We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Segway Tour”
Review of Z E Segway Tours

Z E Segway Tours
Ranked #6 of 41 Tours in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great Segway Tour”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had 8 in our group, aged from 16 to 53, we booked our Segway Tour a few days before we wanted to go to make sure they had room for us. The lady in the shop was really friendly and helpful. Arrive 1/2 hour before your tour to go through the instructions and to have a practice before you head out. All of us found the Segways easy to use, Carlos took us around Celebration, which was absolutely beautiful, we even saw an Alligator on the way which Carlos pointed out. We had a really fun time with Carlos, he talked to us through our helmets making jokes along the way---really funny, he kept us all safe while crossing the roads and he was very informative about the area and the wildlife. He took some really good photos of us too. Very impressed with the whole tour. We would definitely do it again when we go back. It was one of the highlights of our holiday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    22
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't think twice, Take the Tour!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband & I took the 70 minute tour of Celebration with Carlos, who makes the tour really enjoyable. The segway’s are very easy to use when you have great instruction which we did. We joined a great group of ladies from Seattle and a wonderful couple from, if I can remember correctly from the UK. One of them had a head cam on their helmet and taped the entire tour, silly me should have gotten their email to get a copy I’m sure the tape was great. We got a break halfway thru the tour, to take pictures and have a water break (they supplied water) which was a nice treat. We are very happy we took this tour and would take if again next time we are in the area, it’s worth the money. If you have never taken a tour by Segway, we would suggest you give it a go, you will have no regrets, go take a spin!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank faobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun but stretch before ”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My 10 year old had a blast but for the older people feet went numb. It was good tour guide was awesome good time for a cool day gets super hot when the suns out

Helpful?
2 Thank johanson1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fun time! Can't wait to do it again!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband & I went on the segway tour through Celebration this morning. We had a lot of fun!! The staff was wonderful, especially our teacher & guide, Carlos! I would recommend booking a tour with these guys!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FSelleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience for all”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our family of 4 took the 30 minute intro to Segway and had a fantastic time. The training was excellent, kids had a fantastic time. Dale was very good at explaining all the features of our Segways as well as ensuring we had a safe time. We will definitely be back for the 70 minute tour on our next trip to Orlando.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Z E Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Z E Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing