We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip of a lifetime!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

NicaelaR
1 review
“Trip of a lifetime!”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in this beautiful villa from 27th oct to 10 nov 2014 and we had the best holiday we've ever had! The villa was spotless and had everything we possibly needed. There is a wal mart just down the road which was perfect! Disney and universal were just a short drive (approx 20 mins) away too which was brilliant! Overall, a fantastic property for all the family! I would certainly recommend to anybody!

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Nov 2014
Thank you to a fanatstic bunch of youngsters who took very good care of our beautiful home from begining to end. It would be our pleasure to welcome you guys back again with your family in the future.
Best regards, Dolphin Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely , relaxing , clean villa”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We all enjoyed our stay at Dolphin Villa. The house is lovely, and the pool and hot tub make it a very relaxing and chilled out place to spend quality time.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxed atmosphere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Nov 2014
Thank you to all for your positive review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your return to Dolphin Vila again and we realy hope you will be back to see us in the future.
Very best regards from all at Dolphin Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melanietm...
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay for a Florida vacation”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have today returned home from a holiday at this fantastic villa. From the moment we booked it, we had great communication with the owner (Steve) who supplied us with all the information we needed to ensure we had a brilliant time - and we did!

The villa is absolutely perfect, set in a beautiful location and has everything you could ever wish for to make your stay idyllic. It is spotlessly clean, and very spacious with a fabulous pool and hot tub that overlook a beautifully secluded garden. We have rented many properties in Florida and other areas and none of them come anywhere near to the standard of Dolphin Villa.

On arrival at the property we found a welcome pack that included all that you need to make sure you have all the essentials to save you having to shop prior to arrival and it was very welcome!

The property is located in a very peaceful, quiet location, and we found everyone very friendly, so much so that as we went to and from the property neighbours waved and said hello.

Dolphin Villa is located within a short drive to the theme parks, so it is close enough to easily access them yet far enough away so you get away from the tourist hustle and bustle, so you can truly relax and recharge your batteries for the next day of fun activities.

Is there a downside to Dolphin Villa? No, unless the fact that it is so good you do not want to leave it to do the attractions, We found we could get up in the morning and have a dip in the beautiful pool, then breakfast outdoors under the covered, carpeted lanai before sunbathing in the large screened pool area. We would then reluctantly drag ourselves away from the pool to go out and visit the theme parks but couldn't wait to get back to enjoy the pool again before a late night dip in the hot tub before bed - what more could anyone want?

The villa is equipped with everything you need for a great holiday, all you need to do is bring your clothes and yourselves, everything else is already there waiting for you. It is a paradise to enjoy relaxing in and a great place to get away from the world. If you need to keep in touch with the outside world the villa has a TV in every bedroom and a huge TV in the living area, plus a great free Wi-Fi connection.

We cannot rate this villa highly enough and the attention to detail and help that the owner gives is second to none.

This is the place to stay in Florida!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every part of the property and the communication with the owner was perfect
Liked least: The fact we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for such a postive review that was greatly recieved. We would gladly like to welcome you back again as you were perfect model guests. Thank you so much again from all at Dolphin Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi-Ho L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more - Perfect from even before the Start to Finish”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Apologies Steve for the delay in reviewing! Real life has taken over - the holiday is but a distant but very fond memory!

This is our second time in Orlando, and our first with Steve. As a family with 2 youngish kids (3, 6) - we always book villas wherever we go.

I can honestly say that this is the best villa that we have stayed in. We're used to living in a large home, so space and comfort is something we are used to. This villa has it in bucket loads - a nice open plan living area, so the kids can watch TV whilst we cooked. The cable service was also great with a good selection to keep the kids entertained if needed.

The pool was great, with a large patio, as well as the jacuzzi/spa to relax in. The safety fence around the pool was a godsend - and truly allows us parents to relax and be at ease.

The location is also great - nice and quiet, away from the main towns and noise - perfect to come home to after long days at the parks. It's also a great location for the outlet malls that we also spent far too much time (and money!) at. The space in the villa allowed us to come home late from shopping (after Disney!) and simply put them in one of the side rooms, or separate dining room to be dealt with later.

The kitchen was well stocked with pots/pans that we needed, and included coffee/tea as other small items. The welcome pack was also great which meant we did not have to rush out to get breakfast the next morning (we arrived at 2am).

The villa also had push chairs and booster seats for cars - so no need to rent the booster seats at extortionate prices from the car rentals. Note though, the push chairs/strollers weren't great, but that's fair enough given the (ab)use they must get through with kids/holidays etc. I would advise bringing your own if you do need one. In the end, we actually bought two basic ones from Disney (it's cheaper than renting from Disney if you plan to use them for more than 2 days, and you get them from the same place in Disney) so did not need to use the villa ones apart from the first day.

I work in IT, so am unfortunately hooked too much to the internet. I'm pleased to confirm that WiFi coverage was good, including outside in the pool area.

Also, a tip for those who carry a Smart Phone (who doesn't nowadays) - TMobile offer a Pay as you go sim for about $50 - which includes unlimited internet/calss. This means that for $50 (+$10 connection I think) - you can have Sat Nav, Internet, calls etc. on your phone. Perfect for when you are out and about. Saves on the Sat Nav rental costs as well.

As noted by another reviewer - the villa isn't cheap, but then that's because it's not 'cheap'. The villa is of a high standard throughout, and Steve is an ideal host (from afar) - calling before, on initial visit, just before leaving, and after to make sure everything was perfect. There are 'cheaper' villas out there, but I doubt there is any that would be of better 'value' if you are looking for a certain standard.

If you are fortunate enough to have the money to spend on a Disney/Orlando holiday, you'd be frankly short-changing yourself by not staying in a villa like Steve's.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality throughout
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your review, it was well worth the wait!
A fantastic in depth review covering just about everything future guests need to know and much more besides. We are glad you found Dolphin Villa and our customer service to your satisfaction and we sure hope to welcome you all back again real soon.
Very best regards, from all at Dolphin Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hagenbas
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Relax, quiet... southern comfort!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is a great place if you intend to stay in the area of Orlando, Kissimee and the parks. Distance to most attractions is about 30 - 40 minutes, like most of the houses that you can rent. Supermarket (Wallmart/Publix) nearby. Lots of golf courses in the direct area, but then again why leave this house. Has all the comfort you need. It is very private, no backdoor neighbors that look directly in your garden or pool. Even not on both sides. It is quite, facilities are excellent. Games for the kids, hot tub next to the pool, have your lunch outside, kitchen equipment, bathrooms you name it. It is all there and very clean. The owner is super friendly and makes you feel 100% welcome as if you are a direct friend or relative. And to be honest after one week it feels that way. Sure you can find houses that are maybe a bit cheaper, but don't come close to this house. This was our fourth rental in the Orlando area. By far the best one.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total picture.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
It is great to receive another nice positive review with such a good reflection of our beautiful holiday home. We are so glad you had a wonderful time whilst staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Steve, Dolphin Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jbmck
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Even better this time”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Steves villa. We were the first people to stay after the villa was recarpeted and what a luxurious carpet it is. The kitchen has been updated since we stayed in 2012. Everything you need for a leisurely stay was in the villa. On arrival there was a welcome pack with the basics to get you started. The whole area around the villa is peaceful and well maintained by Murry the pool man. There is so much to say about this rental that I think it would get boring. The best thing is for you to book and go and see for yourselves. You won't regret it.

Date of stay: November 2013
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Thank you for your great feedback.
We are glad you like our new updates that we have undergone since your last visit.
We hope to welcome you all back again soon.
Steve. Dolphin Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
Maryland, United States
1 review
“A vacation that was actually relaxing!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Before we even arrived, Steve (the owner) went out of his way to work with us so that we would be able to stay at the villa. He also shared his wealth of information about the Orlando area, the parks, the villa and (for those not from the US) the US via phone conversations, emails and information packets.

When we arrived at the villa, the first thing we noticed was how beautiful and well-kept it was. We felt like we were walking into the pages of a magazine. It was more than surface beauty! Everything functioned well and looked to be in new or nearly new condition. We also found a food basket with the basics we would need until we were able to run to the store. Each of the bedrooms has a TV, but we only used the huge one in the living room. Our children really enjoyed watching movies (from the villa's selection) there.

Next, we noticed how well-equipped the villa is. I cooked several meals from scratch and never found I was missing anything I needed. We have 4 young children (11 mos to 6 years) so we also noticed that the villa was well-equipped for those traveling with small children. There were a crib and a pack-n-play (with bedding), strollers, baby monitors, a high chair, pool toys, baby toys and booster seats (for the car).

Because we have so many children, safety is a big concern for us. The safety features for the pool area made us feel much more comfortable. All doors leading to the pool area had a lock, a dead bolt, a latch up high and an alarm that sounded when the door was opened. The pool was also surrounded by a 4 foot high safety gate. I believe the safety gate is removable for those not needing one. (The hot tub was not enclosed, but between the height of the sides and the cover that latches in place, we were comfortable that our children would not be able to get in on their own.)

Our favorite parts about the villa were the pool/jacuzzi, the space and the location. We really enjoyed coming back to the villa to unwind after a long day at the parks in the pool/jacuzzi. The pool also gave us a way to burn off some energy for the babies when we had an "off" day from the parks. We really appreciated the fact that we had plenty of space to spread out our children for sleeping and for playing when they needed a little down time. And we loved being close enough to get to the parks quickly without being in the middle of the chaos constantly.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool/jacuzzi, amount of space, location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
We are so happy to recieve your positive comments. It is great that you and your family got the most from the villa and our guidance too.
It always make it so worth while when we have very satisfied guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Very best regards, from all at Dolphin Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.