldn't playin it and eventually he said he would get someone there that day....it never happened, I spent three hours cleaning the pool (photos to follow)

The villa was advertised with a ps2 but there were no games and as we all know uk and eu games do not work on a us playstation so I feel that was totally misleading.

We had to get in touch with our tour operator in the uk to get anything done. They changed the ps2 description but that was too late for us!
The guy who cleaned the carpets said that the villa hadn't been updated since it was built and commented regularly on the disgusting state of the furniture and carpets.
Imagine our surprise to come home one day to find a workman in repairing the broken bathroom. We asked why we hadn't been informed he was coming and he said he asked the Lowery staff if we had been told and they they hadn't told us but to go do the job anyway. The plumber/ workman said he felt uncomfortable entering without our permission but was told to do it anyway. That is disgraceful and unacceptable on the part of Lowerys putting both us and him in that position. We let him finish with the sink but asked him to leave and complete the rest of the repairs after we had gone. He couldn't apologies enough.
It was supposed to be a south facing pool and was in fact 45 degrees North East !! So we only got the sun around mid day
Overall I would say it was the worst trip to USA we've had. Very poor customer service not the famous American customer service we have experienced EVERYWHERE else.
Its described as " the perfect family get away" I would just stay away...Would we recommend it ? NO WAY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wifi
Liked least: Everything else
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting a review of your stay from July 13 – 27, 2013
We appreciate when a guest advises of any concerns they may have during their stay
so we can take care of anything you feel may not be correct during your stay.

We are sorry to hear that you had some concerns for during your booking.
However, in reviewing your booking and the notes your concerns were addressed
the same and or next day. Noting, there are some comments you made however, you
would not allow us into the home to correct.

On the pool we had been to the home the same day reported and found only a few
spots of discoloration on the side of the pool and the entire pool was not covered with
algae as you state in your review. The pool was 100% the next day and we had not heard
back again on the pool during your entire stay once we were at the home and sorted.

On the patio area, the pool deck and surrounding areas were all redone and painted
the 3rd week in June of 2013. The pool furniture area is just as the photos show.
There is a table with 4 chairs and a second dining area with 6 chairs. There are 2 lounge
chairs as shown as well and extra sitting chairs. The home never showed 4 chaise lounge chairs.
However, during your stay and for your comfort, we added more chaise lounge chairs for
your enjoyment and all future guests.

When you requested a move, we would have gladly done this for you but, as we explained
there were no available homes for your stay dates that we can move you into. This was
not a matter of us not wanting to accommodate you as there were no homes available to move you to.

The home is advertised with a PS2 and it notes gaming station only. However, when we went
to the home to show you the gaming station you could not find, we also pointed out that
there were games for your use, you apologized for not finding this under the tv in the cabinet.

During your stay, you asked for the carpets to be cleaned 6 days into your stay. We thought this
odd as the carpets were not a concern previously. We agreed to do this for you and advised the
carpets would be a bit damp as they need time to dry, you stated this was ok.

During this time, you commented that the 1 bathroom sink did not have a plunger stopper.
We advised we would send maintenance to the home to check on this. Our maintenance
person was at the home. Upon your arrival to back to the home, you basically threw the maintenance
person out of the home and told him not to come back. The maintenance person never
stated he felt uncomfortable going the home as with all vacation homes, if a guest has a concern
we advise we would be at the home, we advise you do not need to be there so you can enjoy
the day, we advise we would leave a note that we were there and if any questions to call us.
This is standard practice and we always will do our best under all situations to make sure
all your needs and concerns are met during your stay.

During the remainder of your stay, we were not contacted again after the 15th of July as when
we called the home you stated that you were glad we were able to take care of your needs so
you can enjoy your stay.

Our goal is to make sure all of our guests are taken care of at all times and to make sure the home
they are staying in is well kept and comfortable for them during their stay.
Regards, Your Lowery’s Team 128104 / DR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

TN
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milwaukee
Reviewed 17 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Wonderful and Relaxed atmosphere.”
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

The service was great. Loved that we were able to go directly to the home and use the electronic door code to enter the home. The home is well kept, clean and odor free. Enjoy the interior design colorful but beautiful. The pool area is expectionally kept and the scenery is so relaxing. The subdivison is well kept and quiet, Convenient to shopping, restaurants and Disney attractions.
the only down fall was that if you do not sign up for early arrival you will have to wait until check-in time to access the home. Lucky for us we were only 5 minutes early. :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“The house was very beautiful and close to everything we needed”
Reviewed 18 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

I rally enjoyed my stay at location Cp2579cc. The express check in was a plus as we were able to go straight to the home. The only thing that marred our vacation time was that the upstairs bathroom had problems. The bathtub and sink did not drain, and the commode would not flush. As we had a full bathroom downstairs and a half bath downstairs, we made do until the next morning. The company sent some one late in the day on the day that we called and it was corrected, but with 7 women, it was a little hard, but we managed. Otherwise, then that I would definitely rent again. I loved the pool area, was able to sit out until late in the night, and also during the day even when it rained. A beautiful setting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;