We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing place to stay in Orlando area”
other travellers have booked this property
Lakeside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside
Two to four car parking plus pygmy date palms instead of oak trees planted February 2013 Aerial Pic of the Villa and lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Lakeside
Two to four car parking plus pygmy date palms instead of oak trees planted February 2013
Aerial Pic of the Villa and lake
Living Room
Living Room
Dinning Area
Kitchen
Breakfast Nook with Small Table
Family Room off Kitchen
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bedroom with walk out to Pool Deck
Master en Suite Bathroom
2nd Bedroom with Queen Bed
Bathroom #2
Private Pool
Pool & Spa
Spa
Covered Seating Area Near Pool
Lanai seating area/perfect for Alfresco dining
Family Game Room
Peace and tranquility fantastic after a day at the theme parks
Amazing Disney World only 15 to 20 minutes drive from here.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan M
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing place to stay in Orlando area”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Luxury Lakeside Villa and would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arose. Our vacation plans included trips to Universal Studios, Sea World and Tampa. This warm and inviting home was the perfect place for our family. The neighborhood was extremely quiet, so it really was a great place to relax after a busy day at the parks. The house was equipped with everything necessary for a comfortable stay. We just hit a local grocery store for snacks, laundry detergent, paper towels, etc.

This was our first experience renting a home instead of a hotel and it was the right choice for us. With three bedrooms and two living rooms, there was just so much space to spread out and relax. It was nice having a kitchen to cook breakfasts and also nice to have the washer/dryer handy. The home also has the garage converted into a game room with air hockey and a pool table, but we were too busy to spend any time there.

The pool area was very nice. As another reviewer mentioned before, it took us a few minutes to figure out how to turn on the heat for the hot tub, but all was good once we did. We also enjoyed the pool lights at night. Simply beautiful. The only disappointment there was that we never saw an alligator! We read so many people mentioning the alligators in the lake seen from the safety of the screened in lanai, but we never did. Bummer. :)

The location was good for us. With trips to Tampa, which is not located near Orlando, we didn't care if we were right in the middle of the action. I guess we preferred to be a little further out, as it is quite and relaxing where we were. The closest parks appeared to be Disney, but we didn't do Disney on this trip. (Family members have Disney time-share, so we always stay on property for that.) If I had to guess, it was maybe a 20 minute drive to Rt 4/International Drive area. (Just a guess) Sea World was super easy to get to. Universal wasn't bad either, but we always left 45 minutes before we wanted to get there to try to plan for traffic. Some days were easier than others. We loved the location. As I said before, we would totally rent here again if we were planning another vacation of this type.

The only down side at all that I can report was that the AC control was in a lockbox, so we couldn't control the temperature. It was warmer than we liked when we first arrived and the thermostat was one of the first things we looked for. It worked out just fine for us though, because we were able to open the windows to cool it off and the home is equipped with fans in addition to the AC. It really ended up fine and we were plenty comfortable for our entire stay. It was just a little different from staying in a hotel in that way.

In sum, PICK THIS PLACE! The owner is super easy to work with and very responsive. The home is clean, well appointed, easy to get to and in a beautiful area. The weekly rate is more than fair. We were thrilled. Couldn't ask for more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Although this property may seem a long way from the parks when you look on the map, you are not more than 40 minutes away in reality, even in rush hour. Yes, you will need a car, but it's good to get away and back to a peaceful neighbourhood to unwind and take the weight from your tired feet by the pool and in the jacuzzi.

This house has everything you could need. We travelled with teenagers, so wi-fi was a must! The Olympics were on whilst we were there so a TV to watch Mo Farah win his 5000m gold was a must! Aircon in Florida is a must! It has all of these plus everything you need in the kitchen - you will need to provide your own toilet rolls, dishwasher and washing machine detergents and bin liners but these were easily obtainable from a nearby Publix grocery store.

The house was clean and tidy when we arrived and the kids quickly made use of the pool and air hockey tables in the garage before we all took a plunge in the pool and jacuzzi. It took us a while to figure out all the switches for the pool lights, jacuzzi bubbles, and heating - some instructions or labels might be useful here (apologies if I missed them).

There's plenty of space in the house with 2 double bedrooms and a twin room along with 2 sitting rooms and 2 dining areas. We certainly weren't on top of each other.

There is a safe provided but we couldn't find the key for it when we arrived so you may need to ask the property management people if you need to use that.

The only other minor thing which the property management people seem to be aware of is that some of the vertical blinds are broken and are a bit fragile. Care needs to be taken when opening them to not incur further damage. I think more sturdy replacements might be worthwhile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds and pool & jacuzzi
Liked least: broken blinds, aircon not quite cool enough
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOT99
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“STOP looking! PERFECT well equipped family villa, large south facing pool, close to Disney.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you're reading this review, stop looking and trawling through Trioadvisor, you've found the villa you've been looking for!

We have just returned from a fabulous Disney & gulf coast holiday made all the better by staying in Peter's villa for just short of two weeks.

Firstly I must say I'd spent weeks looking for a villa for our holiday. I wanted one within 30 minutes drive to Disney, large south facing pool overlooking a lake (so you have sun & shade all day) and large outdoor covered area, neighbours not to close or overlooked & well equipped inside. This villa ticked all the boxes and more!

I had not booked a private villa through Tripadvisor before and this couldn't have been easier. All communication from Peter was quick and he was very very helpful throughout. Our deposit was fully returned within 10 days. We also spoke to Peters wife/partner on their landline too.

We arrived at midnight due to delayed flight and it was very easy to find. As soon as we walked through we felt all the travelling delay and stress disappear. The villa was immaculate and very well equipped.

I honestly do not feel the photos do the villa justice.The master bedroom is off one lounge and dining room and is a good size. It looks over the pool and has a huge ensuite shower, separate toilet and walk in wardrobe with safe.
There are two further bedrooms, one King and one with two singles. Both had huge walk in wardrobes and all bedrooms had lots of hangers and drawer space. TVs in all bedrooms too.

There are two lounge areas which worked really well for us. The adults could watch TV in one area (where dining room table is) and the children in another, yet due to the layout you could still see them. Our children are 13 & 11 so it didn't matter, but if you had younger children you would be able to relax in separate areas and feel comfortable still seeing them.

The kitchen was fully equipped with absolutely everything you'd need ( and I'm very fussy about kitchens!!) this was immaculately clean too, as was the villa as a whole throughout.

It has fabulous large American washing machines & dryer. Washing hung in the clothes airer in the garage dried same day.

We had to call the management company as one of the pool screens needed putting back ( after a storm). This was done immediately, without us having to be there. You can tell the management company look after the villa well.

The pool area was perfect. There is a very very large undercover area if you want to get shade- in July/August when it's very hot, this is much needed. The pool was large and the jacuzzi spa at the end, overlooking the lake was a lovely place to sit in after a busy day at Disney. The kitchen has lots and lots of plastic plates etc to be used outside too.

Finally it was an easy drive to all Disney parks. 20-25 mins and no traffic jams or heavy traffic at all.

The villa is at a end of a cul-di-sac so nobody drives past and we felt very safe there.

Publix, Walmart, Walgreens, Target, Aldi are all close by or on way back from parks so very easy to shop.

We also downloaded google maps to our smartphones instead of taking satnav and used google maps offline. This worked really well for us.

All in all a perfect holiday and I have already recommended the villa to friends. Stop looking and book, you've found your holiday villa!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBDevo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Felt lucky to find this villa with last minute availability as it was perfect for my family. We were a good distance from Disney and universal to get there with no hassle and return for quiet and hot evening swims in the great pool. We loved the two separate sitting room areas - good for teenage/kids TV and us adults to watch more grown up TV too. We saw an alligator in the lake directly by our pool on the first day and my 15yr old son saw an Armadillo! We loved everything about this villa and would highly recommend. The only thing that would perhaps improve it was for some basic items to be provided in the kitchen such as salt and pepper etc. Thank you Peter for arranging our stay so quickly and efficiently!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gvlScotla...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday in a fabulous villa”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was fantastic. Really spacious, loads of storage and well equipped. Lots of towels provided. Games room was great, epecially as there were a few thunderstorms during our stay. Lovely to come home to after busy day at attractions. Feels secure with the alarm and safe. The pool is a great size and gets the sun all day long. Nice shaded area to eat at too. Nice position in residential area with no other pools right next to it or backing on to it. Wifi is excellent and the living areas are great with big televisions and the most comfortable sofas ever! We really liked the fact it is on one level so no stairs to worry about for our youngest child. Owner great to deal with, quick responses to emails everytime we had a query or during the booking process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
59bc2016
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay in this villa and we hope to return again soon. Peter (the owner) is a delight to deal with and the villa management team (Olga and Tanya) quickly deal with any issues. (When we were there the wireless internet went faulty after a lightning storm, I called Tanya who arranged an engineer and all was repaired by 9am next day) The villa is in a nice and quiet area and its position means that the sun shines on pool area from early morning until sunset. We all love this villa and hopefully will return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsDammie...
Deer Isle, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect.”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All the Yes to this house. This was our second year staying at a home in FL with our toddler, this year blew last year right out of the water. The pictures do not do this home justice! Its so spacious, definitely big enough for a large family or even a family plus grandparents. We hardly used the main living room, mostly hung out in the small one where we put my sons toys. All the furniture is like new and so comfy, including the beds. The kitchen is equipped with any tool or pan or dish you may need which is a big deal. A friend of mine stayed in a 5 star home, that didn't even have a strainer. Which made me appreciate this house even more! All the doors have alarms on them when exiting to the pool, which is a big deal when you have a young child! Also, the ADT system is wonderful. Were from Maine, and although it may seem odd, I'm skeptical of everyone and everything especially with a 4 year old boy. The relief that ADT system gave me is beyond words. Especially since I KNOW it works...because my husband accidentally set it off. (Follow directions, you will regret it if you dont!) Plenty of towels in the home, the washer and dryer worked fantastic once I figured it out. We came down when FL happened to have a cold front come through which was super disappointing. Luckily we did get to use the pool some because it is heated! The hot tub is more like a jacuzzi but still so wonderful and big! This house is in a community that has a school and is at the end of a street...We felt so safe the whole time we were here which was not how we felt last year and seriously, feeling safe when youre out of your comfort zone is a big deal! The only down side to this home was that if you don't understand how traffic works in this area (we certainly didnt) the distance from the parks doesnt matter...because you will be waiting in traffic regardless. Just be home by 4 or have supper somewhere else and you'll be much happier the rest of your evening! ;) I could keep going on and on about this house, we just LOVED it! It was fabulous. The owner is wonderful, very easy to get in touch with and responds quickly. The area, the home, the grounds, the pool, all perfect. If you want a big house(comfortably big) with a big pool, in a safe area for a good price...just choose this one. You will NOT regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, size of home, the beautiful area.
Liked least: The phone rang at late hours, eventually figured out to just unplug at night. Do the same, no biggy!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing